Skip to main content
Sign In

Diversity Governance


CU Denver | CU Anschutz Council on Diversity and Inclusion - This council consists of faculty representatives from each of the schools and colleges.

CU System Faculty Council – The Faculty Council is the executive body of the Faculty Senate which includes four committees that focus on diversity issues:

  • Ethnic and Minority Affairs Committee

  • Gay Lesbian Bisexual Transgender Issues Committee

  • Women’s Committee

  • Disability Committee

CU Denver | CU Anschutz Faculty Assembly – The Faculty Assembly is the elected body that represents the faculty of CU Denver and CU Anschutz Medical Campus. The Faculty Assembly advises and recommends actions to the CU Denver and CU Anschutz Medical Campus Chancellors and the CU Faculty Council concerning matters related to academic policy and ethics.

CU Denver Faculty Assembly Diversity-Related Committees

  • Committee on the Status of Women

  • Disabilities Committee

  • Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, Transgender, and Intersex Committee

  • Minority Affairs Committee

© The Regents of the University of Colorado, a body corporate. All rights reserved.

Accredited by the Higher Learning Commission. All trademarks are registered property of the University. Used by permission only.