Skip to main content
Sign In
NIP banner
 

Neuronal Injury Program (NIP) Laboratory

Members


NIP Group Photo.JPG



Paco Herson, PhD
Principle Investigator
Email: Paco.Herson@UCDenver.edu

UCD Anschutz Medical Campus
RC-1 North Tower, P18-8116
Tel (303)724-66285 

 

 


 

Guiying (Ying) Deng, MD
Postdoctoral Fellow
Email: Guiying.Deng@UCDenver.edu

Utilizes the mouse cardiac arrest and CPR model to study the role of adenosine 2B receptors and CaMKII in ischemic neuronal injury

 

 

 



 

 

Himmat Grewal, MD
Professional Research Assistant
Email: Himmat.Grewal@UCDenver.edu 

 

 

 



James Orfila, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
Email: James.Orfila@UCDenver.edu

Studies the effects of global cerebral ischemia on hippocampal synaptic function

 

 

 



Nidia Quillinan, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
Email: Nidia.Quillinan@UCDenver.edu

Studies the effects of global cerebral ischemia on cerebellar Purkinje cell physiology

 

 

 

 

Lindsay Weitzel, PhD
Instructor
Email: Lindsay.Weitzel@UCDenver.edu

 

 

 

 

 



Joan Yonchek
Director, NIP Histology Laboratory
Email: Joan.Yonchek@UCDenver.edu