Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Sign In

University of Colorado Denver | Anschutz Medical Campus

University of Colorado Denver, Newsroom

Our Colleagues

School of Medicine faculty among new leaders for ABIM

Stuart Linas, MD

The American Board of Internal Medicine (ABIM) announced a new governance structure and named new leadership and members for its board of directors, council and subspecialty boards. Two CU School of Medicine faculty are among the new leaders.

Stuart Linas, MD, (pictured above), the Rocky Mountain Endowed Chair for Renal Research and professor of medicine, is treasurer of the group.

Wells Messersmith, MD, associate professor and deputy head of the Division of Medical Oncology, was named to the ABIM's subspecialty board and a test committee member in oncology.