Skip to main content
Sign In
 

Community and Behavioral Health


​Primary Faculty

Name
  
Department
  
  
Appointment
  
Contact
ProfesssorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCU AnschutzPrimary
303.724.1467 | NC Building | Judith.Albino@ucdenver.edu
Associate Professor; Director RMPRCCommunity and Behavioral HealthCU AnschutzPrimary
303.724.4383 | Bldg 500 E3348 | Elaine.Belansky@ucdenver.edu
InstructorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCU AnschutzPrimary
303.724.5941 | NC 331 | Kirsten.Black@ucdenver.edu
Associate ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCU AnschutzPrimary
303.724.1470 | NC 352 | Angela.Brega@ucdenver.edu
ColoradoSPH at UNC Director, Associate ProfessorAdministration, Community and Behavioral HealthUNCPrimary
970.351.2755 | Gunter 2280 | danielle.brittain@unco.edu
Assistant Professor - ResearchCommunity and Behavioral HealthCU AnschutzPrimary
303.724.1405 | NC 238 |  Elizabeth.Brooks@ucdenver.edu
Assistant ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCU AnschutzPrimary
303.724.8437 | Building 500, E3353 | ashley.brooks-russell@ucdenver.edu
Professor & Chair, Community and Behavioral HealthCommunity and Behavioral HealthCU AnschutzPrimary
303.724.1238 | Bldg 500 E3345A | Sheana.Bull@ucdenver.edu
Co-Director, Colorado Integrated Food Safety Center of Excellence (CoE), Assistant ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCSUPrimary

Russell Carson​

ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthUNCPrimary

Susan Collins​

Assistant ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthUNCPrimary
970-351-2464 | Gunter Hall 1260 | susan.collins@unco.edu

Mary Coussons-Read​

Professor (2nd app.)Community and Behavioral HealthCU AnschutzPrimary
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, Professor, Evaluation Core Director - RMPRCAdministration, Community and Behavioral HealthCU AnschutzPrimary
303.724.4385 | Bldg 500 C3000D | Lori.Crane@ucdenver.edu
Sr. InstructorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCU AnschutzPrimary
303.724.1463 | NC 342 | Calvin.Croy@ucdenver.edu
Mary Dinge​r, PhD​​
Associate Dean for Student Affairs, ProfessorAdministration, Community and Behavioral HealthCU AnschutzPrimary
Associate ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCU AnschutzPrimary
303.724.1471 | NC 353 | candace.fleming@ucdenver.edu
Associate Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs, CU Anschutz; Associate Clinical ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCU AnschutzPrimary
Associate ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthUNCPrimary
Clinical Teaching Assistant ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCU AnschutzPrimary
303.724.4384 | Building 500, Room E3340 | elizabeth.greenwell@ucdenver.edu
InstructorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCU AnschutzPrimary

Shannon Hughes​

Assistant ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCSUPrimary
InstructorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCU AnschutzPrimary
Faculty Director, Practice-Based LearningAdministration, Community and Behavioral HealthCU AnschutzPrimary, Staff
303.724.5634 | Bldg 500 E3360G | Olivia.Jolly@ucdenver.edu
Associate ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCU AnschutzPrimary
303.724.1464 | NC 346 | carol.kaufman@ucdenver.edu
Clinical Associate ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCU AnschutzPrimary
303.724.7347 | Bldg 500, Room E3335 | yvonne.kellar-guenther@ucdenver.edu
Kathy Kennedy, DrPH, MA
Clinical ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthOff CampusPrimary
303.724.7899 | Bldg 500, E3328 | Kathy.Kennedy@ucdenver.edu
Research ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCU AnschutzPrimary

TCH Kempe Building, Campus Box: B390 | robin.kimbrough-melton@ucdenver.edu

 

 

Associate ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCU AnschutzPrimary
303.724.4386 | Bldg 500 E3342 | jenn.leiferman@ucdenver.edu
Associate ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCU AnschutzPrimary
303.724.3541 | Bldg 500 E6111 | Arnold.Levinson@ucdenver.edu

Terri Lewis​

Associate ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCU AnschutzPrimary

Matt Malcolm​

Associate ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCSUPrimary
Associate Dean, Distinguished Professor, CAIANH DirectorAdministration, Community and Behavioral HealthCU AnschutzPrimary
303.724.1444 | NC 322 | Spero.Manson@ucedenver.edu
​​Robert McGranaghan, MPH
Director, Community-Campus Partnership/Senior InstructorCommunity and Behavioral Health;#CU Denver;#Primary
303-724-7287 | Academic Office One (AO1) |
Associate ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCU AnschutzPrimary
303.724.1455 | NC 324 | kelly.moore@ucdenver.edu
Director of Qualitative Research, Assistant ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCU AnschutzPrimary
303.724.3535 | 13199 E Montview Blvd. Suite 300 | megan.a.morris@ucdenver.edu
Brad ​Morse​
Research InstructorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCU AnschutzPrimary
303.724.0048 | NC 341 | brad.morse@ucdenver.edu
Alicia Mousseau, PhD​
Research InstructorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCU AnschutzPrimary
605.867.1011
ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCU AnschutzPrimary
303.724.1472 | NC 354 | douglas.novins@ucdenver.edu
Associate ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCU AnschutzPrimary
303.724.1459 | NC 135 | joan.oconnell@ucdenver.edu
Clinical Assistant ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCU AnschutzPrimary
303.724.4390 | Bldg 500 E3350 | jini.puma@ucdenver.edu

​​Nathan Riggs

Associate ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCSUPrimary
Assistant Research Professor; Investigator - RMPRCCommunity and Behavioral HealthCU AnschutzPrimary
303.724.0611 | Bldg 500 W6116 | betsy.risendal@ucdenver.edu
Ursula Ru​nning Bear​
Assistant ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCU AnschutzPrimary
303.724.1452 | NC 332 | urusla.runningbear@ucdenver.edu
Associate ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCU AnschutzPrimary
303.724.1460 | NC 349 | michelle.sarche@ucdenver.edu
Teresa Sharp, PhD​
Assistant ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthUNCPrimary
970.315.2966 | Gunter Hall 1330 | Teresa.Sharp@unco.edu
Associate ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCU AnschutzPrimary
303.724.1465 | NC 347 | jay.shore@ucdenver.edu
Patricia Valverde, MPH
InstructorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCU AnschutzPrimary

Joyce Weil​

Assistant ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthUNCPrimary
970-351-1583 | Gerontology | Gunter Hall 1280 | Campus Box 132 | Greeley, CO 80639-0001
ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCU AnschutzPrimary
303.724.1456 | NC 333 | nancy.whitesell@ucdenver.edu
Cal Wilson​, MD
Associate ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCU AnschutzPrimary, Secondary
303.724.0885 | AO 1 Rm 3506 | cal.wilson@ucdenver.edu

Paula Yuma​

Assistant ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCSUPrimary

Don Zimmerman​

ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCSUPrimary

​Research Staff, Affiliate, Adjunct and Secondary Faculty

Name
  
Department
  
  
Appointment
  
Contact
Nancy Asdigian​, PhD
Research AssociateCommunity and Behavioral HealthCU AnschutzPRA
303.724.4394 | Bldg 500 E3349 | Nancy.Asdigian@ucdenver.edu
Julie Atwood​
INEP DirectorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCU Anschutz
303-724-4457 | Bldg 500 - Room NG-014 | Julie.atwood@ucdenver.edu

Garry Auld​

Adjunct ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCSUAdjunct
970-491-7429 | 106 Gifford Bldg | garry.auld@colostate.edu

Karen Barrett​

Adjunct ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCSUAdjunct
970-491-7382 | 311 Behavirol Sciences Bldg | karen.barrett@colostate.edu

Lara Bellows​

Associate ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCSUSecondary

Penelope Bennett​

Adjunct InstructorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCU AnschutzAdjunct

Gretchen Berggren​

Clinical ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCU Anschutz

Zeynep Biringen​

Adjunct ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCSUAdjunct
970-491-5514 | 413 Behavioral Sciences Bldg | zeynep.biringen@colostate.edu

Sarah Brannon​

Adjunct InstructorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCU AnschutzAdjunct
303-724-6327 | CU-Denver Bldg | sarahbrannon@ucdenver.edu

Patricia Braun​

Associate Professor (2nd app.)Community and Behavioral HealthCU Anschutz
Victoria Brickey​
Material HandlerCommunity and Behavioral HealthCU Anschutz
Edie Bridge
Professional Research AssistantCommunity and Behavioral HealthCU AnschutzPRA
303.724.8292 | Building 500, Rm E3335 | Edie.Bridge@ucdenver.edu
Katherine Browne, PhD​
Adjunct ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCSUSecondary
Adjunct ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCSUAdjunct
970.491.1354 | C35 Clark | ernest.chavez@colostate.edu

​​Sarah Cooper

Research AssociateCommunity and Behavioral HealthCU AnschutzRA

Karen Corsi​

Associate Professor (2nd app.)Community and Behavioral HealthCU AnschutzAffiliate
Adjunct Associate ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCSUAdjunct
970.491.6791 | 213 Gifford | lcsabo@cahs.colostate.edu
Nicholas Cutforth, PhD​
Adjunct Professor; Director, Qualitative Data Collection - RMPRCCommunity and Behavioral HealthOff CampusAdjunct
303.871.2477 | Denver University | ncutfort@du.edu
Adjunct ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthOff CampusAdjunct

Maria De Jesus Diaz-Perez​

Adjunct Assistant ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCU AnschutzAdjunct

Roberto Delgado-Zapata, M​D, MPH

Clinical InstructorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCU AnschutzSecondary
Mark Deutchman​, PhD
ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCU Anschutz
303.724.9725 | AO I | Mark.Deutchman@ucdenver.edu
​Sharon Devine
Research Assistant Professor Community and Behavioral Health;#CU Denver;#Secondary
303-556-6797 | Suite 255 Administration Building | sharon.devine@ucdenver.edu

Manfred Diehl​

Adjunct ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCSUAdjunct
970-491-1767 | 443 Behavioral Sciences Bldg. | Manfred.diehl@colostate.edu

Tracy Doig​

Professional Research AssistantCommunity and Behavioral HealthCU AnschutzPRA

​Brooke Dorsey Holliman

Adjunct Assistant ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthOff CampusAdjunct

​​Rocky DuBray

Professional Research AssistantCommunity and Behavioral HealthCU AnschutzPRA
Ellicia Dudley​
​​
Area SupervisorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCU Anschutz
Andrea Dwyer​
Senior PRACommunity and Behavioral HealthCU AnschutzPRA
303.724.1018 | Bldg 500 W6104D | Andrea.Dwyer@ucdenver.edu

Donna Eagle Bull​

Professional Research AssistantCommunity and Behavioral HealthCU AnschutzPRA
Melissa Fritschka​
Parent Outreach CoordinatorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCU AnschutzStaff

Kaia Gallagher​

Adjunct Assistant ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCU AnschutzAdjunct

Jacqueline Gardner​

PRACommunity and Behavioral HealthPRA
Kathleen Garrett, MS
Sr Research InstructorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCU Anschutz

Cynthia Goss​

Senior PRACommunity and Behavioral HealthCU AnschutzPRA

Daniel Graham​

Adjunct Assistant PRofessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCSUAdjunct

​Bernadette Gutierrez​

Department Administrator, Community & Behavioral HealthCommunity and Behavioral HealthCU AnschutzStaff
Kirk Hallahan, PhD​
Adjunct ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCSUAdjunct
970.491.3963 | C225 Clark | kirk.hallahan@colostate.edu

Maya Harper​

PRACommunity and Behavioral HealthCU AnschutzPRA
maya.harper@ucdenver.edu | Ben Nighthorse Campbell Building 348C

Scott Harpin​

Assistant ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCU AnschutzSecondary

Nicole Harty​, MPH

PRACommunity and Behavioral HealthCU AnschutzPRA, Secondary
nicole.harty@ucdenver.edu | Blg 500, 6th floor, WS16 | 303.724.8921
Jeffrey Henderson​
Assistant Clinical ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCU AnschutzSecondary
Adjunct Associate ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCSUAdjunct
970.491.5109 | B219D Clark | kim.henry@colostate.edu
Kristen Holm, PhD
Assistant ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthOff CampusAffiliate
Director & InstructorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCU AnschutzSecondary, Staff
303.724.5459 | Bldg406 T09-137 | Cerise.Hunt@ucdenver.edu

​Whitney Israel​

Research Services ProfessionalCommunity and Behavioral HealthCU AnschutzStaff
Courtney Jacobson​
Finance and Accounting ManagerCommunity and Behavioral HealthCU AnschutzStaff
Susan Johnson, PhD​
Associate ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCU Anschutz
303.724.2923 | Bldg 500 E3310 | Susan.Johnson@ucdenver.edu
Nancy F. Krebs, MD
Associate ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCU AnschutzSecondary
303.724.3620 | RC II Rm 5025 | Nancy.krebs@ucdenver.edu
Adjunct Associate ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCSUAdjunct
970.491.0282 | B232 Clark | lynn.kwiatkowski@colostate.edu

Heather Leach​

Assistant ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCSU

Kaigang Li

Adjunct Assistant ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCSUAdjunct
Carla Loecke, M.Ed
PRACommunity and Behavioral HealthOff CampusPRA
Adjunct ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCSUAdjunct
970.491.6463 | C216 Clark | marilee.long@colostate.edu
ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCU AnschutzAdjunct
303.724.5355 | Bldg 500 E1336 | steven.lowenstein@ucdenver.edu

Rachel​ Lucas-Thompson

Adjunct Assistant ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCSUAdjunct

Ming Ma​

Senior PRACommunity and Behavioral HealthCU AnschutzPRA
Adjunct Associate ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCSUAdjunct
970.491.5966 | B201 Clark | ann.magennis@colostate.edu
Deborah Main, PhD
Professor - Dept. of Health & Behavioral SciencesCommunity and Behavioral Health;#CU Denver;#Secondary
Paula Marchiando, MD, MPH
Clinical Assistant ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCU AnschutzSecondary
Senior Research Associate; DirectorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCU AnschutzSecondary
303.724.7982 | Bldg 402 Rm 141 | Al.Marcus@ucdenver.edu
Erin C. Martinez, MPH
Communications ManagerCommunity and Behavioral HealthCU AnschutzPRA
Building 500, 6th Floor Cancer Center | erin.martinez@ucdenver.edu

Kathleen Mathews​

Adjunct InstructorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCU AnschutzAdjunct
Jeffrey McCubbin, PhD
Adjunct ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCSUAdjunct

Emily Melnick​

Sr. PRACommunity and Behavioral HealthCU AnschutzPRA
Gary Melton, PhD
Professor Community and Behavioral HealthCU AnschutzSecondary
School of Medicine, Pediatrics Dept. | gary.melton@ucdenver.edu
Benjamin Miller, PhD
Adjunct Associate ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCSUAdjunct, Secondary
970.943.3291 | 201B Moby B Complex | Benjamin.F.Miller@colostate.edu
Ann-Christine​ Nyquist, MD
ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCU AnschutzSecondary
720.777.6025 | TCH Pavilion Bldg D 4th FL | ann-christine.nyquist@ucdenver.edu
David Olds, PhD​
ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCU AnschutzSecondary
303.724.2892 | ED 2 S 5317 | david.olds@ucdenver.edu
Charlene Ortiz​
Sr PRACommunity and Behavioral HealthCU AnschutzPRA
303.724.1700 | Bldg 500 E3336 | charlene.ortiz@ucdenver.edu
​Heather Owen
Assistant DirectorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCU Anschutz
303-724-4460 | Bldg. 500 - Room NG-011 | heather.owen@ucdenver.edu

Susanna Portner​

PRACommunity and Behavioral HealthCU AnschutzPRA

Borsika Rabin​

Assistant ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCU AnschutzSecondary

Margaret Reid​

Senior PRACommunity and Behavioral HealthCU AnschutzPRA
Adjunct ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCU AnschutzAdjunct

Cornelis (Kess) Rietmeijer​

Adjunct orofessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCU AnschutzAdjunct

Deborah Rinehart​

InctructorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCU AnschutzAffiliate
Director, Program for Injury Prevention, Education and Research (PIPER), ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCU AnschutzSecondary
303.724.6499 | Bldg 500 W3143 | carol.runyan@ucdenver.edu

Comilla Sasson

Assistant ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCU AnschutzSecondary

Jean Scandlyn​

Research Associate ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCU AnschutzSecondary
303-556-5864 | jean.scandlyn@ucdenver.edu | Downtown Campus - Health and Behavioral Sciences

Rebecca Sedjo​

Adjunct Assistant ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCU AnschutzSecondary

Lauren Shomaker​

Adjunct Assistant ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCSUAdjunct

Amber Sierra​

PRACommunity and Behavioral HealthCU AnschutzPRA

Gayathri​ Sivakumar

Adjunct Assistant ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCSUAdjunct

Leslie Skinner​

PRACommunity and Behavioral HealthCU AnschutzRA
Mathew Smith​
Material Handler ICommunity and Behavioral HealthCU Anschutz
Bldg. 500 - Room NG011 | Mathew.j.smith@ucdenver.edu
Jeffrey Snodgrass​, PhD
Adjunct ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCSUAdjunct
970.491.5894 | B219 Clark | jeffrey.snodgrass@colostate.edu

Sarah Stotz​

Senior PRACommunity and Behavioral HealthCU AnschutzPRA

Dawn Thilmany​

Adjunct ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCSUAdjunct
Henry Thompson
Adjunct ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCSUAdjunct
970.491.7748 | 221 Shepardson | henry.thompson@colostate.edu
William Thorland​
PRACommunity and Behavioral HealthCU AnschutzPRA
Bldg 500 6th FL WS-2 | bill.thorland@ucdenver.edu

Caitlin Trucksess​

Senior PRACommunity and Behavioral HealthCU AnschutzPRA
Adjunct ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCSUAdjunct
970.491.2077 | C229 Clark | craig.trumbo@colostate.edu

Lynn VanderWielen​

Assistant ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCU AnschutzSecondary

Elsa Weltzien​

PRACommunity and Behavioral HealthCU AnschutzSecondary
303.724.0135 | Bldg 500 E3339 | elsa.weltzien@ucdenver.edu

Elizabeth Williams​

Assistant ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCSUSecondary
Max Young​
Projects ManagerCommunity and Behavioral HealthCU Anschutz
303-724-4463 | Bldg 500 - Room NG-011 | max.young@ucdenver.edu

Lise Youngblade​

Adjunct ProfessorCommunity and Behavioral HealthCSUAdjunct

Colorado School of Public Health

13001 E. 17th Place
Mail Stop B119
Aurora, CO 80045


colorado.sph@ucdenver.edu

​​

© The Regents of the University of Colorado, a body corporate. All rights reserved.

Accredited by the Higher Learning Commission. All trademarks are registered property of the University. Used by permission only.