Skip to main content
Sign In
 

Epidemiology

Primary Faculty


Name
  
Department
  
  
Appointment
  
Contact
Assistant Professor and Director, MPH Global Public Health ProgramsEpidemiologyCU AnschutzPrimary
303.724.1298 | Bldg 500 W3149 | Madiha.Abdel-Maksoud@ucdenver.edu

Keith Belk​

ProfessorEpidemiologyCSUPrimary
Sara Brandspigel, MPH
Research InstructorEpidemiologyCU AnschutzPrimary
303.724.6998 | Blg 500, Room W3151 | sara.brandspigel@ucdenver.edu
Assistant ProfessorEpidemiologyCSUPrimary
970.491.5782 | 223G Johnson Hall | Campus Code 1052 | Fort Collins, CO 80523-1052 | M.Brown@colostate.edu

May Chu​

Clinical ProfessorEpidemiologyCU AnschutzPrimary
Assistant ProfessorEpidemiologyCSUPrimary
970.491.2891│148B Environmental Health Building│maggie.clark@colostate.edu
ProfessorEpidemiologyCU AnschutzPrimary
303-724-8791 | Building 500, Rm N6203C | myles.cockburn@ucdenver.edu
ProfessorEpidemiologyCU AnschutzPrimary
303.724.7881 | Building 500 W3145 | dawn.comstock@ucdenver.edu
Assistant ProfessorEpidemiologyCU AnschutzPrimary
303.724.4452 | Bldg 500 W3137 | Tessa.Crume@ucdenver.edu
Director of the LEAD Center, ProfessorEpidemiologyCU AnschutzPrimary
303.724.4414 | Bldg 500 W3110 | Dana.Dabelea@ucdenver.edu
Assistant ProfessorEpidemiologyCSUPrimary
970.494.7231 | Clinical Sciences | david.dargatz@colostate.edu
Associate Dean for Faculty, ProfessorAdministration, EpidemiologyCU AnschutzPrimary
303.724.4415 | Bldg 500 W3138 | Carolyn.Diguiseppi@ucdenver.edu

Colleen Duncan​

Associate ProfessorEpidemiologyCSUPrimary
Clinical Associate ProfessorEpidemiologyOff CampusPrimary

Frank Garry​

ProfessorEpidemiologyCSUPrimary
Distinguished Professor, Founding Dean EmeritusEpidemiologyCU AnschutzPrimary
303.724.4448 | Bldg 500 W3140 | Richard.Hamman@ucdenver.edu
ProfessorEpidemiologyCU AnschutzPrimary
303.724.4424 | Bldg 500 W3139 | John.Hokanson@ucdenver.edu
Assistant Research ProfessorEpidemiologyCU AnschutzPrimary
303.724.4437 |  Building 500 Room W3135|  greg.kinney@ucdenver.edu
Clinical Teaching Assistant ProfessorEpidemiologyCU AnschutzPrimary
303.724.4433 | Building 500 Room W3144 | Molly.Lamb@ucdenver.edu
Assistant ProfessorEpidemiologyCSUPrimary
970.491.5469 | 147 Environmental Health Building |  Sheryl.magzamen@colostate.edu

Jennifer Martin​

Adjunct Assistant ProfessorEpidemiologyCSUPrimary
ProfessorEpidemiologyCSUPrimary
970.491.1944 | 234 Gifford | chris.melby@colostate.edu
Lisa Miller, MD​, MSPH
Professor & Associate Director, Preventive Medicine Residency ProgramEpidemiologyCU AnschutzPrimary
lisa.miller@ucdenver.edu | Blg 500, Room W3146

Joshua Miller​

Research InstructorEpidemiologyCU AnschutzPrimary
joshua.i.miller@ucdenver.edu | Blg 406, Room 113
ProfessorEpidemiologyCSUPrimary
970.297.0374 | 204 Diagnostic Medicine Center | paul.morley@colostate.edu
Professor, ColoradoSPH at CSU Associate DirectorAdministration, EpidemiologyCSUPrimary
970.491.6320 | 215 Moby B Complex | Tracy.Nelson@colostate.edu
Professor, ChairEpidemiologyCU AnschutzPrimary
303.724.4428 | Bldg 500 W3141A | jill.norris@ucdenver.edu
Assistant ProfessorEpidemiologyCSUPrimary
970.297.5064 | 207 Diagnostic Medicine Center | francisco.olea-popelka@colostate.edu
ProfessorEpidemiologyCSUPrimary
970.491.6391 | 152 Environmental Health Building, Colorado State University| Jennifer.Peel@colostate.edu

Wei Perng​

Assistant ProfessorEpidemiologyCU AnschutzPrimary
Assistant ProfessorEpidemiologyCSUPrimary
(970-297-4304) │A200 VTH │ sangeeta.rao@colostate.edu 

Elizabeth Regen​

Assistant Clinical ProfessorEpidemiologyOff CampusPrimary
Director, Program for Injury Prevention, Education and Research (PIPER), ProfessorEpidemiologyCU AnschutzPrimary
303.724.6499 | Bldg 500 W3143 | carol.runyan@ucdenver.edu
Dean and ProfessorAdministration, EpidemiologyCU AnschutzPrimary
Building 500, Room C3000H | jon.samet@ucdenver.edu | 303.724.4450
Co-Director, Colorado Integrated Food Safety Center of Excellence (CoE); Director, Rocky Mountain Public Health Training Center; Associate ProfessorEpidemiologyCU AnschutzPrimary
303.724.5162 | Bldg 406, Room 228 | elaine.scallan@ucdenver.edu
Audrey Shillington, MPE, MSW, PhD​
ProfessorEpidemiologyCSUPrimary
(970) 491-2378 │ Education 137 │audrey.shillington@colostate.edu
Associate ProfessorEpidemiologyCU AnschutzPrimary
303.724.4430 | Bldg 406, Room 115 | marci.sontag@ucdenver.edu
ColoradoSPH at CSU Director, ProfessorAdministration, EpidemiologyCSUPrimary
Anne Starling, PhD
Assistant ProfessorEpidemiologyCU AnschutzPrimary
Blg 500, Room W3141B | 303-724-8483 | Anne.Starling@ucdenver.edu
Kendra Young, PhD
Assistant Research ProfessorEpidemiologyCU AnschutzPrimary
303.724.4441 | Bldg 500, W3142 | kendra.young@ucdenver.edu
Associate ProfessorEpidemiologyCSUPrimary
970.491.1877 | C-312A Clark | Szahran@colostate.edu

​Research Staff, Affiliate, Adjunct and Secondary Faculty

Name
  
Department
  
  
Appointment
  
Contact
Jenny Aalborg, MPH​
Sr PRAEpidemiologyCU AnschutzPRA
303.724.4393 | Bldg 500, Floor 3 West | Jenny.Aalborg@ucdenver.edu
​Lisa Abuogi, MD​
Assistant ProfessorEpidemiologyCU AnschutzSecondary
Adjunct Assistant ProfessorEpidemiologyOff CampusAdjunct
303.441.1185 | Boulder County Public Health | 3450 Broadway St, Boulder, CO 80304 | balbanese@bouldercounty.org
Associate Clinical ProfessorEpidemiologyOff CampusSecondary
303.602.3601 | Denver Health | Alia.Al-tayyib@dhha.org
Assistant ProfessorEpidemiologyCU AnschutzSecondary
303.724.0683 | NC 224 | Heather.Anderson@ucdenver.edu

​Dana Andrews​, MPA

Community & School LiaisonEpidemiologyCU Anschutz
303.724.9362 | Bldg. 500, Room 6316A Dana.andrews@ucdenver.edu

Jon Kim Andrus​

Adjunct ProfessorEpidemiologyOff CampusAdjunct
Associate ProfessorEpidemiologyCU AnschutzSecondary
303.724.6282 | UPI Bldg, Room 310 | Edwin.Asturias@ucdenver.edu
Andrea Beck
Clinical Data Collection ManagerEpidemiologyCU AnschutzPRA

Anna Bellatorre​

Research AssociateEpidemiologyCU AnschutzRA
Assistant ProfessorEpidemiologyCU AnschutzSecondary
303.436.6884 | Leprino Building, room 785 | Jennifer.Bellows@dhha.org
Professor, Director Center for Global HealthEpidemiologyCU AnschutzSecondary
303.724.6281 | UPI Building, Room 310-4 | Stephen.Berman@ucdenver.edu
Assistant ProfessorEpidemiologyCU AnschutzSecondary
720.848.6777 | Leprino Bldg 758 | Marian.Betz@ucdenver.edu

​Jonathan Bihl​

PRAEpidemiologyCU AnschutzPRA
Kirk Bol, MSPH​
Adjunct InstructorEpidemiologyOff CampusAdjunct

Neil Box​

Assistant ProfessorEpidemiologyCU AnschutzSecondary
ProfessorEpidemiologyCU AnschutzSecondary
Bill.Burman@dhha.org | Denver Health Hospital
N. Bruce Calonge​, MD
Associate ProfessorEpidemiologyOff CampusAffiliate
The Colorado Trust

Teresa Coons​

Adjunct Assistant ProfessorEpidemiologyCU AnschutzAdjunct
Alicia Cronquist, RN, MPH
Adjunct Senior InstructorEpidemiologyOff CampusAdjunct
Colorado Department of Public Health & Environment

James Crooks​

Clinical Assistant ProfessorEpidemiologyCU AnschutzAffiliate

Dustin Currie​

Senior PRAEpidemiologyCU AnschutzPRA

Donna Curtis​

Assistant ProfessorEpidemiologyCU AnschutzSecondary
ProfessorEpidemiologyCU AnschutzSecondary
720.777.2766 | TCH Pavilion Bldg D C3202 | Stephen.Daniels@childrenscolorado.org
ProfessorEpidemiologyCU AnschutzSecondary
303.399.8020 ext 2475 | VA Hospital | Robert.Dellavalle@ucdenver.edu

Samuel Domingues​

Associate ProfessorEpidemiologyCU AnschutzSecondary

Lindsey​ Duca

Senior PRAEpidemiologyCU AnschutzPRA
lindsey.duca@ucdenver.edu | Blg 500, Room W3134

John Fluke​

ProfessorEpidemiologyCU AnschutzSecondary

Eric France​

Clinical Associate ProfessorEpidemiologyCU AnschutzAffiliate

James Gaensbauer​

Assistant ProfessorEpidemiologyCU AnschutzSecondary
Ken Gershman​
Adjunct Assistant ProfessorEpidemiologyOff CampusAdjunct
303.692.2657 | CDPHE | Ken.Gershman@state.co.us
Tista Ghosh​, MD
Adjunct Assistant ProfessorEpidemiologyOff CampusAdjunct
303.846.6282 | Tri-County Health Department | tghosh@tchd.org
Assistant ProfessorEpidemiologyCU AnschutzSecondary
Jason Glanz, PhD
Clinical Associate ProfessorEpidemiologyOff CampusAffiliate
303.614.1313 | Institute of Health Research Kaser Permanente | jason.m.glanz@kp.org
Dean Emeritus and Adjunct ProfessorEpidemiologyOff CampusAdjunct
ProfessorEpidemiologyCU AnschutzSecondary

Robyn Harte​

Professional Research AssistantEpidemiologyCU AnschutzPRA
ProfessorEpidemiologyCU AnschutzSecondary
303.463.7141 | Denver Health | jason.haukoos@dhha.org
Assistant ProfessorEpidemiologyCU AnschutzSecondary
719.255.9192 |SENG B-343 UCCS | lhines@uccs.edu

Christine Hockett​

Research AssociateEpidemiologyCU AnschutzRA
Richard Hoffman​, MD
Adjunct Associate ProfessorEpidemiologyOff CampusAdjunct
303.343.0833 |
Associate Professor and DirectorEpidemiologyCU AnschutzSecondary
Jillian Jacobellis, MS, PhD
Adjunct Assistant ProfessorEpidemiologyOff CampusAdjunct
303.692.2567 | CDPHE | jillian.jacobellis@state.co.us
Assistant ProfessorEpidemiologyCU AnschutzSecondary
Melissa Johnson
PRAEpidemiologyCU AnschutzPRA
Assistant ProfessorEpidemiologyCU AnschutzSecondary
303.724.5745 | Jill.kaar@ucdenver.edu

Leslie Lange​

ProfessorEpidemiologyCU AnschutzSecondary
Assistant ProfessorEpidemiologyCU AnschutzSecondary

Jessica Liendo​

PRAEpidemiologyCU AnschutzPRA

Jan Lowery​

Adjunct Assistant ProfessorEpidemiologyOff CampusAdjunct
Assistant ProfessorEpidemiologyCU AnschutzSecondary
303.724.2016 | AO 1 Rm 4203 | ann.lynch@ucdenver.edu
Mercedes Martinez
Program CoordinatorEpidemiologyCU AnschutzPRA
303.724.4742 | Bldg 402 Rm 113 | Mercedes.Martinez@ucdenver.edu

Sarah​ McKasson

Sr. PRAEpidemiologyCU AnschutzPRA
sarah.mckasson@ucdenver.edu | Blg 406, Room 220
Associate ProfessorEpidemiology;#CU Boulder;#Secondary
303.735.5138 | Institute for Behavioral Genetics | matt.mcqueen@colorado.edu
ProfessorEpidemiologyCU AnschutzSecondary
303.724.2859 | UPI Building, Room 310-6 | susan.niermeyer@ucdenver.edu

Daniel Olson​

Assistant ProfessorEpidemiologyCU AnschutzSecondary
Assistant ProfessorEpidemiologyCU AnschutzSecondary
Associate ProfessorEpidemiologyCU AnschutzSecondary
303.724.3947 | RC 1 S 7116 | leigh.perreault@ucdenver.edu

Lauren Pierpoint​

Senior PRAEpidemiologyCU AnschutzPRA
ProfessorEpidemiologyOff CampusAffiliate
303.393.2839 | prochazka@va.gov

​Christine Ralston​

Department Administrator, EpidemiologyEpidemiologyCU Anschutz
303.724.4488| Bldg. 500 W3156 Christine.Ralston@ucdenver.edu
Elizabeth Regan, MD, PhD
Assistant ProfessorEpidemiologyOff CampusAffiliate
National Jewish Health | regane@njhealth.org
ProfessorEpidemiologyCU AnschutzSecondary
Cordelia Robinson, PhD, RN
ProfessorEpidemiologyCU AnschutzSecondary
ProfessorEpidemiologyCU AnschutzSecondary
Grace Ruybal​
Sr PRAEpidemiologyCU AnschutzPRA
303.724.7707 | Bldg 402 Rm 216 | grace.ruybal@ucdenver.edu
Sadaf Samay
PRAEpidemiologyCU AnschutzPRA
Building 402, Room 119 | sadaf.samay@ucdenver.edu

Walter W. Schluter​

Clinical Assistant ProfessorEpidemiologyCU AnschutzAffiliate
Jennifer Seifert​
Sr PRAEpidemiologyCU AnschutzPRA
303.724.7541 | BDC 2315 | jennifer.seifert@ucdenver.edu
Stevan Severtson, PhD
Affiliate Assistant ProfessorEpidemiologyOff CampusAffiliate
Denver Health
Alyson Shupe​, PhD
Adjunct InstructorEpidemiologyOff CampusAdjunct
303.692.2168 | CDPHE | alyson.shupe@state.co.us
ProfessorEpidemiologyCU AnschutzSecondary
720.777.6977 | TCH Pavilion Bldg D 4th Fl | eric.simoes@ucdenver.edu
Assistant ProfessorEpidemiologyCU AnschutzSecondary
303.724.6762 |BDC 2306 | janet.snell-bergeon@ucdenver.edu

Alexandra Stamatoiu​

PRAEpidemiologyCU AnschutzPRA

Maggie Stanislawski​

Research AssociateEpidemiologyCU AnschutzRA
Sheila Steinke​
PRAEpidemiologyCU AnschutzPRA
303.724.7703 | Bldg 402 Rm 118 | Sheila.Steinke@ucdenver.edu
Lisa Testaverde
Assistant DirectorAdministration, EpidemiologyCU AnschutzPRA
303.724.7700 | Bldg 402 Rm 112 | lisa.testaverde@ucdenver.edu
John Frederick Thomas, IV, PhD
Assistant ProfessorEpidemiologyCU AnschutzSecondary
720.777.6639 | School of Medicine, Pediatrics Dept. | john.thomas@ucdenver.edu
 
​Michelle Torok, PhD
​​
InstructorEpidemiologyCU AnschutzSecondary
Jill Trammell​
Compliance Coordinator, NCSEpidemiologyCU AnschutzPRA
303.724.5792 | Bldg 402 Rm 207 | Jill. Trammell@ucdenver.edu
ProfessorEpidemiologyCU AnschutzSecondary
303.724.2890 | Pharmacy & Pharmaceutical Sciences #1201 | Robert.Valuck@ucdenver.edu
Richard Vogt, MD
Adjunct ProfessorEpidemiologyOff Campus
303.846.6203 | Tri Country Health Department | rickvogt@yahoo.com

Nicholas Walter​

Assistant ProfessorEpidemiologyCU AnschutzSecondary

Alice White​

Senior PRAEpidemiologyCU AnschutzPRA
Teresa Witten​
Clinical Data CollectorEpidemiologyCU AnschutzPRA
Associate ProfessorEpidemiologyCU AnschutzSecondary
School of Medicine | ivana.young@ucdenver.edu
Lourdes Yun​
Sr Clinical InstructorEpidemiologyOff Campus
303.365.2959 |Asian Pacific Development Center | lourdesyun@apdc.org
​Cindy Zavala
PRAEpidemiology;#CU Denver;#PRA
303-724-4871| Bldg 402 RM 213 |

Colorado School of Public Health

13001 E. 17th Place
Mail Stop B119
Aurora, CO 80045


colorado.sph@ucdenver.edu

​​

© The Regents of the University of Colorado, a body corporate. All rights reserved.

Accredited by the Higher Learning Commission. All trademarks are registered property of the University. Used by permission only.