Digital Strategy Task Force

About the Task Force

The Digital Strategy Task Force was charged in October 2021 with creating a vision for our campus-level digital strategy, maximizing CU Denver's deep and decades-long expertise in online learning and capitalizing on the 2030 strategic plan that positions us to be a university for life for learners of all backgrounds, careers, and ages.

Chaired by Katie Linder, Associate Vice Chancellor for Digital Strategy and Learning, the task force engaged with the campus community, internal and external data sources, and relevant scholarly and market research to develop a set of recommendations for next steps that address areas of both opportunity and priority. The task force delivered recommendations to Chancellor Marks and Provost Nakuma on March 29, 2022. 

Watch the Digital Strategy Community Conversation

The Digital Strategy Task Force reported out on its findings in a Community Conversation on Digital Strategy on Tuesday, April 19.

DSTF Comm Conversation


Request a Conversation for Your Unit

Unit-level conversations will be scheduled with multiple stakeholder groups. If you would like to request a conversation for your unit, please do so below. 


Members of the Digital Strategy Task Force

Katie Linder, PhD, Chair | Associate Vice Chancellor | Digital Strategy and Learning
Tobin Bliss | Associate Vice Chancellor | Fiscal Planning 
Gabriel Castaño  | Assistant Vice Chancellor | Strategic Enrollment and Student Success
Leo Darnell | Assistant Dean | College of Architecture and Planning
Dennis DeBay, PhD | Clinical Assistant Professor | School of Education and Human Development
Paula Dickson | Executive Director | Office of Institutional Research and Effectiveness 
Joni Dunlap, PhD | Professor | School of Education and Human Development
Lucy Dwight, PhD | Associate Professor, Clinical Teaching Track | School of Public Affairs
Josue Estrada | Undergraduate Student | Psychology 
Crystal Gasell, EdD | IT Program Manager | Office of Information Technology 
Mark Golkowski, PhD | Associate Dean and Professor | College of Engineering, Design and Computing
Brad Hinson | Assistant Dean and Senior Instructor | School of Education and Human Development
Carrie John | Associate Vice Chancellor | Strategic Enrollment and Student Success
Karen Klimczak | Assistant Vice Chancellor | University Communications
Jeff Merkel | Instructor | College of Arts and Media
Ronald Ramirez, PhD | Associate Dean | Business School
John Tinnell, PhD | Associate Professor | College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
Emilie Waggoner | First Year Experience Associate Director | Strategic Enrollment and Student Success

Have a question? 

Contact the Task Force

Provost's Office

CU Denver

Lawrence Street Center

1380 Lawrence Street


Denver, CO 80204


CU Anschutz

Fitzsimons Building

13001 East 17th Place

Campus Box F565

Aurora, CO 80045


CMS Login