Skip to main content
Sign In

Welcome to the Department of Surgery

Surgery Banner Image
 

Leadership

Department of Surgery


   

Chair

 
Richard D. Schulick, MD, MBA

Richard D. Schulick, MD, MBA

The Aragón/Gonzalez-Giusti Chair

Professor and Chair of Surgery
Surgical Oncology
Hepatopancreatobiliary Surgery

303-724-2750

richard.schulick@ucdenver.edu

 

Vice Chairs

 
Randall Meacham, MD

Randall Meacham, MD

Executive Vice Chair of Clinical Affairs and Quality

Professor of Surgery
Chief, Division of Urology

720-848-1800

randall.meacham@ucdenver.edu

Mark Nehler, MD

Mark Nehler, MD

Vice Chair of Education

Professor of Surgery
Chief, Section of Vascular Surgery

303-724-2745

mark.nehler@ucdenver.edu

Joseph Cleveland, Jr., MD

Joseph Cleveland, Jr., MD

Vice Chair of Faculty Affairs

Professor of Surgery

(303)724-2798

joseph.cleveland@ucdenver.edu

Robert McIntyre, Jr., MD

Robert McIntyre, Jr., MD

Vice Chair of Finance

Professor of Surgery
Medical Director, Surgical Intensive Care Unit
President, UCH Medical Board

303-724-2731

robert.mcintyre@ucdenver.edu

 
Timothy Crombleholme, MD

Timothy Crombleholme, MD

Vice Chair of Pediatric Surgical Programs

Professor of Surgery
Surgeon-in-Chief, Children's Hospital Colorado

720-777-6524

timothy.crombleholme@childrenscolorado.org

 
Ernest E. Moore, MD

Ernest E. Moore, MD

Vice Chair of Research

Professor of Surgery

303-436-5842

ernest.moore@ucdenver.edu