Skip to main content
Sign In

University of Colorado Denver College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

Colorado History Day
 

Sign-Up to Judge


State Contest:

Click here​ to judge at the April 30, 2016 State Contest at the University of Colorado Denver, Auraria Campus.

Contact Stacey Pendleton (stacey.pendleton@ucdenver.edu) for more information.  

Regional Contests:

San Luis Valley Regionals: January 30, 2016 at Adams State University

Contact Dr. Ed Crowther (ercrowth@adams.edu) for information on judging

Denver Public Schools Regionals: February 27. 2016 at Hamilton Middle School

Website with more information: http://www.dpsnhd.weebly.com ​

 Contact Minda McGurk (Malinda_McGurk@dpsk12.org) for more information on judging

Northeast Regionals: March 5, 2016 at University of Northern Colorado

Contact Tom Schemp (tommy.schemp@unco.edu)

Southeast Regionals: March 5, 2016 at Colorado State University-Pueblo

Contact Alysse McCanna (alysse.mccanna@colostate-pueblo.edu) or Christina Mascarenas
(
christina.mascarenas@colostate-pueblo.edu) for more information on judging​

Southwest Regionals: March 5, 2016 at Fort Lewis College 

Contact John Hise (jhise2@durango.k12.co.us) for more information on judging​

Greater Denver Metro Regionals: March 12, 2016 at the CU Denver-Auraria Campus

Website with more information: http://greaterdenvermetronhd-org1.webs.com/judgesinformation.htm

Contact Kory Franken (greaterdenvermetronhd@gmail.com) or Susan Gustin (susan.gustin@ucdenver.edu) for more information on judging

Aurora Regionals: March 19, 2016 at TBD

Contact Jessica Lira (jlira@auroragov.org) for information on judging

Boulder County Regionals: April 2, 2016 at Southern Hills Middle School (1500 Knox Drive, Boulder)

Website with more information: http://www.bvsd.org/tag/Pages/National-History-Day.aspx

Contact Marlys Lietz (marlys.lietz@bvsd.org​) for more information on judging

Colorado Springs Regionals: Date TBD at Colorado College

Website with more information: http://sites.coloradocollege.edu/historyday/​ 

Contact Kathy Lindeman (KLINDEMAN@ColoradoCollege.edu) for more information on judging

Central Plains Regionals: 2016 Date TBD

Contact Sheri Gaskins (dealedin@gmail.com)

Mountain Regionals: 2016 Date TBD

Contact John Spierling (jspierling@summit.k12.co.us​) or Susan Arrance (sarrance@summit.k12.co.us) for more information on judging

Telluride Regionals: 2016 Date TBD

Contact Anne Gerhard (anne@telluridemuseum.org​)

Tribal Regionals: 2016 Date TBD

Contact Tanya Amrine (tamrine@utemountain.org​)

Western Slope/Northwest: Date TBD at Colorado Mesa

Website with more information: http://www.coloradomesa.edu/sbs/history.html

Contact Dr. Vince Patarino (vpatarin@coloradomesa.edu) for more information on judging