Skip to main content
Sign In

University of Colorado Denver

Colorado School of Public Health
 

School Centers

Contacts from the school's research and service centers


CU = University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus
CSU = Colorado State University
UNC = University of Northern Colorado
CU Denver = University of Colorado Denver Campus
Name
  
Center
  
Campus
  
Contact
Associate Dean for Strategic Planning and Development & ProfesssorCenters for American Indian and Alaska Native HealthCU
303.724.5523 | Bldg 500 C3000J | Judith.Albino@ucdenver.edu
Research InstructorColorado Biostatistics ConsortiumCU
303.724.4350 | Bldg 406 Room 109 | Amanda.Allshouse@ucdenver.edu
PRACenters for American Indian and Alaska Native HealthCU
303.724.1481 | NC 337B | Ruth.Arthur-Asmah@ucdenver.edu
Assistant ProfessorCenter for Global HealthCU
303.724.6282 | UPI Bldg, Room 310 | Edwin.Asturias@ucdenver.edu
Associate ProfessorCenters for American Indian and Alaska Native HealthCU
303.724.5467 | NC 225 | terry.batliner@ucdenver.edu
ProfessorCenters for American Indian and Alaska Native HealthCU
303.724.1453 | NC 333 | Jan.Beals@ucdenver.edu

Ed Bedrick, PhD​

Professor & Dir. of CU Cancer Ctr, BBSRCU Cancer Center Biostatistics and Bioinformatics Shared Resource (BBSR)CU
303-724-4472 | Bldg. 500 Office W3104 | Edward.Bedrick@ucdenver.edu
PRACenters for American Indian and Alaska Native HealthCU
Paula Begay
PRACenters for American Indian and Alaska Native HealthCU
928.674.5577 | NC 238 | paula.begay@ucdenver.edu
Assistant Professor; Associate Director - RMPRCRocky Mountain Prevention Research CenterCU
303.724.4383 | Bldg 500 E3348 | Elaine.Belansky@ucdenver.edu
Cathy Bell, MA
Sr. IT CoordinatorCenters for American Indian and Alaska Native HealthCU
303.724.1438 | Nighthorse Campbell Native Health Bldg, Room 235 | cathy.bell@ucdenver.edu
Shirley Berg
SLV Administrative AssistantRocky Mountain Prevention Research CenterOff Campus
719.589.5801 | Alamosa/SLV | shirley.berg@ucdenver.edu
Professor, Director Center for Global HealthCenter for Global HealthCU
303.724.6281 | UPI Building, Room 310-4 | Stephen.Berman@ucdenver.edu
Sr. PRACenters for American Indian and Alaska Native HealthCU
InstructorCenters for American Indian and Alaska Native HealthCU
303.724.5941 | NC 331 | Kirsten.Black@ucdenver.edu
Laura Borley​
Site Coordinator: Working Together ProjectRocky Mountain Prevention Research CenterOff Campus
719.589.5801 | Alamosa/SLV | laura.borley@ucdenver.edu
Executive Director Latino Research & Policy CenterCU
303.315.0022 | LSC Suite 1100 | Evelinn.Borrayo@ucdenver.edu
Research Collaborations Coordinator Latino Research & Policy CenterCU
303.315.2514 | LSC Suite 1100 | Alice.Bradley@ucdenver.edu
Associate ProfessorCenters for American Indian and Alaska Native HealthCU
303.724.1470 | NC 352 | Angela.Brega@ucdenver.edu
Elizabeth Brooks​, PhD
Assistant Professor - ResearchCenters for American Indian and Alaska Native HealthCU
303.724.1405 | NC 238 |  Elizabeth.Brooks@ucdenver.edu
Associate Professor; Investigator - RMPRCRocky Mountain Prevention Research CenterCU
303.724.4384 | Bldg 500 E3340 | Lucinda.Bryant@ucdenver.edu
Associate Dean for Public Health Practice, ProfessorCenter for Public Health PracticeCU
303.724.1283 | Bldg500 W3122 | Tim.Byers@ucdenver.edu
Workforce Development SpecialistCenter for Public Health PracticeCU
303.724.1253 | Bldg W3117 | Sally.Casey@ucdenver.edu
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs; Professor; Evaluation Core Director - RMPRCRocky Mountain Prevention Research CenterCU
303.724.4385 | Bldg 500 E3345A | Lori.Crane@ucdenver.edu
Scotty Crawford, BA​
PRACenters for American Indian and Alaska Native HealthCU
Sr. InstructorCenters for American Indian and Alaska Native HealthCU
303.724.1463 | NC 342 | Calvin.Croy@ucdenver.edu
PRACenters for American Indian and Alaska Native HealthCU
Nicholas Cutforth, PhD
Adjunct Professor; Director, Qualitative Data Collection - RMPRCRocky Mountain Prevention Research CenterOff Campus
303.871.2477 | Denver University | ncutfort@du.edu
Adrienne Dennison, BS
PRA, CAIANHCenters for American Indian and Alaska Native HealthCU
Peter DeWitt
RAColorado Biostatistics ConsortiumCU
Bldg 406 Room 102 | 303.724.4691 | Peter.Dewitt@ucdenver.edu
InstructorCenters for American Indian and Alaska Native HealthCU
303.724.1448 | NC 223 | Rhonda.Dick@ucdenver.edu
Charlotte Farewell, MPH
Health & Nutrition Coordinator: Culture of Wellness in PreschoolsRocky Mountain Prevention Research CenterCU
303.724.7314 | Bldg 500, E3354 | Charlotte.Farewell@ucdenver.edu
Assistant Clinical ProfessorCenters for American Indian and Alaska Native HealthCU
303.724.1457 | NC 222 | Karen.Fehringer@ucdenver.edu
John Ferensic

PRACenters for American Indian and Alaska Native HealthCU
303.724.6362 | NC 348c | john.ferensic@ucdenver.edu
Associate ProfessorCenters for American Indian and Alaska Native HealthCU
303.724.1471 | NC 353 | candace.fleming@ucdenver.edu
PRACenters for American Indian and Alaska Native HealthCU
303.724.0585 | NC 237B | Natasha.Floersch@ucdenver.edu
Adjunct Assistant ProfessorColorado Biostatistics ConsortiumCU
303.724.4355 | Bldg 406, Room 111 | jeri.forster@ucdenver.edu
Assistant ProfessorColorado Biostatistics ConsortiumCU
303.724.4356 | Bldg 406 Room 105 | dexiang.gao@ucdenver.edu
San Luis Valley Program DirectorRocky Mountain Prevention Research CenterOff Campus
719.589.5801 | Alamosa/SLV | reginaldo.garcia@ucdenver.edu
PRACenters for American Indian and Alaska Native HealthCU
Sr. PRACenters for American Indian and Alaska Native HealthCU
303.724.1477 | NC 328B | Angie.generose@ucdenver.edu
PRACenters for American Indian and Alaska Native HealthCU
PRACenters for American Indian and Alaska Native HealthCU
Associate ProfessorColorado Biostatistics ConsortiumCU
303.724.4359 | Bldg 406 Room 113 | Jane.Gralla@ucdenver.edu
Ruixin Guo​
Assistant Research ProfessorColorado Biostatistics ConsortiumCU
303.724.4374 | Bldg 406 Room 103 | Ruixin.Guo@ucdenver.edu
Sr. PRACenters for American Indian and Alaska Native HealthCU
303.724.5597 | NC 229B | Molly.Gutilla@ucdenver.edu
CPHP AdministratorCenter for Public Health PracticeCU
303.724.5846 | Bldg 500 W3121 | Twila.Hamel@ucdenver.edu
Amy Hart
AIM Facilitator: HELM ProjectRocky Mountain Prevention Research CenterOff Campus
719.680.2129 | Alamosa/SLV | amy.hart@ucdenver.edu
Stephanie​ Heit, MPH
Sr. PRACancer CenterCU
Sara Higgins

Finance AdministratorMountain & Plains Education & Research CenterCU
303.724.7195 | UPI Building, Room 216 | sara.higgins@ucdenver.edu
PRACenters for American Indian and Alaska Native HealthCU
303.724.5888 | NC 125 | haixiao.huang@ucdenver.edu
Community Project Development CoordinatorCenter for Public Health PracticeCU
303.724.5459 | Bldg 500 W3112 | Cerise.Hunt@ucdenver.edu
PRACenters for American Indian and Alaska Native Health
Kimimila Jack
PRACenters for American Indian and Alaska Native HealthCU
El​yse Jancosko
IT Project CoordinatorCenters for American Indian and Alaska Native HealthCU
303.724.5484 | NC 239 | elyse.jancosko@ucdenver.edu
Sr PRACenters for American Indian and Alaska Native HealthCU
303.724.0691 | NC 136 | ann.johnson@ucdenver.edu
Melissa Johnson

PRACenters for American Indian and Alaska Native HealthCU
Nikolas Johs, BA

PRA, CAIANHCenters for American Indian and Alaska Native HealthCU
Research Assistant: Data CollectionRocky Mountain Prevention Research CenterOff Campus
719.589.5801 | Alamosa/SLV | jerry.jones@ucdenver.edu
Assoc. ProfessorCenters for American Indian and Alaska Native HealthCU
303.724.1464 | NC 346 | carol.kaufman@ucdenver.edu
Research AssociateCenters for American Indian and Alaska Native HealthCU
Colette Keith, BS
PRACenters for American Indian and Alaska Native HealthCU
Allison Kempe, MD
Professor; Investigator - RMPRCRocky Mountain Prevention Research CenterCU
Professor; Director - Colorado Biostatistics ConsortiumColorado Biostatistics ConsortiumCU
303.724.4364 | Bldg 406 Room 210 | John.Kittelson@ucdenver.edu
el
Center ManagerLatino Research & Policy CenterCU Denver
303.315.2517 | LSC Suite 1100 | Suzell.Klein@ucdenver.edu

​Stephanie Knepper

PRACenters for American Indian and Alaska Native HealthCU
303.724.6468 | NC 123e | stephanie.knepper@ucdenver.edu
Janna Kowalski, MS

Education Outreach CoordinatorCenter for Public Health PracticeCSU
970.491.4329 | CSU, Sage Hall, Room 1879 | janna.kowalski@ucdenver.edu
Deanna LaFlamme, MA
Professional Research Assistant; Evaluation Coordinator, COWPRocky Mountain Prevention Research CenterCU
Community Project Development CoordinatorCenter for Public Health PracticeCU
303.724.5635 | Bldg 500 W3111 | Mariana.Ledezma@ucdenver.edu
Sr PRACenters for American Indian and Alaska Native HealthCU
303.724.0325 | NC 131 | Patricia.Licari@ucdenver.edu
Research Associate: HELM Program DirectorRocky Mountain Prevention Research CenterOff Campus
719.589.5801 | Alamosa/SLV | gary.lichtenstein@ucdenver.edu
Peter Lin, BA, MA
eLearning and Instructional Design ProfessionalCenter for Public Health PracticeCU
Building 500, W3188 | peter.lin@ucdenver.edu
Associate Professor; Investigator - RMPRCRocky Mountain Prevention Research CenterCU
303.724.4402 | Bldg 500 E3324 | Jill.Litt@ucdenver.edu
Karen (Huayu) Liu
RAColorado Biostatistics ConsortiumCU
303.724.4619 | Bldg 406 Room 102
Carla Loecke, M.Ed
PRARocky Mountain Prevention Research CenterOff Campus
Katie Lohmiller, MPH
Study Coordinator: Working Together ProjectRocky Mountain Prevention Research CenterCU
Crystal LoudHawk-Hedgepeth​
Sr PRACenters for American Indian and Alaska Native HealthCU
Distinguished Professor; CAIANH DirectorCenters for American Indian and Alaska Native HealthCU
303.724.1444 | NC 322 | Spero.Manson@ucedenver.edu
Student Assistant Latino Research & Policy CenterCU Denver
303.315.2511 | LSC Suite 1100 | Gloria.Manuel@ucdenver.edu
Professor; Director/Inventor Core Director - RMPRCRocky Mountain Prevention Research CenterCU
303.724.4387 | Bldg 500 E3346 | Julie.Marshall@ucdenver.edu
Kandeda Martinez-Cohoe​
PRACenters for American Indian and Alaska Native HealthCU
Asst. Research ProfessorColorado Biostatistics ConsortiumCU
303.724.4369 | Bldg 406 Room 100 | Kim.McFann@ucdenver.edu
Research InstructorColorado Biostatistics ConsortiumCU
303.742.4619 | Bldg 406 Room 205 | Bryan.McNair@ucdenver.edu
Dianne Metcalf, MD, PhD

PRAMountain & Plains Education & Research CenterCU
303.724.7812 | UPI Building, Room 214 | dianne.metcalf@ucdenver.edu
Pamela Mettler
RAColorado Biostatistics ConsortiumCU
Bldg 406 Room 102 | Pamela.Mettler@ucdenver.edu
Associate ProfessorCenters for American Indian and Alaska Native HealthCU
303.724.1455 | NC 335 | christina.mitchell@ucdenver.edu
Associate ProfessorCenters for American Indian and Alaska Native HealthCU
303.724.1455 | NC 324 | kelly.moore@ucdenver.edu
PRACenters for American Indian and Alaska Native HealthCU
Sr PRACenters for American Indian and Alaska Native HealthCU
303.724.5897 | NC 222 | laurie.moore@ucdenver.edu
Community Project Coordinator Latino Research & Policy CenterCU Denver
303.315.2515 | LSC Suite 1100 | Elisa.Morales@ucdenver.edu
Sr PRACenters for American Indian and Alaska Native HealthCU
303.724.0048 | NC 341 | brad.morse@ucdenver.edu

Alicia Mousseau, PhD​

Research InstructorCenters for American Indian and Alaska Native HealthCU
605.867.1011
PRACenters for American Indian and Alaska Native HealthCU
303.724.1490 | NC 337f | matthew.mulvahill@ucdenver.edu
CBC Program ManagerColorado Biostatistics ConsortiumCU
303.724.4370 | Bldg 406 Room 201 | John.Neal@ucdenver.edu
ProfessorMountain & Plains Education & Research CenterCU
303.724.4405 | UPI Building, Room 213 | lee.newman@ucdenver.edu
PRACenters for American Indian and Alaska Native HealthCU
Jennifer Nguyen

Graduate AssistantLatino Research & Policy CenterCU Denver
303.315.2527 | LSC, Suite 1100 | Jennifer.Nguyen@ucdenver.edu
ProfessorCenter for Global HealthCU
303.724.2859 | UPI Building, Room 310-6 | susan.niermeyer@ucdenver.edu
Assistant Research ProfessorCenters for American Indian and Alaska Native HealthCU
303.724.1446 | NC 133 | timothy.noe@ucdenver.edu
Associate ProfessorCenters for American Indian and Alaska Native HealthCU
303.724.1472 | NC 354 | douglas.novins@ucdenver.edu
Associate ProfessorCenters for American Indian and Alaska Native HealthCU
303.724.1459 | NC 135 | joan.oconnell@ucdenver.edu
Judith Ouellet
Sr. PRACenters for American Indian and Alaska Native HealthCU
Zhaoxing Pan​
Assistant Research ProfessorColorado Biostatistics ConsortiumCU
303.724.4372 | Bldg 406 Room 115 | zhaoxing.pan@childrenscolorado.org
Sr PRACenters for American Indian and Alaska Native HealthCU
303.724.0636 | NC 137 | katherine.pratte@ucdenver.edu
Terri Rattler, MS

PRACenters for American Indian and Alaska Native HealthCU
Nighthorse Campbell Building | terri.rattler@ucdenver.edu
Center AdministratorRocky Mountain Prevention Research CenterCU
303.724.4391 | Bldg 500 E3347 | allison.reeds@ucdenver.edu
Desarae Reese
Professional Research AssistantRocky Mountain Prevention Research CenterOff Campus
719.589-5801 | Alamosa/SLV | desarae.reese@ucdenver.edu
ProfessorHigh Plains Intermountain Center for Agricultural Health and Safety, Mountain & Plains Education & Research CenterCSU
970.461.3141 | 154 B Environmental Health Bldg | stephen.reynolds@colostate.edu
Gloria Richardson, MA
Professional Research Assistant; Project Manager, COWPRocky Mountain Prevention Research CenterCU
Assistant Research Professor; Investigator - RMPRCRocky Mountain Prevention Research CenterCU
303.724.0611 | Bldg 500 W6116 | betsy.risendal@ucdenver.edu
Sr PRACenters for American Indian and Alaska Native HealthCU
303.724.5596 | NC 139 | jennifer.e.rockell@ucdenver.edu
Sr PRACenters for American Indian and Alaska Native HealthCU
303.724.1452 | NC 332 | urusla.runningbear@ucdenver.edu
PRACenters for American Indian and Alaska Native HealthCU
303.724.1422 | NC 128 | jenn.russell@ucdenver.edu
Judith Sandoval
Fiscal CoordinatorCenters for American Indian and Alaska Native HealthCU
303.724.1449 | NC 327 | Judy.Sandoval@UCDenver.edu
Associate ProfessorCenters for American Indian and Alaska Native HealthCU
303.724.1460 | NC 349 | michelle.sarche@ucdenver.edu
Sharon Scarbro, MS
Sr. RA: Data AnalysisRocky Mountain Prevention Research CenterCU
303.724.4392 | Bldg 500 E3351A | sharon.scarbro@ucdenver.edu
PRACenters for American Indian and Alaska Native HealthCU
303.724.0645 | NC 240 | greg.schaffer@ucdenver.edu
Assistant Research ProfessorColorado Biostatistics ConsortiumCU
303.724.8080 | Bldg 406 Room 207 | sarah.schmiege@ucdenver.edu
COPHTC CoordinatorCenter for Public Health PracticeCU
303.724.5892 | Bldg 500 W3120 | Laurie.Schneider@ucdenver.edu
Sr. PRAMountain & Plains Education & Research CenterCU
303.724.4406 | UPI Building, Room 207 | kenneth.scott@ucdenver.edu
PRACenters for American Indian and Alaska Native HealthCU
303.724.1486 | NC 337G | cory.sedey-seitz@ucdenver.edu
Sr. PRACenters for American Indian and Alaska Native HealthCU
Program ManagerCenter for Global HealthCU
303.724.9771 | UPI Building, Room 310-5 | michelle.shiver@ucdenver.edu
Associate ProfessorCenters for American Indian and Alaska Native HealthCU
303.724.1465 | NC 347 | jay.shore@ucdenver.edu
Ben Shulman
RAColorado Biostatistics ConsortiumCU
Bldg 406 Room 104 | Benjamin.Shulman@ucdenver.edu
Rachel Simpson
Grants Management/IRB SpecialistCenters for American Indian and Alaska Native HealthCU
303.724.2679 | NC 326 | Rachel.Simpson@UCDenver.edu
PRACenters for American Indian and Alaska Native HealthCU
303.724.0151 | NC 348A | vongphone.smith@ucdenver.edu
Linda Smith, BS
Program AssistantCenters for American Indian and Alaska Native HealthCU
Assistant ProfessorCenters for American Indian and Alaska Native HealthCU
303.724.6762 |BDC 2306 | janet.snell-bergeon@ucdenver.edu
PRACenters for American Indian and Alaska Native HealthCU
Sr PRAMountain & Plains Education & Research CenterCU
303.724.4607 |UPI Building, Room 209 | kaylan.stinson@ucdenver.edu
Research Assistant: SLV Data Collection CoordinatorRocky Mountain Prevention Research CenterOff Campus
719.589.5801 | Alamosa/SLV | mark.swart@ucdenver.edu
Erin Swyers, MS

PRACenters for American Indian and Alaska Native HealthCU
Nighthorse Campbell | erin.sweyers@ucdenver.edu
Sr. PRAMountain & Plains Education & Research CenterCU
303.724. 6440 | UPI Building, Room 212 | liliana.tenney@ucdenver.edu
Molly Terhune

Administrative AssistantCenter for Global HealthCU
303.724-7430 | UPI Building, Room 310-1 | molly.terhune@ucdenver.edu
Jacob Thomas
PRACenters for American Indian and Alaska Native HealthCU
303.724.8316 | NC 348b | jacob.thomas@ucdenver.edu
PRACenters for American Indian and Alaska Native HealthCU
Jennifer Thompson, BS
Sr. PRACenters for American Indian and Alaska Native HealthCU
Tamanna Tiwari, MPH, MDS, BDS
Research AssociateCenters for American Indian and Alaska Native HealthCU
PRACenters for American Indian and Alaska Native HealthCU
Fiscal managerCenters for American Indian and Alaska Native HealthCU
303.724.1468 | NC 329 | Becka.Toner@ucdenver.edu
Suhong Tong
Research InstructorColorado Biostatistics ConsortiumCU
303.724.3542 | Bldg 406 Room 107 | suhong.tong@ucdenver.edu
AdministratorCenters for American Indian and Alaska Native HealthCU
303.724.1447 | NC 325 | lori.trullinger@ucdenver.edu
Jayme Tubandt
Dental HygienistCenters for American Indian and Alaska Native HealthCU
Nicole Tuitt​, MPH
Assistant Director, Project TEACHCenters for American Indian and Alaska Native HealthCU
303.724.2432 | Nighthorse Campbell | nicole.tuitt@ucdenver.edu
Cerise Watson

PRACenters for American Indian and Alaska Native HealthCU
David Weitzenkamp​
Clinical InstructorColorado Biostatistics ConsortiumCU
303.724.4691 | Bldg 406 Room 209 | david.weitzenkamp@ucdenver.edu
Associate ProfessorCenters for American Indian and Alaska Native HealthCU
303.724.1456 | NC 336 | nancy.whitesell@ucdenver.edu
Assistant Research ProfessorMountain & Plains Education & Research CenterCU
303.724.5106 | UPI Building, Room 211 | Roxana.Witter@ucdenver.edu
Sr InstructorColorado Biostatistics ConsortiumCU
Sr. PRACenters for American Indian and Alaska Native HealthCU
University of Colorado Denver

© The Regents of the University of Colorado, a body corporate. All rights reserved.

All trademarks are registered property of the University. Used by permission only.