Skip to main content
Sign In

University of Colorado Denver College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

Colorado History Day
 

Sign-Up to Judge

Page Subheadline


State Contest:

Click here​ to judge at the May 2nd State Contest at the University of Colorado Denver, Auraria Campus.

Contact Stacey Pendleton (stacey.pendleton@ucdenver.edu) for more information.  

Regional Contests:

San Luis Valley Regionals: January 31, 2015 at Adams State University

Contact Dr. Ed Crowther (ercrowth@adams.edu) for information on judging

Southeast Regionals: February 28, 2015 at Colorado State University-Pueblo

Contact Alysse McCanna (alysse.mccanna@colostate-pueblo.edu) for more information on judging

Southwest Regionals: March 6, 2015 at Fort Lewis College 

Contact John Hise (jhise2@durango.k12.co.us) for more information on judging​

Boulder County Regionals: March 7, 2015 at Southern Hills Middle School (1500 Knox Drive, Boulder)

Click here to sign-up to judge using the online registration form

Website with more information: http://www.bvsd.org/tag/Pages/National-History-Day.aspx

Contact Marlys Lietz (marlys.lietz@bvsd.org​) for more information on judging

Denver Public Schools Regionals: March 7, 2015 (Location TBD)

Website with more information: http://www.dpsnhd.weebly.com ​

 Contact Minda McGurk (Malinda_McGurk@dpsk12.org) for more information on judging


Northeast Regionals: March 7, 2015 at University of Northern Colorado

Contact Tom Schemp (tommy.schemp@unco.edu)

Western Slope/Northwest: March 7, 2015 at Colorado Mesa

Website with more information: http://www.coloradomesa.edu/sbs/history.html

Contact Dr. Vince Patarino (vpatarin@coloradomesa.edu) for more information on judging

Greater Denver Metro Regionals: March 14, 2015 at the Auraria Campus

Website with more information: http://greaterdenvermetronhd-org1.webs.com/judgesinformation.htm

Contact Kory Franken (greaterdenvermetronhd@gmail.com) or Susan Gustin (susan.gustin@ucdenver.edu) for more information on judging

Mountain Regionals: March 28, 2015 at Soroco School

Contact John Spierling (jspierling@summit.k12.co.us​) or Susan Arrance (sarrance@summit.k12.co.us) for more information on judging

Colorado Springs Regionals: April 10-11, 2015 at Colorado College

Website with more information: http://sites.coloradocollege.edu/historyday/judges-information/

Contact Kathy Lindeman (KLINDEMAN@ColoradoCollege.edu) for more information on judging

Central Plains Regionals: 2015 Date TBD

Contact Sheri Gaskins (dealedin@gmail.com)

STRIVE School Contest: Date and Location TBD

Contact  Stacey Pendleton  (stacey.pendleton@ucdenver.edu) for more information