Skip to main content
Sign In

Former Lab Members

Andrii Rozhok, PhD 2011-2018, Postdoctoral Fellow/Research Instructor. Currently in Department of Dermatology.

Nathaniel Little, MD ​2012-2018, Pulmonary Critical Care Fellow/Instructor. Currently provider in Critical Care Medicine at St. Anthony Hospital.

Curtis J. Henry, PhD 2008-2016, Postdoctoral Fellow/ Research Instructor, Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Genetics and Integrated Department of Immunology. Currently Assistant Professor in the Department of Pediatrics at Emory Univ. School of Medicine.

Jen Salstrom, MD, PhD 2011-2015, Pediatric Hematology Oncology Fellow. Currently Medical Director at Parexel International.

Courtney J. Fleenor, PhD 2008-2015, received PhD in Immunology in Dec 2014. Postdoctoral Research Fellow at National Jewish Health in Dr. James Hagman Lab (Denver, CO). Currently Research Scientist at GlobeImmune, Inc.

Francesca Alvarez Calderon, MD, PhD 2007-2015, received PhD in Immunology in 2013. Currently a Fellow in Pediatric Hematology and Oncology at Dana Farber Cancer Institute.

Rodrigo Maegawa, MD, MBA, 2009-2011, Hematology Oncology Fellow. Currently Medical Director at Cancer Center of Maine at Eastern Maine Medical Center.

Matias Casas-Selves, PhD 2007-2011, received PhD in Program in Molecular Biology in Dec 2011. Postdoctoral position at Astra-Zeneca.​​ Currently Senior Scientist at Ontario Institute for Cancer Research.

Melanie Bui, MD/PhD 2005-2009, received PhD in Immunology 2009. Currently Dermatologist, Unit Director in Immunobiology Medicine, and Assistant Professor at Larner College of Medicine at the University of Vermont Medical Center.

Christopher Porter, MD 2003-2009, Pediatric Hematology and Oncology Fellow. Currently Associate Professor in the Department of Pediatrics at Emory University School of Medicine.

Dr. Hanna Pelli 2006-2008, Postdoctoral Fellow.  Currently Faculty/GI Surgeon, University of Helsinki.

Andriy Marusyk, PhD 2002-2008, Received PhD in 2006 in Program in Molecular Biology. Currently Assistant Professor at University of South Florida.

Dr. Ritsuko Iwanaga, 2005-2007. Currently Ritsuko is an Instructor in the Department of Obstetrics & Gynecology at UCD SOM.

Ganna Bilousova, PhD, 2003-2007, received PhD from Dept of Biochemistry in 2007. Currently Assistant Professor in the Department of Dermatology at UCD SOM.

Jeffrey Tessem, PhD, 2002-2007, received PhD in Program in Molecular Biology in 2007. Currently Assistant Professor at Brigham Young University since Fall 2013.

Angela Trobaugh-Lotrario, MD, 2002-2005, Pediatric Oncology Fellow. Currently pediatric hematologist/ oncologist, Sacred Heart Children's Hospital in Spokane, WA.

Gary Shapiro, PhD, 2003-2004, Postdoctoral Fellow. Currently Associate Director of Immunology Research at Takeda Oncology.

Deborah DeRyckere, PhD, 1998-2004, Postdoctoral Fellow. Currently Assistant Professor in Department of Pediatrics at Emory University School of Medicine.

Nathan Jones, PhD, 2001, Postdoctoral Fellow. Currently Vice President in Process Development and Manufacturing at Exonics Therapeutics.

Jing Zhu, PhD, 1998-2001, received PhD from Deptartment of Biochemistry in 2001. Currently research scientist at Genentech.

Feng Li, PhD, 1998-2003, received PhD from Department of Biochemistry in 2002. Currently Senior Scientist with Corning Life Sciences, Bedford, MA.

Yisong Wan, PhD, 1998-2003, received PhD from Program in Molecular Biology in 2002. Currently Assistant Professor at the University of North Carolina Medical School.