Skip to main content
Sign In

Faculty Senate

School of Medicine

The Faculty Senate consists of elected representatives from each department of the School.  The Faculty Senate reviews and recommends changes to the Rules of the SOM and takes the lead in decisions concerning faculty evaluation procedures, the medical curriculum, research programs, professionalism and other academic matters.

Members of the Faculty Senate are elected by the departments and serve two-year terms.  Each department of the School of Medicine elects one member for every thirty faculty members holding the rank of Instructor or above, with each department entitled to at least one member. All members of the Executive Faculty at all affiliated institutions are eligible for election.

The Faculty Senate meets on the second Tuesday of each month, from 4:30 p.m. to 6:00 p.m. on the Anschutz Medical Campus, Academic Office One Building, 7th Floor Board Room.

​ 2015/2016 Faculty Officers

​Agenda for meeting can be found by clicking on date of meeting.  Agendas are posted approximately one week before meeting date.

September 8, 2015

October 13, 2015

November 10, 2015

December 8, 2015

January 12, 2016

February 9, 2016

March 8, 2016

April 12, 2016

May 10, 2016

June 14, 2016

​Faculty Senate Standing Committees

    • Allied Health Committee (Committee not currently organized)
    • Clinical Affairs Committee (Committee not currently organized)
    • Committee on Admissions, Readmissions and Advanced Standing

    • Committee on Sr. Clinical Appointments and Promotions

    • Committee on Space (Committee not currently organized)

    • Continuing Medical Education Committee

    • Curriculum Oversight Committee

    • Dean's Advisory Committee (Seminar Committee)

    • Dean's Committee for Veterans Affairs Medical Center

    • Faculty Professionalism Committee

    • Faculty Promotions Committee

    • Graduate Medical Education Committee

    • Student Promotions Committee

    • Pediatric Clinical Research Scientific Advisory Committee

    • Planning and Fiscal Policy Committee (Committee not currently organized)

    • Rules and Governance Committee

    • Scientific Advisory Committee for the General Clinical Research Center

    • Student Research Committee

Institutional Standing Committees

    • Colorado Multiple Institutional Review Board

    • Committee on Ionizing Radiation

    • Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee

    • Institutional Biosafety Committee

    • Radioactive Drug Research Committee