Skip to main content
Sign In

University of Colorado Denver

The Office of Student Assistance
​​​​​​​​​​
 

Office of Campus Student Services

Tutoring Services


Referred Tutoring

The Office of Campus Student Services (OCSS) offers tutoring services to all enrolled degree-seeking students within the Professional and Graduate programs on the Anschutz Medical Campus. The services our tutors provide will assist students with understand concepts and develop problem-solving skills specifically for “basic science” course content.

 

Tutoring for coursework, which is considered as ‘skills coursework’ or courses specific to a professional training program is managed by the college/school/program in which the student is enrolled. 

 

In order for OCSS to provide financial support for a student's tutoring assistance, a faculty member(s) or Student Affairs personnel must refer a student.  However, in certain cases, students are able to refer themselves.  If a student does refer himself or herself, OCSS will consult with the program student affairs personnel. 

 

College of Nursing: Shane Hoon: Shane.Hoon@ucdenver.edu

Colorado School of Public Health: Bem Weirauch: Ben.Weirauch@ucdenver.edu 

Graduate School: Dr. Shawna McMahon: Shawna.McMahon@ucdenver.edu

Physical Therapy: Mary Jane Rapport, PhD: MaryJane.Rapport@ucdenver.edu

Physician Assistant Program: Cathy Ruff: Cathy.Ruff@ucdenver.edu

School of Dental Medicine: Eric Mediavilla, DDS: Eric.Mediavilla@ucdenver.edu

School of Medicine: Matt Rustici: Matt.Rustici@ucdenver.edu

School of Pharmacy: Beverly Brunson: Beverly.Brunson@ucdenver.edu

Masters of Anatomy: Jill Thurston: Jill.Thurston@ucdenver.edu

Anesthesiology Assistant: Carlos Rodriguez: Carlos.R.Rodriguez@ucdenver.edu

 

Students will receive tutor contact information and make arrangements to meet with designated tutor(s) for the specific course.  Feel free to email Campus Student Services for more information.

  

Please Note: Denver Campus students, please call the Learning Resource Center for all learning assistance/tutoring services at 303-556-2802​