Skip to main content
Sign In

University of Colorado Denver

University of Colorado Denver
 

Register for Classes at CU Denver

Getting into your classes is smart and efficient.

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​
​​​

Step 1

Plan Your Degree

Your academic advisor can help you decide which classes to take or help answer your questions about your degree path.

 

Undeclared Undergraduates
Make an appointment with the Academic Success and Advising Center for guidance.

All Other Students
Make an appointment with your assigned advisor in your college's Advising Center:

 

Degree Audits
Get your degree audit in the Student Center on UCDAccess.

​​

Step 2

Find Your Classes

Get information about class times and locations in the CLASS SCHEDULE.

Not sure what to be looking for? Find your Academic Program in the Catalog.

​​​

Step 3

Register For Classes

Registering for classes happens in UCDAccess.

For more info, see How To: Search For and Enroll In Classes [pdf].

 

Additional Information

​​

When to Register

 

CU Denver Campus:
Spring Semester 2017

Registration times are based on t​he number of academic hours completed

Graduate Students

  • 60+ hours: Monday, November 14
  • 30-59 hours: Tuesday, November 15
  • 15-29 hours: Wednesday, November 16
  • 0-14 hours: Thursday, November 17

Undergraduate Students

  • 125+ hours: Friday, November 18
  • 105-124 hours: Monday, November 21
  • 90-104 hours: Tuesday, November 22
  • 75-89 hours: Wednesday, November 23
  • 60-74 hours: Thursday, November 24
  • 30-59 hours: Friday, November 25
  • 0-29 hours: Monday, November 28

Non-Degree Students

  • Tuesday, November 29

Check out the CU Denver Academic Calendar.

 

Important Offices:

Office of the Registrar
303.315.2600
303.315.2550.fax
Registrar@ucdenver.edu

​​​​

© The Regents of the University of Colorado, a body corporate. All rights reserved.

Accredited by the Higher Learning Commission. All trademarks are registered property of the University. Used by permission only.