Skip to main content
Sign In
 

Contact Us


 

Colorado Sickle Cell Treatment & Research Center
University of Colorado, Anschutz Medical Campus
13121 East 17th Avenue, C-222
Education 2 South, Room 3211
Aurora, Colorado  80045

Phone: 303-724-9070      Fax: 303-724-9161  

 
Adult Clinic / Patient Needs   (Dr. Hassell)   720-848-0300    University of Colorado Hospital

Pediatric Clinic / Patient Needs  (Dr. Nuss)  720-777-6740     Children's Hospital Colorado 

 

Center Personnel Title Contact Information
Kathryn Hassell, MD

Director and Professor
Adult Hematologist

720-848-0300  Clinic / Patient Needs
303-724-9070  Office
Rachelle Nuss, MD Professor
Pediatric Hematologist
720-777-6740  Clinic / Patient Needs
303-724-9070  Office
Cheri Burge Administrator

303-724-9070  Office
720-217-1306  Cell
Cheri.Burge@ucdenver.edu
RainbowProfSvs@gmail.com

Christian Billington, BS Adult
Clinical Care Coordinator

303-724-9073  Office
Christian.Billington@ucdenver.edu

Michael Regier, MSW, LCSW Pediatric
Clinical Care Coordinator

303-724-9066  Office

Michael.Regier@childrenscolorado.org
Michael.Regier@ucdenver.edu

Anne Gillespie, RN, BSN Pediatric Nurse

Anne.Gillespie@childrenscolorado.org

Julie McAfee, BS  Clinical Research Coordinator 303-724-9072  Office
Julie.McAfee@ucdenver.edu 
Donna Holstein, RN, BSN  Clinical Educator,
Newborn Screening                        Follow-Up Program 
303-724-9075
Donna.Holstein@ucdenver.edu
Cynthia Simmons, BS Sickle Cell Trait Counselor

Cynthia.Simmons@ucdenver.edu