Skip to main content
Sign In
 

Register for Classes at CU Denver

Getting into your classes is smart and efficient.

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​
​​​

Step 1

Plan Your Degree

Your academic advisor can help you decide which classes to take or help answer your questions about your degree path.

 

Undeclared Undergraduates
Make an appointment with the Academic Success and Advising Center for guidance.

All Other Students
Make an appointment with your assigned advisor in your college's Advising Center:

 

Degree Audits
Get your degree audit in the Student Center on UCDAccess.

​​

Step 2

Find Your Classes

Get information about class times and locations in the CLASS SCHEDULE.

Not sure what to be looking for? Find your Academic Program in the Catalog.

​​​

Step 3

Register For Classes

Registering for classes happens in UCDAccess.

For more info, see How To: Register for Classes [pdf].

 

Additional Information


When to Register

CU Denver Campus: Spring Semester 2018

Registration times are based on the number of academic hours completed

Graduate Students

  • 60+ hours: Wednesday, November 1
  • 30-59 hours: Thursday, November 2
  • 15-29 hours: Friday, November 3
  • 0-14 hours: Monday, November 6

Undergraduate Students

  • 125+ hours: Tuesday, November 7
  • 105-124 hours: Wednesday, November 8
  • 90-104 hours: Thursday, November 9
  • 75-89 hours: Friday, November 10
  • 60-74 hours: Monday, November 13
  • 30-59 hours: Tuesday, November 14
  • 0-29 hours: Wednesday, November 15

Non-Degree Students

  • Thursday, November 16

Open Enrollment

  • Friday, November 17

Check out the CU Denver Academic Calendar.


Important Offices:

Office of the Registrar
303.315.2600
303.315.2550.fax
Registrar@ucdenver.edu

​​​​​​​​

© The Regents of the University of Colorado, a body corporate. All rights reserved.

Accredited by the Higher Learning Commission. All trademarks are registered property of the University. Used by permission only.