Skip to main content
Sign In

University of Colorado Denver Business School, offering Bachelor, MBA, MS, and PhD degrees

Business School, University of Colorado Denver
 


Faculty and Research: Faculty Directory

The professors at the University of Colorado Denver Business School are teaching professionals with strong research capabilities and are ranked among the top business scholars in the country. Many are also former high-level business professionals, bringing years of business experience to the classroom, and giving students a competitive edge few schools can match. You can be assured that you will receive the pertinent blend of academic and real-world learning needed to compete.

 
 Results From Faculty Directory : Selected site
NameDepartmentTitlePhoneE-MailProfile
Achilles, WendyAccounting
Lecturer
 Wendy.Achilles@ucdenver.edu 
Aghakhani, NavidInformation Systems
Lecturer
 navid.aghakhani@ucdenver.edu 
Ajayi, KemiAccounting
Assistant Professor of Accounting
 kemi.ajayi@ucdenver.eduProfile
Banerjee, AjeyoFinance

Associate Professor,
Risk Management and Insurance,
J.P. Morgan Center for Commodities

303.315.8456Ajeyo.Banerjee@ucdenver.eduProfile
Baroway, CindyRisk Management & Insurance
Lecturer
 Cindy.Baroway@ucdenver.edu 
Bassani, GisellaInformation Systems
Lecturer
 gisella.bassani@ucdenver.edu 
Bernhard, Joshua11-Month MBA; Business Analytics
Instructor
 joshua.bernhard@ucdenver.eduProfile
Bertsch, AndrewGEM
Lecturer
 Andrew.Bertsch@ucdenver.edu 
Bettenhausen, Kenneth11-Month MBA; Management
Associate Professor,
Director of MS Management
303.315.8425Kenneth.Bettenhausen@ucdenver.eduProfile
Biggs, ErrolExec Health; Health Administration
Instructor, Director of Health Administration Program
303.315.8851Errol.Biggs@ucdenver.eduProfile
Boerstler, HeidiExec Health; Health Administration
Professor
303.315.8465Heidi.Boerstler@ucdenver.eduProfile
Bonaparte, YosefFinance
Assistant Professor
303-315-8483Yosef.bonaparte@ucdenver.eduProfile
Bosch, Jean ClaudeFinance
Professor,
Associate Dean,
Operations
303.315.8022J.C.Bosch@ucdenver.eduProfile
Brooker, LindaManagement
Lecturer
 linda.brooker@ucdenver.edu 
Byrd, JohnFinance
Senior Instructor
 John.Byrd@ucdenver.eduProfile
Cao, SummerMarketing
Assistant Professor of Marketing
303-315-8467zixia.cao@ucdenver.eduProfile
Cascio, Wayne11-Month MBA; Management
Robert H. Reynolds Chair in Global Leadership,
Management,
Fellow National Academy of Human Resources
Chair, Executive MBA Program
303.315.8434Wayne.Cascio@ucdenver.eduProfile
Chandler, David11-Month MBA; Management
Assistant Professor
303.315.8462david.chandler@ucdenver.eduProfile
Chen, JiFinance
Senior Instructor
303.315.8403Ji.Chen@ucdenver.eduProfile
Chermak, JanieGEM
Lecturer
 Janie.Chermak@ucdenver.edu 
Cho, Kang  RaeInternational Business
Associate Professor
303.315.8459Kangrae.Cho@ucdenver.eduProfile
Choi, Jae HoonInformation Systems
Lecturer
 jae.choi@ucdenver.edu 
Click, DavidAccounting
Lecturer
 David.Click@ucdenver.edu 
Colbert, GaryAccounting

Associate Professor,
Director of Accounting

303.315.8443Gary.Colbert@ucdenver.eduProfile
Conejo, FranciscoMarketing
Instructor
303.315.8297francisco.conejo@ucdenver.edu 
Conner, ElizabethAccounting
Senior Instructor
303.315.8452Elizabeth.Conner@ucdenver.eduProfile
Connor, YvetteRisk Management & Insurance
Lecturer
 Yvette.Connor@ucdenver.edu 
Cooperman, ElizabethJake Jabs Center for Entrepreneurship; Finance
Professor
303.315.8422Elizabeth.Cooperman@ucdenver.eduProfile
Cowan, Frederick JamesAccounting
Lecturer
 Frederick.Cowan@ucdenver.edu 
Cunningham, LawrenceMarketing
Professor
303.315.8429Lawrence.Cunningham@ucdenver.eduProfile
Daley, JohnFinance
Senior Instructor
303.315.8450John.Daley@ucdenver.eduProfile
Dee, CarolAccounting
Associate Professor
303.315.8463Carol.Dee@ucdenver.eduProfile
Desai, VinitManagement
Associate Professor
303.315.8426Vinit.Desai@ucdenver.eduProfile
Devaud, ChristineManagement
Lecturer
 Christine.Devaud@ucdenver.edu 
Dishlacoff, DianeManagement
Lecturer
 diane.dishlacoff@ucdenver.edu 
Duemke, GavanFinance
Lecturer
 Gavan.Duemke@ucdender.edu 
Eckard, WoodrowFinance
Professor of Economics
303.315.8470Woody.Eckard@ucdenver.eduProfile
Ehrhardt, KyleManagement
Assistant Professor
303-315-8476Kyle.ehrhardt@ucdenver.eduProfile
Espinosa, Tiffany11-Month MBA
Lecturer
 tiffany.espinosa@ucdenver.edu 
Evercloud, Debbie11-Month MBA
Instructor
303-514-2017Debbie.Evercloud@ucdenver.eduProfile
Ferrell, RichardManagement
Lecturer
 richard.ferrell@ucdenver.edu 
Fiol, MarlenaExec Health; Management
Professor
303.315.8446Marlena.Fiol@ucdenver.eduProfile
Forcum, LuraMarketing
Assistant Professor of Marketing
 Lura.forcum@ucdenver.eduProfile
Forlani, David11-Month MBA; Jake Jabs Center for Entrepreneurship; Marketing
Associate Professor
303.315.8420David.Forlani@ucdenver.eduProfile
Fried, LindaInformation Systems
Instructor
303.315.8418Linda.Fried@ucdenver.edu 
Gerlach, JimInformation Systems
Professor
303.315.8437James.Gerlach@ucdenver.eduProfile
Gifford, BlairExec Health; Health Administration
Professor of Management and Health Administration
303.315.8400Blair.Gifford@ucdenver.eduProfile
Gleason, CarolynAccounting
Lecturer
   
Goff, NeilAccounting
Lecturer
 neil.goff@ucdenver.edu 
Gregg, DawnJake Jabs Center for Entrepreneurship; Information Systems
Associate Professor, Associate Dean of Programs, Director of MBA program
303.315.8000Dawn.Gregg@ucdenver.eduProfile
Guild, Wendy11-Month MBA; Management
Lecturer,
Director of Sports and Entertainment Management Programs
303.315.8448Wendy.Guild@ucdenver.eduProfile
Gunny, KatherineAccounting
Assistant Professor of Accounting
 Katherine.gunny@ucdenver.eduProfile
Han, YufengFinance
Assistant Professor
303.315.8458Yufeng.Han@ucdenver.eduProfile
Harper, Michael11-Month MBA; Business Analytics
Senior Instructor
303.315.8461Michael.D.Harper@ucdenver.eduProfile
Hazarika, BidyutInformation Systems
Lecturer
 bidyut.hazarika@ucdenver.edu 
Heinzeroth, SusanManagement
Lecturer
 Mallory.Heinzeroth@ucdenver.edu 
Helton, JeffHealth Administration
Lecturer 
   
Hilliard, CoryManagement
Lecturer
 Cory.Hilliard@ucdenver.edu 
Jackson, JasonFinance
Lecturer
   
Jhabvala, Jamasp (Jami)11-Month MBA; Accounting
Instructor
(303) 315-8484jami.jhabvala@ucdenver.eduProfile
Jolas, PhilipMarketing
Lecturer
 philip.jolas@ucdenver.edu 
Jones, PamelaHealth Administration
Lecturer
 Pamela.Jones@ucdenver.edu 
Kalantar, SeyedInformation Systems
Lecturer
 seyed.kalantar@ucdenver.edu 
Karimi, JahangirInformation Systems
Professor,
Director of Information Systems Programs
303.315.8430Jahangir.Karimi@ucdenver.eduProfile
Kautt, Merrily "Missy"International Business
Instructor
 Merrily.Kautt@ucdenver.eduProfile
Keaveney, SusanMarketing
Professor
303.315.8447Susan.Keaveney@ucdenver.eduProfile
Kedharnath, Umamaheswari “Uma”Management
Senior Instructor
 Uma.kedharnath@ucdenver.edu   
Kellogg, DeborahBusiness Analytics

Director of Business Analytics, Associate Professor

303.315.8435Deborah.Kellogg@ucdenver.eduProfile
Khuntia, JibanInformation Systems
Assistant Professor
303.315.8424Jiban.Khuntia@ucdenver.eduProfile
Kimbell, BryanMarketing
Lecturer
 Bryan.Kimbell@ucdenver.edu 
Kochenberger, GaryBusiness Analytics

Interim Dean, Professor

303.315.8469Gary.Kochenberger@ucdenver.eduProfile
Kois, RobertInformation Systems
Lecturer
 bob.kois@ucdenver.edu 
Kovoor-Misra, SarahManagement
Associate Professor
303.315.8428Sarah.Kovoor@ucdenver.eduProfile
Lane, VickiMarketing
Associate Professor,
Director of Marketing Program
303.315.8468Vicki.Lane@ucdenver.eduProfile
Loopesko, WindhamInternational Business
Lecturer
 windham.loopesko@ucdenver.edu 
Malina, MaryAccounting
Associate Professor
303.315.8464Mary.Malina@ucdenver.eduProfile
Mannino, MichaelInformation Systems
Associate Professor,
Co-Director CSIS PhD Program
303.315.8427Michael.Mannino@ucdenver.eduProfile
Martin, AnnAccounting
Associate Professor
303.315.8431L.Ann.Martin@ucdenver.eduProfile
Martin, NickAccounting
Lecturer
 nicholas.a.martin@ucdenver.edu 
Mason, JamesManagement
Lecturer
 james.mason@ucdenver.edu 
Mason, JohnGEM
Lecturer
 Jack.Mason@ucdenver.edu 
McConnell, BarryManagement
Instructor
303.315.8471Barry.McConnell@ucdenver.eduProfile
McGreevy, Jacqueline 
Lecturer
 Jacki.Mcgreevy@ucdenver.edu 
Mignogna, RichardGEM
Lecturer
 Richard.Mignogna@ucdenver.edu 
Moser, CharleneMarketing
Instructor
 Charlene.moser@ucdenver.edu 
Murray, DennisAccounting
Professor
303.315.8419Dennis.Murray@ucdenver.eduProfile
Neumann, BruceAccounting
Professor
303.315.8473bruce.neumann@ucdenver.eduProfile
Nishikawa, TakeshiFinance
Assistant Professor
303.315.8410takeshi.nishikawa@ucdenver.edu 
Nystrom, JeffreyManagement
Senior Instructor
303.315.8407Jeffrey.Nystrom@ucdenver.eduProfile
O'Connor, EdwardExec Health; Management
Professor
303.315.8444Edward.Oconnor@ucdenver.eduProfile
Oh, OnookInformation Systems
Assistant Professor of Information Systems
 Onook.oh@ucdenver.eduProfile
Owens, MarieAccounting
Instructor
 Marie.Owens@ucdenver.edu 
Parthasarathy, Madhavan11-Month MBA; Jake Jabs Center for Entrepreneurship; Marketing
Associate Professor, Director of the Jake Jabs Center for Entrepreneurship
303.315.8445Madhavan.Parthasarathy@ucdenver.eduProfile
Pelter, BarbaraFinance
Senior Instructor
303.315.8451Barbara.Pelter@ucdenver.eduProfile
Permawonguswa, SumateInformation Systems
Lecturer
 sumate.permawonguswa@ucdenver.edu 
Ramirez, RonaldInformation Systems

Associate Professor
Director of Undergraduate Programs

303.315.8439Ronald.Ramirez@ucdenver.eduProfile
Ray, RinaFinance
Assistant Professor
 rina.ray@ucdenver.eduProfile
Reiner, Eric11-Month MBA; Finance
Instructor
 Eric.Reiner@ucdenver.eduProfile
Roberts, MichaelAccounting
Professor
303.315.8460Michael.Roberts@ucdenver.eduProfile
Ross, StephenHealth Administration
Lecturer
 Steve.Ross@ucdenver.edu 
Ruderman, DavidManagement

Instructor

303.315.8472David.Ruderman@ucdenver.eduProfile
Ruhnka, John11-Month MBA; Jake Jabs Center for Entrepreneurship; Management
Professor of Jake Jabs Center for Entrepreneurship
303.315.8441John.Ruhnka@ucdenver.eduProfile
Russell, John Graham 
Lecturer
 Graham.Russell@ucdenver.edu 
Saunders, Kristen “Kelli”Accounting
Senior Instructor
 kristen.saunders@ucdenver.edu 
Scott, JudyInformation Systems
Associate Professor
303.315.8457Judy.Scott@ucdenver.eduProfile
See, KellyManagement
Assistant Professor of Management
303-315-8475Kelly.see@ucdenver.eduProfile
Selkowitz, IraJake Jabs Center for Entrepreneurship; Management
Senior Instructor
303.315.8409Ira.Selkowitz@ucdenver.eduProfile
Serapio, Manuel11-Month MBA; Jake Jabs Center for Entrepreneurship; International Business
Associate Professor,
Director of MS International Business
303.315.8888Manuel.Serapio@ucdenver.eduProfile
Setzer, VirgilManagement
Lecturer
 virg.setzer@ucdenver.edu 
Sheehan, RichardAccounting
Lecturer
 Richard.Sheehan@ucdenver.edu 
Shelffo, Adam 
Lecturer
 Adam.Shelffo@ucdenver.edu 
Shim, JeungboFinance
Assistant Professor
303.315.8156jeungbo.shim@ucdenver.edu 
Silberer, ZsoltJake Jabs Center for Entrepreneurship
Lecturer-Entrepreneurship
   
Sisneros, CraigAccounting
Assistant Professor
303-315-8404Craig.Sisneros@ucdenver.eduProfile
Sitzmann, TraciManagement
Associate Professor
303.315.8411Traci.Sitzmann@ucdenver.edu Profile
Smith, MarleneBusiness Analytics
Associate Professor, Director of Business Analytics
303.315.8421Ma.Smith@ucdenver.eduProfile
Stace, RogerAccounting
Senior Instructor
 Roger.Stace@ucdenver.edu 
Stansifer, Mary LeeMarketing
Senior Instructor
303.315.8442Mary.Stansifer@ucdenver.eduProfile
Strain, ConnieManagement
Lecturer
 Connie.Strain@ucdenver.edu 
Strawser, William "Billy"Accounting
Assistant Professor
 william.strawser@ucdenver.edu 
Sutfin, CindyFinance
Instructor
303.315.8453Cindy.Sutfin@ucdenver.eduProfile
Thomas, SamuelJake Jabs Center for Entrepreneurship
Lecturer
 Samuel.Thomas@ucdenver.edu 
Thompson, Eric11-Month MBA; Information Systems
Senior Instructor
303.315.8455Eric.Thompson@ucdenver.eduProfile
Tucker, MelanieAccounting
Lecturer
 melanie.tucker@ucdenver.edu 
Ursery, LeiaAccounting
Lecturer
 Leia.Ursery@ucdenver.edu 
Venneberg, DonaldManagement
Lecturer
 donald.venneberg@ucdenver.edu 
Vera, EmilyAccounting
Instructor
303.315.8432Emily.Vera@ucdenver.eduProfile
Vogt, JamesAccounting
Lecturer
 james.vogt@ucdenver.edu 
Walter, ZhipingInformation Systems
Associate Professor
303.315.8440Zhiping.Walter@ucdenver.eduProfile
Wilson, ChristinaManagement
Lecturer
 Christina.Wilson@ucdenver.edu 
Wolfson, RobertHealth Administration
Lecturer
 robert.wolfson@ucdenver.edu 
Wood, MelissaGEM
Lecturer
 Melissa.Wood@ucdenver.edu 
Yang, JianFinance

Professor,
Director of the Finance Program

303.315.8423Jian.Yang@ucdenver.eduProfile
Young, CliffMarketing
Professor,
Associate Dean of Faculty
303.315.8000Clifford.Young@ucdenver.eduProfile
Zinn, EricTaxation
Instructor,
Director of the Taxation Program
 Eric.zinn@ucdenver.edu 
​​​​​

© The Regents of the University of Colorado, a body corporate. All rights reserved.

Accredited by the Higher Learning Commission. All trademarks are registered property of the University. Used by permission only.