Skip to main content
Sign In

University of Colorado Denver

School of Public Affairs

School of Public Affairs EAWG Faculty


We welcome you to join our community! To do so, please submit the EAWG Faculty profile form and email to Robyn Scrafford.

The community includes full time faculty, scholars in residence, and adjunct faculty.

                                                             FULL TIME FACULTY



        Contact Info

 Lloyd Burton 




Law & public policy, culture & public lands management, public participation in all-hazards management



  (303) 315-2482


 Brian Gerber


Disaster management, environmental regulatory policy 


  (303) 315-2989  



 Tanya Heikkila 




Environmental policy, collaborative governance, water policy, water resource management & institutional analysis


  (303) 315-2269



 Paul Stretesky



Environmental crime


  (303) 315-2281





 Deborah  Thomas



Environmental Hazards and Disasters, Health Geography, Geographic Information Systems, Environmental Health, Environmental Policy, Environmental Planning 






 Allan Wallis



Urban policy, Growth management policy, Leadership Development, Nonprofit Collaboration & Regionalism



  (303) 315-2829 




 Chris Weible



Policy process, collaborative governance, science and technology policy, environmental politics, environmental policy, aquaculture, fisheries management


  (303) 315-2010



                                                             SCHOLARS IN RESIDENCE



        Contact Info

 Alice Madden

 Wirth Chair, SPA  

Energy, climate change, sustainability

(303) 315-2097

                                                                  ADJUNCT FACULTY



        Contact Info

 Steve Bissel 

 U. of Denver

Natural resource management

 | Physical Address: 1380 Lawrence St., Ste. 500  Denver, CO  80204 | Mailing Address: University of Colorado Denver, SPA, Campus Box 142, P.O. Box 173364, Denver, CO 80217-3364 | ph: 303.315.2228 | fax: 303.315.2229 | SPA Website Feedback

© The Regents of the University of Colorado, a body corporate. All rights reserved.

Accredited by the Higher Learning Commission. All trademarks are registered property of the University. Used by permission only.