Skip to main content
Sign In

University of Colorado Denver Business School, offering Bachelor, MBA, MS, and PhD degrees

Business School, University of Colorado Denver

Advisory Council | Managing for Sustainability

The Managing for Sustainability specialization is an asset to the local industry’s talent pipeline, providing companies with leaders who believe in benefitting not only the economy, but also the community. The Business School is able to provide this thanks to the continuous input, guidance and support from our faculty, colleagues and industry partners. The Managing for Sustainability Advisory Council, representing top leaders in business, government, and non-profit sectors, ensures that the program is providing the education necessary for students to advance into leadership positions throughout the industry.

Advisory Council Members

  • Steve Bernard, Citizenship & Sustainability Program, Supply Chain & Fleet Operations , AT & T Services, Inc.
  • Mark Blanchard, Senior Project Manager/Operations Manager, Weston Solutions, Inc.
  • Jon Bortles, Sustainability Officer, Auraria Higher Education Center
  • Deanna Bratter, Corporate Sustainability, Senior Manager, WhiteWave Foods Company
  • Beth Chacon, Manager, Environmental Policy Relations, Xcel Energy
  • Jill Cooper, EHS Advisor, Anadarko Petroleum Corporation
  • Sean Coughlin, Business Development Executive, Slalom Consulting
  • John DeRose, Executive Director, Climate Change & Sustainability Services, Ernst & Young, LLP
  • Jennifer Eastes, Senior Sustainability Consultant, ERM
  • Diana Fisler, Platform Leader Environmental Construction R & D, Johns Manville
  • Mark Gasta, Executive VP & Chief People Officer, Vail Resorts Management Company
  • Tony Georgis, Co-Founder & Principal, New Gen Strategies Solutions, LLC
  • Anna Giovinetto, Vice President Corporate Affairs, Renewable Energy Systems Americas, Inc.
  • Ramsay Huntley, Sustainability Manager, DirecTV
  • Lara Hussain, Sustainability Stakeholder Relations, Texas Instruments, Inc.
  • Veli Ivanova, Global Sustainability Practice Director, CH2M Hill
  • Julie Klein, Founder, Confluence Sustainability, LLC
  • Marcus Krembs, Corporate HSE Specialist, Climate Change & Corporate Responsibility, Newfield Exploration
  • Jennifer Leitsch, Corporate Responsibility Manager , Prologis
  • K.J. McCorry, President, Eco-Officiency
  • Mark Mellen, Manager, Deloitte Sustainability, Deloitte & Touche, LLP
  • Kirk Mills, SARA/Sustainability Program, Colorado Dept Public Health & Environment
  • Josh Nothwang, Senior Project Director & Sustainability Strategy Practice Leader, Sustainability & Energy, WSP
  • Alex Parrillo, Business Development Manager, Chevron Energy Solutions
  • Kara Peck, Business Development Lead, B Lab Colorado
  • Jack Rizzo, Chief Sustainability Officer, Prologis
  • Frank Rukavina, Sustainability Director, National Renewable Energy Laboratory
  • Matt Rush, Energy Systems Group
  • Graham Russell, Managing for Sustainability Program Outreach, CU Denver Business School
  • Brenna St. Onge, Assistant Director of Rooms and Head of Sustainability, Brown Palace Hotel
  • Tim Swales, Vice President R & D, Chief Sustainability Officer, Johns Manville
  • Tommy Thwaites, Coda Coffee
  • Jerry Tinianow, Chief Sustainability Officer, Office of the Mayor, City & County of Denver
  • Art Umble, Waste Water Practice Leader, MWH Global
  • Jonathan Wachtel, Manager, Sustainability Division, City of Lakewood
  • Catherine Warner, Manager Sustainability, Ball Corporation
University of Colorado Denver

© The Regents of the University of Colorado, a body corporate. All rights reserved.

All trademarks are registered property of the University. Used by permission only.