Skip to main content
Sign In
 

Human Medical Genetics and Genomics Program at UCD|AMC

Graduate Students


 

 
 
 
​Students​
​Email Address Laboratory
​Christina Elling Christina.Elling@ucdenver.edu Rotating ​
Kendra Ferrier​ Kendra.Ferrier@ucdenver.edu ​Rotating
​Iain Konigsberg
​Esteban Lucero ​​Esteban.Lucero@ucdenver.edu Hunt Potter
Mariah Meyer​ Mariah.Meyer@ucdenver.edu ​Rotating
​Ashley Pacheco Ashley.Pacheco@ucdenver.edu Amanda Law​
​​Hamish Pike 
​Madeline Pumm Madeline.Pumm@ucdenver.edu Rotating​
​Gen Roberts Genevieve.Roberts@ucdenver.edu ​​​Spritz/Santorico 
​Evan Sticca Evan.Sticca@ucdenver.edu ​​Rotating
​Mindy Szeto Mindy.Szeto@ucdenver.edu Leslie Lange
Brittany Truong​ Brittany.Truong@ucdenver.edu​​ ​Kristin Artinger
Kristen Wade​ Kristen.Wade@ucdenver.edu​ David Pollock
 

 




Student Learning Objectives for the Human Medical Genetics and Genomics  Ph.D.

The Ph.D. program in Human Medical Genetics trains graduate students to become proficient and successful investigators who are able to:

1.      Demonstrate a basic knowledge of central concepts in the biomedical sciences.

2.      Understand current concepts in human genetics and genomics.

3.      Read and critically evaluate the scientific literature.

4.      Formulate hypotheses based on current concepts in the field and design, conduct, and interpret their own research projects.

5.      Present research results in peer-reviewed publications and in a dissertation.

6.      Communicate research results effectively through oral presentations at scientific seminars, conferences, and other venues.

7.      Write a competitive application for research funding.

8.      Develop ancillary skills, where necessary, to obtain positions outside of scientific research.

Human Medical Genetics and Genomics Student Handbook

HMGGP Handbook​​

Graduate School Rules and Policies

Can be found on the Graduate School Website, here​

​