Skip to main content
Sign In

Leonard K Seibold, MD

Associate Professor

Co-Director, Glaucoma Fellowship
Department of Ophthalmology
University of Colorado School of Medicine
Anschutz Medical Campus
1675 Aurora Court, Mail Stop F-731
Aurora, CO  80045

Appointments:  (720) 848-2020

Curriculum Vitae

Leonard K. Seibold, MD is an Associate Professor in Ophthalmology at the University of Colorado School of Medicine. He specializes in the treatment of all forms of glaucoma and cataracts. He is actively involved in the education of residents and serves as a preceptor for the glaucoma fellowship. He serves on the executive board for the Colorado Society of Eye Physicians and Surgeons and the admissions committee of the University of Colorado School of Medicine. Dr. Seibold is actively involved in numerous research trials and has presented research findings at national and international meetings. He has authored multiple peer-reviewed publications and book chapters regarding the diagnosis and treatment of glaucoma.

Dr. Seibold specializes in the medical and surgical treatment of adult and pediatric glaucomas as well as the surgical treatment for cataracts.

Diagnostic imaging of the eye, medical treatment of glaucoma, laser therapy for glaucoma (Selective Laser Trabeculoplasty and Laser iridotomy), combined glaucoma and cataract surgery, advanced surgical care of glaucoma including trabeculectomy, drainage tube implants, Trabectome, iStent trabecular bypass device, Endocyclophotocoagulation (ECP), ExPRESS Drainge Device, repeat surgical interventions and other advanced surgical techniques.

Clinical Research


  • Medical School: University of Oklahoma College of Medicine, Oklahoma City, OK
  • Residency: Ophthalmology, University of Colorado School of Medicine
  • Fellowship: Glaucoma, University of Colorado School of Medicine


2006 Alpha Omega Alpha Medical Honor Society

2010 Ambassador, American Academy of Ophthalmology Advocacy Ambassador Program, Washington, DC to attend Congressional Advocacy Day

2011 Chief Resident, Department of Ophthalmology, University of Colorado School of Medicine

2014 First Annual David Epstein Clinician-Scientist Research Award, Chandler-Grant GLaucoma Society

2017 Achievement Award, American Academy of Ophthalmology