Skip to main content
Sign In

University of Colorado Denver

School of Public Affairs
 

Who We Are


 

 

 

 MEMBER

CONTACT INFO

AREAS OF INTEREST

Paul Teske

Paul Teske

Interim Executive Director

 
(303) 315 - 2805

Paul.Teske@ucdenver.edu

 
Urban Policy, regulatory policy, state & local education policy
     
Laura 
Appelbaum

Laura Appelbaum

Senior Research Associate

(303) 315 - 2495

laura.appelbaum@ucdenver.edu 

Research methodology, statistical analysis, survey research, housing and homelessness, education policy and human services
Beverly Buck

Beverly Buck

Policy Analyst

(303) 315 - 2887

beverly.buck@ucdenver.edu

ECE, school readiness, parent involvement, child and adolescent health (mental, physical, oral), child wellbeing, poverty, communications, STEM education, systems integration, vulnerable populations  
Lisa Carlson

Lisa Carlson

Training and Leadership Development Specialist

(303) 315 - 2499

lisa.carlson@ucdenver.edu

Collaborative problem solving, consensus building with diverse groups, conflict management, team building, leadership development
Diane Carman

Diane Carman

Director of Communications

(303) 315 - 5818

diane.carman@ucdenver.edu

Communications & media relations
Peggy Cuciti

Peggy Cuciti

Research Analyst

(303) 315 - 2488

peggy.cuciti@ucdenver.edu

Public Policy and Program Evaluation, including human services, education, housing, Public finance and intergovernmental relations, non-profit advocacy
Maureen Ediger

Maureen Ediger

Director of Denver Community Leadership Program

(303) 315 - 2213

maureen.ediger@ucdenver.edu

Advisory council, Denver Community Leadership Forum, events
 

Todd Ely

Assistant Professor

(303) 315 - 2229

todd.ely@ucdenver.edu

Education policy research
 

Mark Fermanich

Research Analyst

(303) 315 - 2193

mark.fermanich@ucdenver.edu

Education policy, education research, consulting
Malcom Goggin

Malcolm Goggin

Clinical Professor

(303) 315 - 2132

Malcolm.Goggin@ucdenver.edu

Policy implementation, program evaluation, comparative methods & health policy
Tanya Heikkila

Tanya Heikkila

Associate Professor

(303) 315 - 2269

Tanya.Heikkila@ucdenver.edu

Environmental policy, collaborative governance, water policy, water resource management & institutional analysis
Kelly Hupfeld

Kelly Hupfeld

Policy Analyst

(303) 315 - 2898

Kelly.Hupfeld@ucdenver.edu

Education policy, organizational management & change, & law & the policy process
 

Benoy Jacob

Assistant Professor

   
Kathie Novak

Kathie Novak

Professional Development

(303) 315 - 2493

kathleen.novak@ucdenver.edu

Local government research, Rocky Mountain Program
Tracey O'Brien

Tracey O'Brien

Research Analyst

(303) 315 - 2735

tracey.obrien@ucdenver.edu

Homelessness, education, policies affecting vulnerable populations
Jeanne Paradeis

Jeanne Paradeis

Director of Finance and Operations

(303) 315 - 2870

jeanne.paradeis@ucdenver.edu 

Operations & finance
Robert Reichardt

Robert Reichardt

Research Analyst

(303) 315 - 2291

robert.reichardt@ucdenver.edu

Education policy, teacher quality, district human resources policy, evaluation, state and local government policy
Callie Rennison Callie Rennison

Associate Research Professor

(303) 315 - 2813

Callie.Rennison@ucdenver.edu

Nature, extent, and consequences of victimization with an emphasis on research methodology, quantitative analysis, and measurement
Zeik Saidman

Zeik Saidman

Associate Director of Facilitation and Planning

(303) 315 - 2492

zeik.saidman@ucdenver.edu

Community collaborations and decisionmaking

Suzan Sailors

Marketing Coordinator

(303) 315 - 2491

Suzan.Sailors@ucdenver.edu

Centers support & research
Stephanie Samano

Stephanie Samano

Training Coordinator

(303) 315 - 2494

stephanie.samano@ucdenver.edu

Rocky Mountain Program
Rose Segawa

Rose Segawa

Accounting Manager & Financial Compliance

(303) 315 - 2223

rose.segawa@ucdenver.edu

Accounting & scholarships
Danielle Varda

Danielle Varda

Assistant Professor

(303) 315-2129

Danielle.Varda@ucdenver.edu

Collaborative governance, inter-organizational networks, public health systems, emergency management, health policy, collaboration, health networks

Christine Velez Badar

Data Analyst

(303) 315 - 2498

christine.velez-badar@ucdenver.edu

Program evaluation, American Indian housing, Spanish language expertise
Allan Wallis

Allan Wallis

Associate Professor

(303) 315 - 2829

Allan.Wallis@ucdenver.edu

Leadership development, nonprofit collaboration, regionalism, local government
Chris Weible

Christopher Weible

Assistant Professor

(303) 315 - 2010

Chris.Weible@ucdenver.edu

Policy process, collaborative governance, science and technology policy, environmental politics, environmental policy, aquaculture, fisheries management
 


All faculty of the School of Public Affairs

 

spa@ucdenver.edu | Physical Address: 1380 Lawrence St., Ste. 500  Denver, CO  80204 | Mailing Address: University of Colorado Denver, SPA, Campus Box 142, P.O. Box 173364, Denver, CO 80217-3364 | ph: 303.315.2228 | fax: 303.315.2229 | SPA Website Feedback


University of Colorado Denver

© The Regents of the University of Colorado, a body corporate. All rights reserved.

All trademarks are registered property of the University. Used by permission only.