Skip to main content
Sign In

Residency & Fellowship Programs

Residency Programs

The Colorado School of Public Health offers physicians two residency programs: Occupational & Environmental Medicine and Preventive Medicine. The school also offers a one-year fellowship in Occupational & Environmental Medicine. Occupational Medicine and Preventive Medicine residents require both practical rotations and coursework leading to the MPH degree in order to be eligible to take board certification exams.

Occupational & Environmental Medicine Fellowship

The Occupational Medicine Fellowship is an ACGME-accredited one-year program. Fellows gain clinical and research experience in occupational medicine, have the opportunity to earn a Master of Public Health degree with a concentration in Environmental and Occupational Health, and practice their skills in a wide variety of settings, from medical facilities to industry sites.

Learn More

Occupational & Environmental Medicine Residency

The Occupational and Environmental Medicine Residency is accredited as a two-year residency program which trains physicians in occupational and environmental medicine. We seek applicants with fellow status and prior internal medicine, family practice, or other appropriate clinical training.

Learn More

Preventive Medicine Residency

The General Preventive Medicine residency is available to physicians at the PGY -2 or higher level. The educational program integrates academic and practicum experience. The academic portion of the training is provided by the Master of  Public Health (MPH) program. Residents spend a majority of their time during the two years gaining practicum experience at affiliated public health care, and community organizations with release time for MPH course work and other residency related activities. A two-year, practicum only program is available to residents who already have an MPH or equivalent degree.

Learn More

Colorado School of Public Health

13001 E. 17th Place​
Mail Stop B119
Aurora, CO 80045


© The Regents of the University of Colorado, a body corporate. All rights reserved.

Accredited by the Higher Learning Commission. All trademarks are registered property of the University. Used by permission only.