Selective Service Registration

What is the Requirement?

Colorado state law requires that students who were assigned male at birth and are between the ages of 17 years, 9 months and 25 years old must certify that they have registered with the U.S. Selective Service System before they are allowed to enroll in classes at a state-supported Institution (Colorado Senate Bill 03-255).

  • If you are between the ages of 17 years, 9 months and 18 years, you must complete early registration.
  • If you are between the ages of 18 and 26, even if you are a conscientious objector, you must complete your registration (Colorado House Bill 1021, effective July 1, 1987).

For more information about registering for Selective Service, visit the Selective Service System’s Who Must Register webpage.

What You Need to Do

To fulfill the Selective Service registration requirement, two steps must be completed once you are admitted to CU Denver. Failure to complete and submit the Selective Service registration form will result in a hold being placed on your account, preventing you from enrolling in classes. Conscientious objectors are still required to register with the Selective Service System.
Exception occured while executing the controller. Check error logs for details.