Skip to main content
Sign In

Department of Bioengineering

Bioengineering
 

Bioengineering

2012 Graduate Students




 

_Frank Agyei-Ntim

Year: 2012
Program: PhD
Research: Cardiovascular Biomechanics and Hemodynamics
Advisor: Dr. Robin Shandas
Education: MS Computer Engineering, University of Denver (2009); BS Electrical Engineering, KNUST (2005)
E-mail: frank.agyei-ntim@ucdenver.edu

Philip  

_Philip Bien

Year: 2012
Program: MS
Research: Orthopedic Biomechanics or Surgery and Urological Sciences
Advisor: Dr. Kendall Hunter
Education: BS Engineering Mechanics, Lipscomb University (2008)
E-mail: philip.bien@ucdenver.edu

Maria  

_Maria Borot

Year: 2012
Program: MS
Research: TBD
Advisor: Dr. Daewon Park
Education: MS Engineering, University of Sydney (2012)
E-mail: maria.bortot@ucdenver.edu

Kayla  

_Kayla Burnim

Year: 2012
Program: MS
Research: Orthopedic Biomechanics
Advisor: Dr. Richard Weir
Education: BS Mechanical Engineering, University of Delaware (2007)
E-mail: kayla.burnim@ucdenver.edu

Ann  

_Ann Coney

Year: 2012
Program: MS
Research: TBD
Advisor: Dr. Robin Shandas
Education: MS Biochemistry, CU Pueblo (2002)
E-mail: ann.coney@ucdenver.edu

Jack  

_Marlijne Cook

Year: 2012
Program: MS
Research: TBD
Advisor: Dr. Kendall Hunter
Education: BS Mathematics, U New Hampshire Durham (2009)
E-mail: marlijne.cook@ucdenver.edu

Ryan  

_Ryan Delaney

Year: 2012
Program: MS
Research: TBD
Advisor: Dr. Daewon Park
Education: BS Chemical and Biochemical Engineering, Colorado School of Mines (2009)
E-mail: ryan.delaney@ucdenver.edu

Robert  

_Robert "Earl" DeLapp

Year: 2012
Program: MS
Research: TBD
Advisor: Dr. Richard Benninger
Education: BS Physics, Clemson University (2011)
E-mail: robert.delapp@ucdenver.edu​

Julianna  

_Julianna Fuqua

Year: 2012
Program: MS
Research: TBD
Advisor: Dr. Richard Benninger
Education: BS Biomedical Engineering, Illinois Inst of Tech (2012)
E-mail: julianna.fuqua@ucdenver.edu

Kathryn  

_Kathryn Gent

Year: 2012
Program: MS
Research: Cardiovascular Biomechanics and Hemodynamics
Advisor: Dr. Robin Shandas
Education: BS Bioengineering, UC San Diego (2012)
E-mail: kathryn.gent@ucdenver.edu

Tina  

_Tina Govindarajan

Year: 2012
Program: PhD
Research: TBD
Advisor: Dr. Robin Shandas
Education: BS Chemical and Biological Engineering, CU Boulder (2012)
E-mail: tina.govindarajan@ucdenver.edu​

Lindsay  

_Lindsay Hockensmith

Year: 2012
Program: MS
Research: TBD
Advisor: Dr. Kendall Hunter
Education: BS Materials Science and Engineering, Virginia Polytech (2010)
E-mail: lindsay.hockensmith@ucdenver.edu

Stephen  

_Stephen Humphries

Year: 2012
Program: PhD
Research: TBD
Advisor: Dr. Kendall Hunter
Education: MS Bioengineering, CU Denver Anschutz Medical Campus (2012); MS Medical Physics, CU Denver (1996); BA Physics, Connecticut College (1993)
E-mail: stephen.humphries@ucdenver.edu

Miranda  

_Miranda Intrator

Year: 2012
Program: PhD
Research: Drug Delivery and Nerve Regeneration
Advisor: Dr. Daewon Park
Education: BA Mathematics, BA History of Art & Visual Culture, University of California Santa Cruz (2007)
E-mail: miranda.intrator@ucdenver.edu

Harshita  

_Harshita Kothari

Year: 2012
Program: MS
Research: Cardiovascular Biomechanics and Hemodynamics or Imaging and Biophotonics
Advisor: Dr. Emily Gibson
Education: BS Biomedical Engineering, Mumbai University (2011)
E-mail: harshita.kothari@ucdenver.edu



 

_Craig Lanning

Year: 2012
Program: PhD
Research: TBD
Advisor: Dr. Kendall Hunter
Education: MS Mechanical Engineering, CU Denver (2011)
E-mail: craig.lanning@ucdenver.edu

Melissa  

_Melissa Laughter

Year: 2012
Program: MS
Research: TBD
Advisor: Dr. Daewon Park
Education: BS Chem and Bio Engineering, CU Boulder (2012)
E-mail: melissa.laughter@ucdenver.edu

Kristopher  

_Kristopher Turner

Year: 2012
Program: PhD
Research: Orthopedic Biomechanics
Advisor: Dr. Kendall Hunter
Education: MS Mechanical Engineering, Colorado School of Mines (2011); BS Chemistry, Colorado School of Mines (2009)
E-mail: kristopher.turner@ucdenver.edu

Matthew  

_Matthew Westacott

Year: 2012
Program: PhD
Research: TBD
Advisor: Dr. Richard Benninger
Education: BS Engineering Physics, Colorado School of Mines (2010)
E-mail: matthew.westacott@ucdenver.edu

Christopher  

_Christopher Wilson

Year: 2012
Program: MS
Research: Orthopedic Biomechanics
Advisor: Dr. Richard Weir
Education: BS Chemical Engineering, CU Boulder (2011)
E-mail: christopher.wilson@ucdenver.edu​

​​