Skip to main content
Sign In

Learn to manage IT, Master of Science in Information Systems (MS), University of Colorado Denver Business School, CU Denver

Business School, University of Colorado Denver
 

Faculty | MS in Information Systems


Faculty in the information systems program include nationally recognized scholars who produce theoretical and applied research in academic journals in their fields. This cutting-edge research guarantees that the information systems curriculum reflects the impact of that research. You will learn in our classrooms what other students will read in a textbook next year. Many of our faculty also have real-world experiences that bring relevance to the curriculum.

Faculty​​​​

  • Aghakhani, Navid

    Title: Lecturer
    E-Mail: navid.aghakhani@ucdenver.edu

  • Bassani, Gisella

    Title: Lecturer
    E-Mail: gisella.bassani@ucdenver.edu

  • Choi, Jae Hoon

    Title: Lecturer
    E-Mail: jae.choi@ucdenver.edu

  • Fried, Linda

    Title: Instructor
    Phone: 303.315.8418
    E-Mail: Linda.Fried@ucdenver.edu

  • Gerlach, Jim

    Title: Professor
    Phone: 303.315.8437
    E-Mail: James.Gerlach@ucdenver.edu
    Profile: Profile

  • Gregg, Dawn

    Title: Associate Professor, Associate Dean of Programs
    Phone: 303.315.8000
    E-Mail: Dawn.Gregg@ucdenver.edu
    Profile: Profile

  • Hazarika, Bidyut

    Title: Lecturer
    E-Mail: bidyut.hazarika@ucdenver.edu

  • Kalantar, Seyed

    Title: Lecturer
    E-Mail: seyed.kalantar@ucdenver.edu

  • Karimi, Jahangir

    Title: Professor,
    Director of Information Systems Programs
    Phone: 303.315.8430
    E-Mail: Jahangir.Karimi@ucdenver.edu
    Profile: Profile

  • Khuntia, Jiban

    Title: Assistant Professor
    Phone: 303.315.8424
    E-Mail: Jiban.Khuntia@ucdenver.edu
    Profile: Profile

  • Kim, Hyo-jeong

    Title: Lecturer
    E-Mail: hyo-jeong.kim@ucdenver.edu

  • Kois, Robert

    Title: Lecturer
    E-Mail: bob.kois@ucdenver.edu

  • Mannino, Michael

    Title: Associate Professor,
    Co-Director CSIS PhD Program
    Phone: 303.315.8427
    E-Mail: Michael.Mannino@ucdenver.edu
    Profile: Profile

  • Oh, Onook

    Title: Visiting Assistant Professor
    E-Mail: Onook.oh@ucdenver.edu

  • Permawonguswa, Sumate

    Title: Lecturer
    E-Mail: sumate.permawonguswa@ucdenver.edu

  • Ramirez, Ronald

    Title:

    Associate Professor
    Director of Undergraduate Programs

    Phone: 303.315.8439
    E-Mail: Ronald.Ramirez@ucdenver.edu
    Profile: Profile

  • Scott, Judy

    Title: Associate Professor
    Phone: 303.315.8457
    E-Mail: Judy.Scott@ucdenver.edu
    Profile: Profile

  • Thompson, Eric

    Title: Senior Instructor
    Phone: 303.315.8455
    E-Mail: Eric.Thompson@ucdenver.edu
    Profile: Profile

  • Walter, Zhiping

    Title: Associate Professor
    Phone: 303.315.8440
    E-Mail: Zhiping.Walter@ucdenver.edu
    Profile: Profile

University of Colorado Denver

© The Regents of the University of Colorado, a body corporate. All rights reserved.

All trademarks are registered property of the University. Used by permission only.