Skip to main content
Sign In

University of Colorado Denver

College of Arts & Media
 

Faculty and Staff

Master of Science Degree in Recording Arts


Tenured/Tenure Track Faculty​ 

David Bondelevitch 

David Bondelevitch, Associate Professor of Music David.Bondelevitch@ucdenver.edu

Massachusetts Institute​ of Technology, B.S. 
Berklee College of Music, B.Mus. 
University of Southern Califonia, M.F.A.

Lorne Bregitzer

Lorne Bregitzer, 
Assistant Professor of Music Lorne.Bregitzer@ucdenver.edu

Leslie GastonBerklee College of Music
University of Colorado Denver, M.S.

 


Leslie Gaston-Bird, Associate Professor of Music Leslie.GastonBird@ucdenver.edu

Indiana University, B.A. 
University of Colorado, M.S.

Sam McGuire 


Sam McGuire, 
Associate Professor of Music
Sam.McGuire@ucdenver.edu

Brigham Young University, B.A. (2003) 
University of Colorado, M.S. (2004


Staff

Scott Burgess, Recording Lab & Live Sound Manager,  Scott.R.Burgess@ucdenver.edu

Megan Sforzini, Program Assistant, Megan.Sforzini@ucdenver.edu

Cara Wallingford, Administrative Assistant,  Cara.Wallingford@ucdenver.edu  

  

Instructors 

Pete Buchwald, Recording Arts Area Head, Peter.Buchwald@ucdenver.edu

 

Lecturers

Fred Johnson, Frederick.JohnsonJr@ucdenver.edu

Jeff Merkel, Jeff.Merkel@ucdenver.edu

Tira Neal, Tira.Neal@ucdenver.edu

Linda Tietjen, Linda.Tietjen@ucdenver.edu

Lorrie Evans, Lorraine.Evans@ucdenver.edu

 

Visiting Lecturers and Instructors

Kenneth Bergle, Aaron Gant, Timothy Gulsrud, Drew Levinson, John Storyk, and others.

 

Faculty Specialities

  • Audio pedagogy
  • Post Production
  • Concert recordings
  • Digital audio workstations

 

Faculty Memberships

  • Acoustic Society of America (ASA)
  • American College of Forensic Engineers (ACFE)
  • Audio Engineering Society (AES)
  • Institute of Electronic and Electrical Engineers (IEEE)
  • National Academy of Recording Arts & Sciences (NARAS)
  • Society of Professional Audio Recording Services (SPARS)
  • Society of Motion Picture and Television Engineers (SMPTE)