Skip to main content
Sign In

WICHE Funding

WICHE Funding

Students whose permanent residence is within one of the 15 Western Interstate Commission for Higher Education (WICHE) participating states may be eligible for in-state tuition. The states that participate in the WICHE Western Regional Graduate Program (WRGP) are Alaska, Arizona, California (effective for fall 2010 enrollment) Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, North Dakota, Oregon, South Dakota, Utah, Washington and Wyoming.

For more information, visit WICHE's website. If you are not certain of the residency requirements for your state, you can find that information at The College Board. To find the requirements for your state, click on your state on the U.S. map.

The following programs and specialties participate in WICHE/WRGP: