Skip to main content
Sign In

University of Colorado Denver College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

Colorado History Day
 

Sign-Up to Judge


State Contest:

Click hereto judge at the May 6th, 2017 State Contest at the University of Colorado Denver, Auraria Campus.

Contact Susan Gustin (susan.gustin@ucdenver.edu​) for more information.  

Regional Contests:

San Luis Valley Regionals: January 28, 2017 at Adams State University

Contact Dr. Ed Crowther (ercrowth@adams.edu) for information on judging

Colorado Springs Regionals: February 25 at Colorado College

Contact Kathy Lindeman (KLINDEMAN@ColoradoCollege.edu) for more information on judging

Southwest Regionals: March 3, 2017 at Fort Lewis College 

Contact John Hise (jhise2@durango.k12.co.us) for more information on judging​

Denver Public Schools Regionals: March 4, 2017 at Hamilton Middle School

Website with more information: http://www.dpsnhd.weebly.com ​

 Contact Minda McGurk (Malinda_McGurk@dpsk12.org) for more information on judging

Northeast Regionals: March 4, 2017 at University of Northern Colorado

Contact Jamie Fogg (jamie.fogg@unco.edu)

Western Slope/Northwest: March 4, 2017 at Colorado Mesa

Contact Dr. Vince Patarino (vpatarin@coloradomesa.edu) for more information on judging

Greater Denver Metro Regionals: March 11, 2017 at the CU Denver-Auraria Campus

Website with more information: http://greaterdenvermetronhd-org1.webs.com/judgesinformation.htm

Contact Kory Franken (greaterdenvermetronhd@gmail.com) for more information on judging

Four Corners Regional: March 17, 2017

​Contact Jen Hufman (jhufman@dolores.k12.co.us​) for more information on judging

Aurora Regionals: March 18, 2017 at TBD

Contact Jessica Lira (jlira@auroragov.org) for information on judging

Mountain Regionals: April 1, 2017 at Summit Middle School (Frisco)

Contact John Spierling (jspierling@summit.k12.co.us​) or Susan Arrance (sarrance@summit.k12.co.us) for more information on judging

Boulder County Regionals: April 8, 2017 at Southern Hills Middle School (1500 Knox Drive, Boulder)

Website with more information: http://www.bvsd.org/tag/Pages/National-History-Day.aspx

Contact Marlys Lietz (marlys.lietz@bvsd.org​) for more information on judging

Central Plains Regionals: 2016 Date TBD

Contact Ryan Clark (ryan.clark@ksdre23.org)

Southeast Regionals: TBD at Colorado State University-Pueblo

Northwest Region: TBD
Contact Patrick Slowey (pslowey@ssk12.org) for more information on judging