Skip to main content
Sign In



The chancellors provide dynamic leadership and promote the vision for the university consistent with its mission as a diverse teaching and learning community that creates, discovers and applies knowledge to improve the health and well-being of Colorado and the world.

Vice Chancellors

The vice chancellors support the chancellors in various aspects of university administration. Unless otherwise specified, the vice chancellors serve both the CU Denver and the CU Anschutz campuses. The provost oversees the academic, faculty and student programs at the university, including accreditation. Academic deans report to the provost.

CU Denver Deans

CU Anschutz Medical Campus Deans

Denise Kassebaum

School of Dental Medicine

David Engelke

Graduate School

John J. Reilly, Jr.

School of Medicine

Elias Provencio-Vasquez

College of Nursing

CU Denver

1201 Larimer Street
Denver, Colorado

Map it

CU Anschutz
Medical Campus

13001 E. 17th Place
Aurora, Colorado

Map it

CU South Denver

10035 S. Peoria Street
Lone Tree, Colorado

Map it


© The Regents of the University of Colorado, a body corporate. All rights reserved.

Accredited by the Higher Learning Commission. All trademarks are registered property of the University. Used by permission only.