Skip to main content
Sign In
Microbiology Grad Student Retreat 2011
 

Current Graduate Students


The Department of Microbiology is home to a number of graduate students studying everything from small RNA's in viruses or bacteria to seroepidemiology of polyomaviruses and just about everything in-between. Students hail from around the country and from a variety of different backgrounds.

    ​​ 
    ​Name (Matriculation Year) ​Lab Email
    ​Scott Seitz (2012 BSP) Tyler Scott.Seitz@ucdenver.edu
    Christopher Covey (2013) ​Voskuil Christopher.Covey@ucdenver.edu
    ​Abigail Armstrong (2014) Lozupone Abigail.Armstrong@ucdenver.edu
    ​Kathleen Arnolds (2014) Lozupone Kathleen.Arnolds@ucdenver.edu
    Jennifer Berger (2014) van Dyk Jennifer.Berger@ucdenver.edu
    Sarah Born (2014) Voskuil Sarah.Born@ucdenver.edu
    ​Zoe O'Donoghue (2014 BSP) ​Kieft ​Zoe.ODonoghue@ucdenver.edu
    ​Ricardo Villarreal (2014 MSTP)​ Doran Richardo.Villarreal@ucdenver.edu​
    Gabriela Samayoa-Reyes (2015) Poeschla Gabriela.SamayoaReyes@ucdenver.edu
    ​Ari Simenauer (2015) Cota-Gomez Ari.Simenauer@ucdenver.edu
    ​Ashley Knox (2016 BSP) van Dyk Ashley.Knox@ucdenver.edu
    ​Casey Martin (2016) Lozupone
    Casey.Martin@ucdenver.edu​
    Rachel Neve (2016)
    Phelan
    Rachel.Neve@ucdenver.edu
    Frank Santoriello (2016)
    Pukatzki
    Francis.Santoriello@ucdenver.edu​
    ​Hadrian Sparks (2016) Beckham
    Hadrian.Sparks@ucdenver.edu
    ​Sarah Stonedahl (2016 BSP) Tyler Sarah.Stonedahl@ucdenver.edu
    ​Norhan Alhajjar (2017) Doran Norhan.Alhajjar@ucdenver.edu
    ​Monica Graham (2017) Beckham Monica.Graham@ucdenver.edu
    ​Jonathan Mendez (2017) Keestra-Gounder Jonathan.Mendez@ucdenver.edu
    ​Brendan Monogue (2017) Beckham Brendan.Monogue@ucdenver.edu
    ​Matt Szucs (2017) Kieft Matthew.Szucs@ucdenver.edu
    ​Morgan Brown (2017 BSP) Horswill​ Morgan.Brown@ucdenver.edu​
    ​Joshua Frost (2017 BSP) Tyler​ Joshua.Frost@ucdenver.edu​
    Cydney Johnson (2017 BSP)​ Duerkop​ Cydney.Johnson@ucdenver.edu​
    ​Hailey Kinsland (2018) Rotating​ Hailey.Kinsland@ucdenver.edu
    Haider Manzer (2018)​ Rotating​ Haider.Manzer@ucdenver.edu