Skip to main content
Sign In
 

Epidemiology

Primary Faculty


Name
  
  
Contact
Assistant Professor and Director, MPH Global Public Health ProgramsCU Anschutz
303.724.1298 | Bldg 500 W3149 | Madiha.Abdel-Maksoud@ucdenver.edu

Keith Belk​

ProfessorCSU
Sara Brandspigel, MPH
Research InstructorCU Anschutz
303.724.6998 | Blg 500, Room W3151 | sara.brandspigel@ucdenver.edu
Assistant ProfessorCSU
970.491.5782 | 223G Johnson Hall | Campus Code 1052 | Fort Collins, CO 80523-1052 | M.Brown@colostate.edu
Assistant ProfessorCSU
970.491.2891│148B Environmental Health Building│maggie.clark@colostate.edu
ProfessorCU Anschutz
303-724-8791 | Building 500, Rm N6203C | myles.cockburn@ucdenver.edu
ProfessorCU Anschutz
303.724.7881 | Building 500 W3145 | dawn.comstock@ucdenver.edu
Associate ProfessorCU Anschutz
303.724.4452 | Bldg 500 W3137 | Tessa.Crume@ucdenver.edu
Director of the LEAD Center, ProfessorCU Anschutz
303.724.4414 | Bldg 500 W3110 | Dana.Dabelea@ucdenver.edu
Associate Dean for Faculty, ProfessorCU Anschutz
303.724.4415 | Bldg 500 W3138 | Carolyn.Diguiseppi@ucdenver.edu

Colleen Duncan​

Associate ProfessorCSU
Professor CSU

Frank Garry​

ProfessorCSU
Assistant ProfessorCSU
Distinguished Professor, Founding Dean EmeritusCU Anschutz
303.724.4448 | Bldg 500 W3140 | Richard.Hamman@ucdenver.edu
ProfessorCU Anschutz
303.724.4424 | Bldg 500 W3139 | John.Hokanson@ucdenver.edu
Assistant ProfessorCU Anschutz
303.724.4437 |  Building 500 Room W3135|  greg.kinney@ucdenver.edu
Assistant ProfessorCU Anschutz
303.724.4433 | Building 500 Room W3144 | Molly.Lamb@ucdenver.edu

Jennifer Martin​

Assistant ProfessorCSU
ProfessorCSU
970.491.1944 | 234 Gifford | chris.melby@colostate.edu
Professor & Associate Director, Preventive Medicine Residency ProgramCU Anschutz
lisa.miller@ucdenver.edu | Blg 500, Room W3146
ProfessorCSU
970.297.0374 | 204 Diagnostic Medicine Center | paul.morley@colostate.edu
Professor, ColoradoSPH at CSU Associate DirectorCSU
970.491.6320 | 215 Moby B Complex | Tracy.Nelson@colostate.edu
Professor, ChairCU Anschutz
303.724.4428 | Bldg 500 W3141A | jill.norris@ucdenver.edu
Associate ProfessorCSU
970.297.5064 | 207 Diagnostic Medicine Center | francisco.olea-popelka@colostate.edu
ProfessorCSU
970.491.6391 | 152 Environmental Health Building, Colorado State University| Jennifer.Peel@colostate.edu
Assistant ProfessorCU Anschutz
Assistant ProfessorCSU
(970-297-4304) │A200 VTH │ sangeeta.rao@colostate.edu 
Director, Program for Injury Prevention, Education and Research (PIPER), ProfessorCU Anschutz
303.724.6499 | Bldg 500 W3143 | carol.runyan@ucdenver.edu
Dean and ProfessorCU Anschutz
Building 500, Room C3000H | jon.samet@ucdenver.edu | 303.724.4450
Co-Director, Colorado Integrated Food Safety Center of Excellence (CoE); Director, Rocky Mountain Public Health Training Center; Associate ProfessorCU Anschutz
303.724.5162 | Bldg 406, Room 228 | elaine.scallan@ucdenver.edu
Audrey Shillington, MPE, MSW, PhD​
ProfessorCSU
(970) 491-2378 │ Education 137 │audrey.shillington@colostate.edu
ColoradoSPH at CSU Director, ProfessorCSU
Assistant ProfessorCU Anschutz
Blg 500, Room W3141B | 303-724-8483 | Anne.Starling@ucdenver.edu
Research InstructorCU Anschutz
Assistant ProfessorCU Anschutz
303.724.4441 | Bldg 500, W3142 | kendra.young@ucdenver.edu
Associate ProfessorCSU
970.491.1877 | C-312A Clark | Szahran@colostate.edu


Secondary Faculty

Name
  
  
Appointment
  
Contact
​Lisa Abuogi, MD​
Assistant ProfessorCU AnschutzSecondary
Assistant ProfessorCU AnschutzSecondary
Adjunct Assistant ProfessorOff CampusAdjunct
303.441.1185 | Boulder County Public Health | 3450 Broadway St, Boulder, CO 80304 | balbanese@bouldercounty.org
Associate Clinical ProfessorOff CampusSecondary
303.602.3601 | Denver Health | Alia.Al-tayyib@dhha.org
Assistant ProfessorCU AnschutzSecondary
303.724.0683 | NC 224 | Heather.Anderson@ucdenver.edu

Jon Kim Andrus​

Adjunct ProfessorOff CampusAdjunct
Associate ProfessorCU AnschutzSecondary
303.724.6282 | UPI Bldg, Room 310 | Edwin.Asturias@ucdenver.edu

Wendy Bamberg​

Adjunct Associate ProfessorOff CampusAdjunct
Assistant ProfessorCU AnschutzSecondary
303.436.6884 | Leprino Building, room 785 | Jennifer.Bellows@dhha.org
Professor, Director Center for Global HealthCU AnschutzSecondary
303.724.6281 | UPI Building, Room 310-4 | Stephen.Berman@ucdenver.edu
Assistant ProfessorCU AnschutzSecondary
720.848.6777 | Leprino Bldg 758 | Marian.Betz@ucdenver.edu
Kirk Bol, MSPH​
Adjunct InstructorOff CampusAdjunct

Neil Box​

Assistant ProfessorCU AnschutzSecondary
ProfessorCU AnschutzSecondary
Bill.Burman@dhha.org | Denver Health Hospital
Ned Calonge​, MD
Associate ProfessorOff CampusSecondary
The Colorado Trust

May Chu​, PhD

Clinical ProfessorCU AnschutzSecondary

Teresa Coons​

Adjunct Assistant ProfessorCU AnschutzAdjunct
Alicia Cronquist, RN, MPH
Adjunct Senior InstructorOff CampusAdjunct
Colorado Department of Public Health & Environment

James Crooks​

Clinical Assistant ProfessorCU AnschutzAffiliate

Donna Curtis​

Assistant ProfessorCU AnschutzSecondary
ProfessorCU AnschutzSecondary
720.777.2766 | TCH Pavilion Bldg D C3202 | Stephen.Daniels@childrenscolorado.org
ProfessorCU AnschutzSecondary
303.399.8020 ext 2475 | VA Hospital | Robert.Dellavalle@ucdenver.edu

Samuel Dominguez

Associate ProfessorCU AnschutzSecondary
Clinical Associate ProfessorOff CampusSecondary

John Fluke​

ProfessorCU AnschutzSecondary

Eric France​

Clinical Associate ProfessorCU AnschutzAffiliate

James Gaensbauer​

Assistant ProfessorCU AnschutzSecondary
Ken Gershman​
Adjunct Assistant ProfessorOff CampusAdjunct
303.692.2657 | CDPHE | Ken.Gershman@state.co.us
Tista Ghosh​, MD
Adjunct Assistant ProfessorOff CampusAdjunct
303.846.6282 | Tri-County Health Department | tghosh@tchd.org

Karen Gieseker​

Adjunct Assistant ProfessorCU AnschutzAdjunct
Assistant ProfessorCU AnschutzSecondary
Jason Glanz, PhD
Clinical Associate ProfessorOff CampusAffiliate
303.614.1313 | Institute of Health Research Kaser Permanente | jason.m.glanz@kp.org

Daniel Goldberg​, PhD​

Associate ProfessorCU AnschutzSecondary
ProfessorCU AnschutzSecondary
ProfessorCU AnschutzSecondary
303.463.7141 | Denver Health | jason.haukoos@dhha.org
Assistant ProfessorCU AnschutzSecondary
719.255.9192 |SENG B-343 UCCS | lhines@uccs.edu
Richard Hoffman​, MD
Adjunct Associate ProfessorOff CampusAdjunct
303.343.0833 |
Associate Professor and DirectorCU AnschutzSecondary
Jillian Jacobellis, MS, PhD
Adjunct Assistant ProfessorOff CampusAdjunct
303.692.2567 | CDPHE | jillian.jacobellis@state.co.us
Assistant ProfessorCU AnschutzSecondary
Assistant ProfessorCU AnschutzSecondary
303.724.5745 | Jill.kaar@ucdenver.edu
ProfessorCU AnschutzSecondary
Associate ProfessorCU AnschutzSecondary

Ettie Lipner​

Adjunct InstructorOff CampusAdjunct

Jan Lowery​

Adjunct Associate ProfessorOff CampusAdjunct
Assistant ProfessorCU AnschutzSecondary
303.724.2016 | AO 1 Rm 4203 | ann.lynch@ucdenver.edu
Adjunct Associate ProfessorCSUSecondary
970.491.5469 | 147 Environmental Health Building |  Sheryl.magzamen@colostate.edu

​Grace Marx

Adjunct InstructorCU AnschutzAdjunct

Leana May​

Assistant ProfessorCU AnschutzSecondary
Associate ProfessorCU BoulderSecondary
303.735.5138 | Institute for Behavioral Genetics | matt.mcqueen@colorado.edu

Lee Newman, MD​

ProfessorCU AnschutzSecondary
303.724.4405 | Building 500, W3111 | lee.newman@ucdenver.edu

Daniel Olson​

Assistant ProfessorCU AnschutzSecondary

​Rebecca​ Orsi, PhD

Clinical Assistant ProfessorCSUSecondary
Assistant ProfessorCU AnschutzSecondary

Jennifer Patnaik​

Clinical InstructorCU AnschutzSecondary
Associate ProfessorCU AnschutzSecondary
303.724.3947 | RC 1 S 7116 | leigh.perreault@ucdenver.edu
Clinical Senior InstructorOff CampusSecondary
Jeffrey.Powell@IHS.gov | Shiprock Navajo Indian Health Service | 505.368.6401
ProfessorOff CampusSecondary
303.393.2839 | prochazka@va.gov
Elizabeth Regan, MD, PhD
Clinical Assistant ProfessorOff CampusAffiliate
National Jewish Health | regane@njhealth.org
ProfessorCU AnschutzSecondary
Cordelia Robinson, PhD, RN
ProfessorCU AnschutzSecondary

Des Runyan, MD​

ProfessorCU AnschutzSecondary

Walter W. Schluter​

Clinical Assistant ProfessorCU AnschutzAffiliate

Kenneth Scott, PhD​

Clinical Assistant ProfessorCU AnschutzSecondary
Stevan Severtson, PhD
Affiliate Assistant ProfessorOff CampusAffiliate
Denver Health
Alyson Shupe​, PhD
Adjunct InstructorOff CampusAdjunct
303.692.2168 | CDPHE | alyson.shupe@state.co.us
ProfessorCU AnschutzSecondary
720.777.6977 | TCH Pavilion Bldg D 4th Fl | eric.simoes@ucdenver.edu
Assistant ProfessorCU AnschutzSecondary
303.724.6762 |BDC 2306 | janet.snell-bergeon@ucdenver.edu
Adjunct Associate Professor CU AnschutzSecondary
John Frederick Thomas, IV, PhD
Assistant ProfessorCU AnschutzSecondary
720.777.6639 | School of Medicine, Pediatrics Dept. | john.thomas@ucdenver.edu
 
​Michelle Torok, PhD
​​
InstructorCU AnschutzSecondary
ProfessorCU AnschutzSecondary
303.724.2890 | Pharmacy & Pharmaceutical Sciences #1201 | Robert.Valuck@ucdenver.edu
Richard Vogt, MD
Clinical ProfessorOff CampusSecondary
303.846.6203 | Tri Country Health Department | rickvogt@yahoo.com

Nicholas Walter​

Assistant ProfessorCU AnschutzSecondary
Associate ProfessorCU AnschutzSecondary
School of Medicine | ivana.young@ucdenver.edu
Lourdes Yun​
Senior Clinical InstructorOff CampusSecondary
303.365.2959 |Asian Pacific Development Center | lourdesyun@apdc.org

 
Research Associates
Name
  
  
Appointment
  
Contact

​Alan Arakkal

PRACU AnschutzPRA

Elizabeth Bemis​

PRACU AnschutzPRA

​Jonathan Bihl​

PRACU AnschutzPRA

Meghan​​ Buran 

Sr. Professional Research AssistantCU AnschutzPRA

Lindsey​ Duca

Senior PRACU AnschutzPRA
lindsey.duca@ucdenver.edu | Blg 500, Room W3134

​Allison Duensing​

PRACU AnschutzPRA

​Kylie Harrall​, MS

Sr. Professional Research AssistantCU AnschutzPRA

Sarah​ McKasson

Sr. PRACU AnschutzPRA
sarah.mckasson@ucdenver.edu | Blg 406, Room 220

​Sandra Ruland​, MS

Sr. Professional Research AssistantCU AnschutzPRA
Jennifer Seifert​
Sr PRACU AnschutzPRA
303.724.7541 | BDC 2315 | jennifer.seifert@ucdenver.edu

​Jennifer Truong​, MPH

Sr. Professional Research AssistantCU AnschutzPRA

Christine Vantubbergen​

PRACU AnschutzPRA

Nicole Zwick​, MPH

PRACU AnschutzPRA

 
Staff
Name
  
  
Appointment
  
Contact

Elizabeth Bekele​

Grants Life Cycle ManagerCU AnschutzStaff

​Louise Giuliano​

Grant SpecialistCU AnschutzStaff
303.724.8593 | Bldg. 406, Room 220 Louise.Giuliano@ucdenver.edu

​Christine Ralston​

Department Administrator, EpidemiologyCU AnschutzStaff
303.724.4488| Bldg. 500 W3156 Christine.Ralston@ucdenver.edu

Cassandra Thao​

Business Professional, EpidemiologyCU AnschutzStaff
303.724.8378 | Blg 500, Room W3141 | Cassandra.Thao@ucdenver.edu

Colorado School of Public Health

13001 E. 17th Place
Mail Stop B119
Aurora, CO 80045


colorado.sph@ucdenver.edu

​​

© The Regents of the University of Colorado, a body corporate. All rights reserved.

Accredited by the Higher Learning Commission. All trademarks are registered property of the University. Used by permission only.