Skip to main content
Sign In

Office of the Dean

Dean Jonathan Samet, MD, MS

ColoradoSPH Dean Jonathan Samet

The Colorado School of Public Health Dean Jonathan Samet, MD, MS, was appointed by the University of Colorado Denver | Anschutz Provost in July 2017​ and assumed the role October 1, 2017. 

As Dean, Dr. Samet oversees the academic and administrative management of the collaborative school of public health, working closely with institutional leaders from across the school's three campuses. He is supported by Executive Assistant Elizabeth Wyatt, and has guidance and support from a senior administrative team of associate deans and directors. 

Dr. Samet also holds an appointment as Professor within the school's Departments of Epidemiology and the Department of Environmental and Occupational Health. Trained as a pulmonary physician and epidemiologist, his research focuses on the health risks of inhaled pollutants—particles and ozone in outdoor and indoor pollutants including secondhand smoke and radonHe has also investigated the occurrence and causes of cancer and respiratory diseases, emphasizing the risks of active and passive smoking.  

Dr. Samet and staff maintain offices on the 3rd floor of Historic Fitzsimons Building on the University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus in Aurora, Colorado. 


School Deans & Campus Directors


Dean of the Colorado School of Public Health

Executive Assistant: Cindie Perry, MBA,​303.724.4450


Associate Dean for Research​​

Teresa Sharp, MEd, PhD​

Director, Colorado School of Public Health at UNC

Lori A. Crane, PhD, MPH
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs​


Carolyn DiGuiseppi, MD, PhD, MPH
Associate Dean for Faculty


Christine Gillen, MS
Associate Dean for Administration & Finance

Lisa Miller, MD, MSPH​
Interim Associate Dean for Public Health Practice

Tracy Nelson, MPH, PhD
Director, Colorado School of Public Health at CSU

Colorado School of Public Health

13001 E. 17th Place​
Mail Stop B119
Aurora, CO 80045


© The Regents of the University of Colorado, a body corporate. All rights reserved.

Accredited by the Higher Learning Commission. All trademarks are registered property of the University. Used by permission only.