Skip to main content
Sign In

University of Colorado Denver | Anschutz Medical Campus

University of Colorado Denver, Office of the Chancellor


Search Committee for the School of Medicine Dean, 4-2-14

Dear colleagues,
In January, Richard D. Krugman, MD, announced his desire to step down as the dean of the School of Medicine, after more than two decades of outstanding leadership. It was announced then that we would soon begin the process of hiring his successor. We are pleased to announce today the formation of the search committee, chaired by Dean David Goff, MD, PhD, Colorado School of Public Health. The first meeting is scheduled for Monday, April 28, when we will provide the charge to the committee. Committee members include Brenda Allen, PhD; Joan Bothner, MD; Peter Buttrick, MD; Todd Kingdom, MD; Wendy Macklin, PhD; Phil Mehler, MD; Judy Regensteiner, PhD; Chip Ridgway, MD; Rich Schulick, MD; Jane Schumaker, MA; Sarah Thompson, PhD, RN; and Rich Zane, MD.
We have retained the services of the executive search firm Spencer Stuart to assist us. Alexis Stiles and Charlie Falcone, MD, are the consultants dedicated to this effort.
On Monday, April 14, and Tuesday, April 15, a series of meetings will be set up to allow the major constituencies of the Anschutz campus and our partners in health care the opportunity to provide input to the Spencer Stuart representatives on the search process and the characteristics for the ideal candidate. Carolyn Goble in the Chancellor’s Office is staffing this search and will be in touch soon with those who will meet with Alexis and Charlie.
Donald M. Elliman, Jr.
Lilly Marks
Vice President for Health Affairs, University of Colorado
Executive Vice Chancellor, Anschutz Medical Campus
University of Colorado Denver

© The Regents of the University of Colorado, a body corporate. All rights reserved.

All trademarks are registered property of the University. Used by permission only.