Skip to main content
Sign In

Faculty Affairs and Undergraduate Enrichment

Anschutz Medical Campus Faculty Awards

The UC Denver Anschutz Medical Campus has two campus-level teaching awards given annually to faculty members in each school and college; the award winners are selected by the students in the respective schools/college.

  1. The President’s Excellence in Teaching Award winners are chosen by the senior classes in the schools/college of Dental Medicine, Medicine, Nursing, Pharmacy, and Public Health.
  2. Chancellor’s Teaching Recognition Award winners are named by the school- or college-wide student governance groups; a committee in each school/college, comprised of a student representative, a faculty representative, and an administrator, selects the winner.

The winners of both awards receive one-time cash awards and are recognized at the Commencement ceremony each May.

Award Criteria

Award Criteria

Anschutz Medical Campus faculty award criteria.

Office of Faculty Affairs and Undergraduate Enrichment

Phone: 303-315-2100 • 

Street Address: 1380 Lawrence St. #1400 • Denver, CO 80214

© The Regents of the University of Colorado, a body corporate. All rights reserved.

Accredited by the Higher Learning Commission. All trademarks are registered property of the University. Used by permission only.