Skip to main content
Sign In

University of Colorado Denver College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

CLAS Advising
 

College of Liberal Arts and Sciences


Advising is assigned by a student's last name, except for specific groups (ICB and Teacher Education). You can find your assigned advisor and our advising schedule below. ​**Please note our advising schedule changes throughout the year according to PEAK and NON-PEAK times.


​Advisor Assignments




​​​LAST NAME                              ADVISOR                CONTACT



A, B                                                    Cecilio Alvarez                 cecilio.alvarez@ucdenver.edu

                                                                                                303-556-6365


C, D, E                                                Sara Herkes                    sara.herkes@ucdenver.edu

                                                                                                303-556-8500


F, O, V & Teacher Education                Christopher Ricciardi        christopher.ricciardi@ucdenver.edu 

                                                                                                303-556-6136


G, H, I                                                Sneha Hamilton              sneha.hamilton@ucdenver.edu

                                                                                                303-556-2340


J, K, L, X, Y, Z                                     Kenneth English              kenneth.english@ucdenver.edu

                                                                                                303-556-2336


M, N, & ICB                                        Jeff Schweinfest               jeff.schweinfest@ucdenver.edu

                                                                                                303-556-5922


P, Q, R, W                                          Marisa Ligons                   marisa.ligons@ucdenver.edu

                                                                                                303-556-6120


S, T, U                                               Kerri Moncrieff                  kerri.moncrieff@ucdenver.edu

                                                                                                303-556-2337


ICB                                                    Sheryl Coffey                   sheryl.coffey@ucdenver.edu

                                                                                                303-5562339


to be assigned                                    Miriam Cummings            miriam.cummings@ucdenver.edu

                                                                                                303-556-6033



 

For Scheduled Appointments*: Please call (303)556-2555 if you would like to schedule a 30 minute appointment with your advisor during their appointment times throughout the week (one day's advance notice required).

Stop-in Times: 15 minutes per session and intended for current students, not first-time visits. 


​PLEASE NOTE OUR NEW ADVISING SCHEDULE
starting August 20

PEAK times schedule 
(effective: January, April, August, October & November)

DAYS                 STOP-INS                       APPOINTMENTS                       ​

​                                    limited to 15 minutes           scheduled in advance

    MON                      9:30 - 11:30 a.m.                  12:30 - 4:00 p.m.
    
    TUE                        1:30 - 3:30 p.m.​                     9:30 - 11:30 a.m.
                                                                                     4:00 - 6:30 p.m. 
    
    WED                      1:30 - 3:30 p.m.                     9:30 - 11:30 a.m.
                                                                                     4:00 - 6:30 p.m.

    THU                       9:30 - 11:30 a.m.                   12:30 - 4:00 p.m.

    FRI                          Not available                         10:00 - 12:00 p.m.