Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Sign In

University of Colorado Denver

Colorado School of Public Health
 

Community and Behavioral Health


​Primary Faculty

Name
  
Department
  
Campus
  
Appointment
  
Contact
Associate Dean for Strategic Planning and Development & ProfesssorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCUPrimary
303.724.5523 | Bldg 500 C3000J | Judith.Albino@ucdenver.edu
Assistant ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCUPrimary
303.724.3535 | UPI Bldg 13199 E. Montview Blvd Ste 300, Room 327 | Karen.Albright@ucdenver.edu
ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCSUPrimary
Associate ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCUPrimary
303.724.7525 | Bldg 500 E3328 | Judy.Baxter@ucdenver.edu
ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCUPrimary
303.724.1453 | NC 333 | Jan.Beals@ucdenver.edu
Assistant Professor; Associate Director - RMPRCCommunity and Behavioral HealthCUPrimary
303.724.4383 | Bldg 500 E3348 | Elaine.Belansky@ucdenver.edu
InstructorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCUPrimary
303.724.5941 | NC 331 | Kirsten.Black@ucdenver.edu
Associate ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCUPrimary
303.724.1470 | NC 352 | Angela.Brega@ucdenver.edu
Assistant ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthUNCPrimary
970.351.2755 | Gunter 2280 | danielle.brittain@unco.edu
Assistant ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCUPrimary
303.724.8437 | Building 500, E3353 | ashley.brooks-russell@ucdenver.edu
Assistant ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCSUPrimary
970.491.5868 | 215C Moby B Complex | ray.browning@colostate.edu
Associate Professor; Investigator - RMPRCCommunity and Behavioral HealthCUPrimary
303.724.4384 | Bldg 500 E3340 | Lucinda.Bryant@ucdenver.edu
Professor & Chair, Community and Behavioral HealthCommunity and Behavioral HealthCUPrimary
303.724.1238 | Bldg 500 E3345A | Sheana.Bull@ucdenver.edu
Assistant ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCSUPrimary
ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCSUPrimary
970.491.1354 | C35 Clark | ernest.chavez@colostate.edu
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs; Professor; Evaluation Core Director - RMPRCCommunity and Behavioral HealthCUPrimary
303.724.4385 | Bldg 500 E3345A | Lori.Crane@ucdenver.edu
Sr. InstructorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCUPrimary
303.724.1463 | NC 342 | Calvin.Croy@ucdenver.edu
Assist. ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCSUPrimary
970.491.6791 | 213 Gifford | lcsabo@cahs.colostate.edu
InstructorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCUPrimary
303.724.1448 | NC 223 | Rhonda.Dick@ucdenver.edu
UNC Acting Director, Associate ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthUNCPrimary
970.351.1518 | Gunter Hall 1250B | Mary.Dinger@unco.edu
Assistant Clinical ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCUPrimary
303.724.1457 | NC 222 | Karen.Fehringer@ucdenver.edu
Associate ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCUPrimary
303.724.1471 | NC 353 | candace.fleming@ucdenver.edu
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs; Assistant Clinical ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCUPrimary, Staff
303.724.4456 | Bldg 500 E3360F | Jan.Gascoigne@ucdenver.edu
Associate ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthUNCPrimary
Elizabeth Greenwell, ScD
Research InstructorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCUPrimary
Ellen Gregg, PhD​
ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthUNCPrimary
970.351.1597 | ellen.gregg@unco.edu
Kirk Hallahan, PhD​
ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCSUPrimary
970.491.3963 | C225 Clark | kirk.hallahan@colostate.edu
Assistant ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCSUPrimary
970.491.1529 | 219 Behavorial Sciences Bldg. | jennifer.harman@colostate.edu
Assistant ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCSUPrimary
970.491.5109 | B219D Clark | kim.henry@colostate.edu
Instructor, Practice-Based LearningCommunity and Behavioral HealthCUPrimary, Staff
303.724.5634 | Bldg 500 E3360G | Oliva.Jolly@ucdenver.edu
ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCUPrimary
Bldg 500 E3311 | franknjudson@comcast.net
Assoc. ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCUPrimary
303.724.1464 | NC 346 | carol.kaufman@ucdenver.edu
Yvonne Kellar-Guenther, PhD​
Clinical Associate ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCUPrimary
303.724.7347 | Bldg 500, Room E3353 | yvonne.kellar-guenther@ucdenver.edu
ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCSUPrimary
970.491.1945 | 200 Gifford | patricia.kendall@colostate.edu
Associate ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCSUPrimary
970.491.1501 | 205B Moby B Complex | catherine.kennedy@colostate.edu
Kathy Kennedy, DrPH, MA
Clinical ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthOff CampusPrimary
303.724.7899 | Bldg 500, E3328 | Kathy.Kennedy@ucdenver.edu
Associate ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCSUPrimary
970.491.0282 | B232 Clark | lynn.kwiatkowski@colostate.edu
Assistant ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCUPrimary
303.724.4386 | Bldg 500 E3342 | jenn.leiferman@ucdenver.edu
Associate ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCUPrimary
303.724.3541 | Bldg 500 E6111 | Arnold.Levinson@ucdenver.edu
ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCSUPrimary
970.491.6463 | C216 Clark | marilee.long@colostate.edu
Associate ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCSUPrimary
970.491.5966 | B201 Clark | ann.magennis@colostate.edu
Distinguished Professor; CAIANH DirectorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCUPrimary
303.724.1444 | NC 322 | Spero.Manson@ucedenver.edu

​​Robert  McGranaghan, MPH

Director, Community-Campus Partnership/Senior InstructorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCU DenverPrimary
303-724-7287 | Academic Office One (AO1) |
Benjamin Miller, PhD
Adjunct Assistant ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCSUPrimary, Secondary
970.943.3291 | 201B Moby B Complex | Benjamin.F.Miller@colostate.edu
Associate ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCUPrimary
303.724.1455 | NC 335 | christina.mitchell@ucdenver.edu
Associate ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCUPrimary
303.724.1455 | NC 324 | kelly.moore@ucdenver.edu

Alicia Mousseau, PhD​

Research InstructorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCUPrimary
605.867.1011
Associate ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCUPrimary
303.724.1459 | NC 135 | joan.oconnell@ucdenver.edu
ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCSUPrimary
Lori Peek​, PhD
Associate ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCSUPrimary
970.491.6777 | B 237 Clark | lori.peek@colostate.edu
Clinical Assistant ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCUPrimary
303.724.4390 | Bldg 500 E3350 | jini.puma@ucdenver.edu
Assistant Research Professor; Investigator - RMPRCCommunity and Behavioral HealthCUPrimary
303.724.0611 | Bldg 500 W6116 | betsy.risendal@ucdenver.edu
ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCSUPrimary
970.491.5556 | C233 Clark | donna.rouner@colostate.edu
Associate ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCUPrimary
303.724.1460 | NC 349 | michelle.sarche@ucdenver.edu
Rebecca Sedjo, PhD
Assistant ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCUPrimary
303.724.5243 | Bldg 500 W6113 | rebecca.sedjo@ucdenver.edu
Assistant ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthUNCPrimary
970.315.2966 | Gunter Hall 1330 | Teresa.Sharp@unco.edu
Associate ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCUPrimary
303.724.1465 | NC 347 | jay.shore@ucdenver.edu
Jeffrey Snodgrass​, PhD
Associate ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCSUPrimary
970.491.5894 | B219 Clark | jeffrey.snodgrass@colostate.edu
Henry Thompson
ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCSUPrimary
970.491.7748 | 221 Shepardson | henry.thompson@colostate.edu
Associate ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCSUPrimary
970.491.2077 | C229 Clark | craig.trumbo@colostate.edu
Patricia Valverde, MPH
InstructorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCUPrimary
303.724.0628 | Boldg 500 W6104e | Patricia.Valverde@ucdenver.edu
ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCSUPrimary
970.491.2642 | 356 Aylesworth Hall SE | Irene.Vernon@colostate.edu
Associate ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCUPrimary
303.724.1456 | NC 336 | nancy.whitesell@ucdenver.edu
Cal Wilson​, MD
Associate ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCUPrimary, Secondary
303.724.0885 | AO 1 Rm 3506 | cal.wilson@ucdenver.edu
Assistant ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCUPrimary
303.724.1273 | Bldg 500 W6115 | holly.wolf@ucdenver.edu
ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCSUPrimary
970.491.3435 | Morgan Library | don.zimmerman@colostate.edu

​Research Staff, Affiliate, Adjunct and Secondary Faculty

Name
  
Department
  
Campus
  
Appointment
  
Contact
Jenny Aalborg, MPH​
Sr PRACommunity and Behavioral HealthCUPRA
303.724.4393 | Bldg 500 E3338 | Jenny.Aalborg@ucdenver.edu
Nancy Asdigian​, PhD
Research AssociateCommunity and Behavioral HealthCUPRA
303.724.4394 | Bldg 500 E3349 | Nancy.Asdigian@ucdenver.edu
Christopher Bell
Adjunct Assistant ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCSU
970.491.7522 | 205E Moby B Complex | christopher.bell@ucdenver.edu
Edie Bridge, AS
Professional Research AssistantCommunity and Behavioral HealthCUPRA
Building 500, 6th floor West | Edie.Bridge@ucdenver.edu
Talia Brown, MS
PRACommunity and Behavioral HealthCUPRA
Building 500, 6th floor Cancer Center | talia.brown@ucdenver.edu
Katherine Browne, PhD​
Assistant ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCSUSecondary
Associate ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthUNCSecondary
970.351.1518 | betsy.cairo@unco.edu
Eryn Callihan, MPH
PRACommunity and Behavioral HealthCUPRA
Building 500, 6th Floor Cancer Center | eryn.callihan@ucdenver.edu
Nicholas Cutforth, PhD
Adjunct Professor; Director, Qualitative Data Collection - RMPRCCommunity and Behavioral HealthOff CampusAdjunct
303.871.2477 | Denver University | ncutfort@du.edu
Adjunct ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthOff CampusAdjunct
Department AssistantCommunity and Behavioral HealthCUStaff
303.724.4446 | Bldg 500 E3343 | Carla.Denerstein@ucdenver.edu
Mark Deutchman​, PhD
ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCU
303.724.9725 | AO I | Mark.Deutchman@ucdenver.edu
Andrea Dwyer​
PRACommunity and Behavioral HealthCUPRA
303.724.1018 | Bldg 500 W6104D | Andrea.Dwyer@ucdenver.edu
Alice Franco​
PRACommunity and Behavioral HealthCUPRA
303.724.1164 | Bldg 500 6th Fl WS14 | Alice.Franco@ucdenver.edu
Kathleen Garrett, MS
Sr Research InstructorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCU
Stephanie​ Heit, MPH
Sr. PRACommunity and Behavioral HealthCUPRA
Jeffrey Henderson​
Assistant Clinical ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCUSecondary
Adrienn Hollonds, MHS
Sr. PRACommunity and Behavioral HealthCUPRA
Building 500, E3355 | adrienn.hollonds@ucdenver.edu
Kristen Holm, PhD
Assistant ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthOff CampusAffiliate
Susan Johnson, PhD​
Associate ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCU
303.724.2923 | Bldg 500 E3310 | Susan.Johnson@ucdenver.edu
Nancy F. Krebs, MD
ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCUSecondary
303.724.3620 | RC II Rm 5025 | Nancy.krebs@ucdenver.edu
Carla Loecke, M.Ed
PRACommunity and Behavioral HealthOff CampusPRA
ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCUAdjunct
303.724.5355 | Bldg 500 E1336 | steven.lowenstein@ucdenver.edu
Deborah Main, PhD

Professor - Dept. of Health & Behavioral SciencesCommunity and Behavioral HealthCU DenverSecondary
Paula Marchiando, MD, MPH
Clinical Assistant ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCUSecondary
Senior Research Associate; DirectorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCUSecondary
303.724.7982 | Bldg 402 Rm 141 | Al.Marcus@ucdenver.edu
Erin C. Martinez, MPH
PRACommunity and Behavioral HealthCUPRA
Building 500, 6th Floor Cancer Center | erin.martinez@ucdenver.edu
Keavy McAbee, MPH

Professional Research AssistantCommunity and Behavioral HealthCUPRA
Jeffrey McCubbin, PhD
Adjunct ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCSUAdjunct
Gary Melton, PhD

Professor Community and Behavioral HealthCUSecondary
School of Medicine, Pediatrics Dept. | gary.melton@ucdenver.edu
Donald Misch, MD
Associate ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCU BoulderSecondary
Assistant Research ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCU
303.724.1446 | NC 133 | timothy.noe@ucdenver.edu
Associate ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCUSecondary
303.724.1472 | NC 354 | douglas.novins@ucdenver.edu
Ann-Christine​ Nyquist, MD
ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCUSecondary
720.777.6025 | TCH Pavilion Bldg D 4th FL | ann-christine.nyquist@ucdenver.edu
David Olds, PhD​
ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCUSecondary
303.724.2892 | ED 2 S 5317 | david.olds@ucdenver.edu
Charlene Ortiz​
Sr PRACommunity and Behavioral HealthCUPRA
303.724.1700 | Bldg 500 E3336 | charlene.ortiz@ucdenver.edu
ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCU
William Thorland​
PRACommunity and Behavioral HealthCUPRA
303.724.0630 | Bldg 500 6th FL WS-2 | bill.thorland@ucdenver.edu
Jack Westfall​, MD
Associate ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCUSecondary
303.724.9712 | AO 1 Rm 3407 | jack.westfall@ucdenver.edu
Elizabeth Whitley, PhD, RN
Assistant ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthOff CampusAffiliate
University of Colorado Denver

© The Regents of the University of Colorado, a body corporate. All rights reserved.

All trademarks are registered property of the University. Used by permission only.