Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Sign In

University of Colorado College of Nursing

College of Nursing

Faculty Honors and Awards

Faculty and Staff

Honors and Awards

The recognition of faculty and staff is a reflection of the excellence and quality of the College of Nursing.

We are very proud of the College of Nursing Faculty and Staff that have been recognized by their peers for their outstanding contributions to both the healthcare profession, and the University of Colorado.

Amy J. Barton, PhD, RN
Daniel and Janet Mordecai Endowed Chair in Rural Health Nursing Associate,
Dean for Clinical and Community Affairs

Bonnie Gance-Cleveland, PhD, RNC, RNP, FAAN
Loretta C. Ford Endowed

Sara Horton-Deutsch, PhD, PMHCNS, RN, ANEF
Endowed Chair in Jean Watson Caring Science

Michael Rice, PhD, FAAN
Endowed Chair in Psychiatric Mental Health

Mary Weber, PhD
Associate Professor,
Endowed Professorship in Psychiatric Mental Health

American Academy of Nursing:

Faculty Fellows:

    President’s Award for Teaching Excellence:

    Chancellor’s Teaching Recognition Award:

    Dean’s Award for Excellence in Teaching:

    Graduate School Mentoring Award