Skip to main content
Sign In

Class of 2015


Welcome to the Class of 2015!



Class of 2015 Leadership

Co-Presidents: Rebecca ThomsonEric Petersen

Vice President: Stevie Lynne Kohler

Secretary: Danielle Gallegos

Treasurer: Suzanne McCartney​

MSC Representative: Ethan Rosenberg

Professionalism Representative: Shea Gilliam

Honor Council Representative: Jake Lebin

Social Chairs: Feven Tesfiladet, Kyle Carter

OSR Rep: Erik Arellano

Current Block Reps:

Clinical Block Directors Committee: Georgia McCormick and Emilee Sandsmark​

Foundations of Doctoring Representatives: Kenneth Milligan, Lauren Ayres

REACH Representatives: Erin Gonzales and Lauren Miller 






Alumni Board News

The Alumni Board helped facilitate the Annual Alumni Week last May, including the Gold and Silver Banquet at the Colorado History Museum. We  met with Dean Krugman in August about an update on the SOM and plans to work on making the campus a more efficient and better teaching and research center. Finally, we have plans to award two scholarships to 4th year medical students and create an Alumni Cookbook with recipes from the CU SOM community.  - Jonathan Grudis 


Class of 2015 Leadership:

Co-Presidents: Rebecca ThomsonEric Petersen

Vice President: Stevie Lynne Kohler

Secretary: vacant

Treasurer: Suzanne McCartney​

MSC Representative: Ethan Rosenberg

Current Block:

Current Block Reps:

Clerkship Block Director Reps: Georgia McCormick and Emilee Sandsmark

Foundations of Doctoring Representatives: Kenneth MilliganLauren Ayres

REACH Representatives: Erin Gonzales and Lauren Miller 

Class of 2015 Representatives:

Alumni Board Reps: Jonathan Grudis, Christopher Kennel

Chair of the Longitudinal Curriculum Reps: Gabriel Habermehl and PJ McGuire

Class Historians: vacant

Curriculum Committee: Rosie Li and Robert McLeroy

CVPR Course Reps: Alex Connelly and Emma Templeton​

Disease and Defense Reps: Monica Davern and Lauren Mehner

Essentials Core Block Director Rep: Jenna Tjossem and Ryan Best​

Ethics Reps: Gabriel Habermehl and Adam Berlinberg

Foundations of Doctoring Reps: Kenneth Milligan, Lauren Ayres

Honor Council Representative: Jake Lebin

Human Body Block Reps: L. Jane Stewart, Jimmy McCullough

Intercampus Teaching Excellence Reps: L. Jane Stewart and Dani Fleckenstein

Longitudinal Curriculum Committee Rep: Gabriel Habermehl

Molecules to Medicine Block Reps: Jimmy McCullough and Erin Finn.

MSI Handbook Editors: Meredith Aragon and Rebecca Thomson

Neuro Representatives: Erin Finn and Brian Lancaster​

Office of Diversity Reps:  Alaina Critchlow and Rachael Gilmer​

Professionalism Representative: Shea Gilliam

Prospective Student Reps: Julie Dyer, Courtney Eichengreen, Paul Scott,
Carlie Field

REACH Reps: Erin Gonzales and Lauren Miller

Social Chairs: Feven Tesfiladat and Kyle Carter

Student Senate Reps: Whitney Hoover, Sheri Rosen​

VOICE Committee Reps: Whitney Hoover and Adam Berlinberg

Wellness Reps:  Monica DavernAnna Kuropatkina, Jia Lin, and Meredith Evans


ECBD Meeting Upate: 9/18/12

1)      Class size increase.

The school’s goal is to increase class size from 160 to 184 by the fall of 2014 with potential to expand to 200 in coming years.  This holds many challenges, though, since the current facilities and faculty are already maxed out.  Among the major points that were brought up for expansion were the need for more faculty to proctor small groups and the potential need for more laboratory space for microbiology and pathology labs.  Dr. Michaels has made it very clear to the medical school administration that our goal is to maintain at least the same level of student experience and that if we continue to add students, there will likely need to be major revisions in the way that we do things.

2)      Review of B&L and D&D blocks.

The blocks were reviewed, looking primarily at student performance and student feedback.  Among the major discussions was an evaluation of computerized testing and the implications for the future.  There is a faculty movement to build a computerized testing facility on campus, complete with proctors, so this could be a good step into the digital age.​

Step I Committee

The Step I Committee was formed to give the Class of 2015 every resource possible to be successful on Step I. Whether your goal is to find out more about the exam, get help organizing your materials, or figure out the best study materials, they are there to help! For more information about the committee, email Ryan Best.

The Step I Committee is pleased to announce its first event. Save the date!

11/10 - Ed 1 1300, 3:00pm. Introduction to Step I and Anatomy Review.

Philanthropy Committee

The Philanthropy Committee has a bunch of exciting events planned! Would you like to get involved? Email Ethan Rosenberg or any of the leaders of these great events:

Blood Drive at Children’s Hospital. Paul Pukurdpol