Skip to main content
Sign In

University of Colorado Denver

School of Public Affairs
 

School of Public Affairs EAWG Faculty


 

We welcome you to join our community! To do so, please submit the EAWG Faculty profile form and email to Robyn Scrafford.

The community includes full time faculty, scholars in residence, and adjunct faculty.

                                                             FULL TIME FACULTY

     Name

       Interests

        Contact Info

 Lloyd Burton 

 SPA

   

 

Law & public policy, culture & public lands management, public participation in all-hazards management

                      

 

  (303) 315-2482

  Lloyd.Burton@ucdenver.edu

 

 Brian Gerber

 SPA 

Disaster management, environmental regulatory policy 

 

  (303) 315-2989

  brian.gerber@ucdenver.edu  

 

 

 Tanya Heikkila 

 SPA

 

 

Environmental policy, collaborative governance, water policy, water resource management & institutional analysis

 

  (303) 315-2269

  Tanya.Heikkila@ucdenver.edu

 

 

 Paul Stretesky

 SPA

 

Environmental crime

 

  (303) 315-2281

  Paul.Stretesky@ucdenver.edu


 

 

 

 

 Deborah  Thomas

 Geography

 

Environmental Hazards and Disasters, Health Geography, Geographic Information Systems, Environmental Health, Environmental Policy, Environmental Planning 
 

 

 303-556-5292

 deborah.thomas@ucdenver.edu

 

 

 

 Allan Wallis

 SPA

 

Urban policy, Growth management policy, Leadership Development, Nonprofit Collaboration & Regionalism

 

 

  (303) 315-2829

  Allan.Wallis@ucdenver.edu 

 

 

 

 Chris Weible

 SPA

 

Policy process, collaborative governance, science and technology policy, environmental politics, environmental policy, aquaculture, fisheries management

 

  (303) 315-2010

  Chris.Weible@ucdenver.edu

 

 

                                                             SCHOLARS IN RESIDENCE

     Name

       Interests

        Contact Info

 Alice Madden

 Wirth Chair, SPA  

Energy, climate change, sustainability

(303) 315-2097

alice.madden@ucdenver.edu

                                                                  ADJUNCT FACULTY

     Name

       Interests

        Contact Info

 Steve Bissel 

 U. of Denver

Natural resource management

sbissell@du.edu


 

 

 

 

spa@ucdenver.edu | Physical Address: 1380 Lawrence St., Ste. 500  Denver, CO  80204 | Mailing Address: University of Colorado Denver, SPA, Campus Box 142, P.O. Box 173364, Denver, CO 80217-3364 | ph: 303.315.2228 | fax: 303.315.2229 | SPA Website Feedback


University of Colorado Denver

© The Regents of the University of Colorado, a body corporate. All rights reserved.

All trademarks are registered property of the University. Used by permission only.