Skip to main content
Sign In
 

Community and Behavioral Health


​Primary Faculty

Name
  
  
Contact
ProfesssorCU Anschutz
303.724.1467 | NC Building | Judith.Albino@ucdenver.edu
Associate Professor; Director RMPRCCU Anschutz
303.724.4383 | Bldg 500 E3348 | Elaine.Belansky@ucdenver.edu
InstructorCU Anschutz
303.724.5941 | NC 331 | Kirsten.Black@ucdenver.edu
Associate ProfessorCU Anschutz
303.724.1470 | NC 352 | Angela.Brega@ucdenver.edu
ColoradoSPH at UNC Director, Associate ProfessorUNC
970.351.2755 | Gunter 2280 | danielle.brittain@unco.edu
Assistant Professor - ResearchCU Anschutz
303.724.1405 | NC 238 |  Elizabeth.Brooks@ucdenver.edu
Assistant ProfessorCU Anschutz
303.724.8437 | Building 500, E3353 | ashley.brooks-russell@ucdenver.edu
ProfessorCU Anschutz
Co-Director, Colorado Integrated Food Safety Center of Excellence (CoE), Assistant ProfessorCSU

Russell Carson​

ProfessorUNC

Susan Collins​

Assistant ProfessorUNC
970-351-2464 | Gunter Hall 1260 | susan.collins@unco.edu

Mary Coussons-Read​

Professor (2nd app.)CU Anschutz
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, Professor, Evaluation Core Director - RMPRCCU Anschutz
303.724.4385 | Bldg 500 C3000D | Lori.Crane@ucdenver.edu
Sr. InstructorCU Anschutz
303.724.1463 | NC 342 | Calvin.Croy@ucdenver.edu
Mary Dinger, PhD​​
Associate Dean for Student Affairs, ProfessorCU Anschutz
Associate ProfessorCU Anschutz
303.724.1471 | NC 353 | candace.fleming@ucdenver.edu
Associate Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs, CU Anschutz; Associate Clinical ProfessorCU Anschutz
Associate ProfessorUNC
Clinical Teaching Assistant ProfessorCU Anschutz
303.724.4384 | Building 500, Room E3340 | elizabeth.greenwell@ucdenver.edu
InstructorCU Anschutz

Shannon Hughes​

Assistant ProfessorCSU
InstructorCU Anschutz
Faculty Director, Practice-Based LearningCU Anschutz
303.724.5634 | Bldg 500 E3360G | Olivia.Jolly@ucdenver.edu
Interim Chair & Associate ProfessorCU Anschutz
303.724.4968 | Blg 500, Room E3345A | carol.kaufman@ucdenver.edu
Clinical Associate ProfessorCU Anschutz
303.724.7347 | Bldg 500, Room E3335 | yvonne.kellar-guenther@ucdenver.edu
Kathy Kennedy, DrPH, MA
Clinical ProfessorOff Campus
303.724.7899 | Bldg 500, E3328 | Kathy.Kennedy@ucdenver.edu
Research ProfessorCU Anschutz

TCH Kempe Building, Campus Box: B390 | robin.kimbrough-melton@ucdenver.edu

 

 

Associate ProfessorCU Anschutz
303.724.4386 | Bldg 500 E3342 | jenn.leiferman@ucdenver.edu
Associate ProfessorCU Anschutz
303.724.3541 | Bldg 500 E6111 | Arnold.Levinson@ucdenver.edu

Terri Lewis​

Associate ProfessorCU Anschutz

Matt Malcolm​

Associate ProfessorCSU
Associate Dean, Distinguished Professor, CAIANH DirectorCU Anschutz
303.724.1444 | NC 322 | Spero.Manson@ucedenver.edu

Adam Mayer, PhD​

ProfessorCSU
​​Robert McGranaghan, MPH
Director, Community-Campus Partnership/Senior Instructor;#CU Denver;#
303-724-7287 | Academic Office One (AO1) |
Associate ProfessorCU Anschutz
303.724.1455 | NC 324 | kelly.moore@ucdenver.edu
Director of Qualitative Research, Assistant ProfessorCU Anschutz
303.724.3535 | 13199 E Montview Blvd. Suite 300 | megan.a.morris@ucdenver.edu
ProfessorCU Anschutz
303.724.1472 | NC 354 | douglas.novins@ucdenver.edu
Associate ProfessorCU Anschutz
303.724.1459 | NC 135 | joan.oconnell@ucdenver.edu
Clinical Assistant ProfessorCU Anschutz
303.724.4390 | Bldg 500 E3350 | jini.puma@ucdenver.edu

​​Nathan Riggs

Associate ProfessorCSU
Assistant Research Professor; Investigator - RMPRCCU Anschutz
303.724.0611 | Bldg 500 W6116 | betsy.risendal@ucdenver.edu
Ursula Ru​nning Bear​
Assistant ProfessorCU Anschutz
303.724.1452 | NC 332 | urusla.runningbear@ucdenver.edu
Associate ProfessorCU Anschutz
303.724.1460 | NC 349 | michelle.sarche@ucdenver.edu
Teresa Sharp, PhD​
Assistant ProfessorUNC
970.315.2966 | Gunter Hall 1330 | Teresa.Sharp@unco.edu
Associate ProfessorCU Anschutz
303.724.1465 | NC 347 | jay.shore@ucdenver.edu
Patricia Valverde, MPH
InstructorCU Anschutz

​Joy​ Waughtal

Professional Research AssistantCU Anschutz

Joyce Weil​

Assistant ProfessorUNC
970-351-1583 | Gerontology | Gunter Hall 1280 | Campus Box 132 | Greeley, CO 80639-0001
ProfessorCU Anschutz
303.724.1456 | NC 333 | nancy.whitesell@ucdenver.edu
Cal Wilson​, MD
Associate ProfessorCU Anschutz
303.724.0885 | AO 1 Rm 3506 | cal.wilson@ucdenver.edu

Paula Yuma​

Assistant ProfessorCSU

Don Zimmerman​

ProfessorCSU

​Research Staff, Affiliate, Adjunct and Secondary Faculty

Name
  
  
Appointment
  
Contact
Nancy Asdigian​, PhD
Research AssociateCU AnschutzPRA
303.724.4394 | Bldg 500 E3349 | Nancy.Asdigian@ucdenver.edu
Julie Atwood​
INEP DirectorCU Anschutz
303-724-4457 | Bldg 500 - Room NG-014 | Julie.atwood@ucdenver.edu

Garry Auld​

Adjunct ProfessorCSUAdjunct
970-491-7429 | 106 Gifford Bldg | garry.auld@colostate.edu

Michael​​ Barrale

Adjunct InstructorCU AnschutzAdjunct

Karen Barrett​

Adjunct ProfessorCSUAdjunct
970-491-7382 | 311 Behavirol Sciences Bldg | karen.barrett@colostate.edu

Lara Bellows​

Associate ProfessorCSUSecondary

Penelope Bennett​

Adjunct InstructorCU AnschutzAdjunct
Grants ManagerOff CampusStaff
719.587.5144 x3 | Alamosa/San Luis Valley | shirley.berg@ucdenver.edu

Gretchen Berggren​

Clinical ProfessorCU Anschutz

Zeynep Biringen​

Adjunct ProfessorCSUAdjunct
970-491-5514 | 413 Behavioral Sciences Bldg | zeynep.biringen@colostate.edu

Sarah Brannon​

Adjunct InstructorCU AnschutzAdjunct
303-724-6327 | CU-Denver Bldg | sarahbrannon@ucdenver.edu

Patricia Braun​

Associate Professor (2nd app.)CU Anschutz
Victoria Brickey​
Material HandlerCU Anschutz
Edie Bridge
Professional Research AssistantCU AnschutzPRA
303.724.8292 | Building 500, Rm E3335 | Edie.Bridge@ucdenver.edu
Katherine Browne, PhD​
Adjunct ProfessorCSUSecondary
Adjunct ProfessorCSUAdjunct
970.491.1354 | C35 Clark | ernest.chavez@colostate.edu

​​Sarah Cooper

Research AssociateCU AnschutzRA

Karen Corsi​

Associate Professor (2nd app.)CU AnschutzAffiliate
Adjunct Associate ProfessorCSUAdjunct
970.491.6791 | 213 Gifford | lcsabo@cahs.colostate.edu
Nicholas Cutforth, PhD​
Adjunct Professor; Director, Qualitative Data Collection - RMPRCOff CampusAdjunct
303.871.2477 | Denver University | ncutfort@du.edu
Adjunct ProfessorOff CampusAdjunct

Maria De Jesus Diaz-Perez​

Adjunct Assistant ProfessorCU AnschutzAdjunct

Roberto Delgado-Zapata, M​D, MPH

Clinical InstructorCU AnschutzSecondary
Mark Deutchman​, PhD
ProfessorCU Anschutz
303.724.9725 | AO I | Mark.Deutchman@ucdenver.edu
​Sharon Devine
Research Assistant Professor ;#CU Denver;#Secondary
303-556-6797 | Suite 255 Administration Building | sharon.devine@ucdenver.edu

Manfred Diehl​

Adjunct ProfessorCSUAdjunct
970-491-1767 | 443 Behavioral Sciences Bldg. | Manfred.diehl@colostate.edu

Tracy Doig​

Professional Research AssistantCU AnschutzPRA

​Brooke Dorsey Holliman

Adjunct Assistant ProfessorOff CampusAdjunct

​​Rocky DuBray

Professional Research AssistantCU AnschutzPRA
Ellicia Dudley​
​​
Area SupervisorCU Anschutz
Andrea Dwyer​
Senior PRACU AnschutzPRA
303.724.1018 | Bldg 500 W6104D | Andrea.Dwyer@ucdenver.edu

Donna Eagle Bull​

Professional Research AssistantCU AnschutzPRA
Health & Nutrition Coordinator: Culture of Wellness in PreschoolsCU AnschutzPRA
303.724.7314 | Bldg 500, E3354 | Charlotte.Farewell@ucdenver.edu
Melissa Fritschka​
Parent Outreach CoordinatorCU AnschutzStaff

Jacqueline Gardner​

PRAPRA
Kathleen Garrett, MS
Sr Research InstructorCU Anschutz

Cynthia Goss​

Senior PRACU AnschutzPRA

Daniel Graham​

Adjunct Assistant PRofessorCSUAdjunct

​Bernadette Gutierrez​

Department Administrator, Community & Behavioral HealthCU AnschutzStaff
Kirk Hallahan, PhD​
Adjunct ProfessorCSUAdjunct
970.491.3963 | C225 Clark | kirk.hallahan@colostate.edu

Maya Harper​

PRACU AnschutzPRA
maya.harper@ucdenver.edu | Ben Nighthorse Campbell Building 348C

Scott Harpin​

Assistant ProfessorCU AnschutzSecondary

Nicole Harty​, MPH

PRACU AnschutzPRA, Secondary
nicole.harty@ucdenver.edu | Blg 500, 6th floor, WS16 | 303.724.8921
Jeffrey Henderson​
Assistant Clinical ProfessorCU AnschutzSecondary
Adjunct Associate ProfessorCSUAdjunct
970.491.5109 | B219D Clark | kim.henry@colostate.edu
Kristen Holm, PhD
Assistant ProfessorOff CampusAffiliate
Director & InstructorCU AnschutzSecondary, Staff
303.724.5459 | Bldg406 T09-137 | Cerise.Hunt@ucdenver.edu

​Whitney Israel​

Research Services ProfessionalCU AnschutzStaff
Courtney Jacobson​
Finance and Accounting ManagerCU AnschutzStaff
Associate ProfessorCU Anschutz
303.724.2923 | Bldg 500 E3310 | Susan.Johnson@ucdenver.edu
Nancy F. Krebs, MD
Associate ProfessorCU AnschutzSecondary
303.724.3620 | RC II Rm 5025 | Nancy.krebs@ucdenver.edu
Adjunct Associate ProfessorCSUAdjunct
970.491.0282 | B232 Clark | lynn.kwiatkowski@colostate.edu

Heather Leach​

Assistant ProfessorCSU

Kaigang Li

Adjunct Assistant ProfessorCSUAdjunct
Carla Loecke, M.Ed
PRAOff CampusPRA
Adjunct ProfessorCSUAdjunct
970.491.6463 | C216 Clark | marilee.long@colostate.edu
ProfessorCU AnschutzAdjunct
303.724.5355 | Bldg 500 E1336 | steven.lowenstein@ucdenver.edu

Rachel​ Lucas-Thompson

Adjunct Assistant ProfessorCSUAdjunct

Ming Ma​

Senior PRACU AnschutzPRA
Adjunct Associate ProfessorCSUAdjunct
970.491.5966 | B201 Clark | ann.magennis@colostate.edu
Deborah Main, PhD
Professor - Dept. of Health & Behavioral Sciences;#CU Denver;#Secondary
Paula Marchiando, MD, MPH
Clinical Assistant ProfessorCU AnschutzSecondary
Senior Research Associate; DirectorCU AnschutzSecondary
303.724.7982 | Bldg 402 Rm 141 | Al.Marcus@ucdenver.edu
Erin C. Martinez, MPH
Communications ManagerCU AnschutzPRA
Building 500, 6th Floor Cancer Center | erin.martinez@ucdenver.edu

Kathleen Mathews​

Adjunct InstructorCU AnschutzAdjunct
Jeffrey McCubbin, PhD
Adjunct ProfessorCSUAdjunct

Emily Melnick​

Sr. PRACU AnschutzPRA
Gary Melton, PhD
Professor CU AnschutzSecondary
School of Medicine, Pediatrics Dept. | gary.melton@ucdenver.edu
Benjamin Miller, PhD
Adjunct Associate ProfessorCSUAdjunct, Secondary
970.943.3291 | 201B Moby B Complex | Benjamin.F.Miller@colostate.edu
Ann-Christine​ Nyquist, MD
ProfessorCU AnschutzSecondary
720.777.6025 | TCH Pavilion Bldg D 4th FL | ann-christine.nyquist@ucdenver.edu
David Olds, PhD​
ProfessorCU AnschutzSecondary
303.724.2892 | ED 2 S 5317 | david.olds@ucdenver.edu
Charlene Ortiz​
Sr PRACU AnschutzPRA
303.724.1700 | Bldg 500 E3336 | charlene.ortiz@ucdenver.edu
​Heather Owen
Assistant DirectorCU Anschutz
303-724-4460 | Bldg. 500 - Room NG-011 | heather.owen@ucdenver.edu

Susanna Portner​

PRACU AnschutzPRA

Borsika Rabin​

Assistant ProfessorCU AnschutzSecondary

Margaret Reid​

Senior PRACU AnschutzPRA
Adjunct ProfessorCU AnschutzAdjunct

Cornelis (Kess) Rietmeijer​

Adjunct orofessorCU AnschutzAdjunct

Deborah Rinehart​

InctructorCU AnschutzAffiliate
Director, Program for Injury Prevention, Education and Research (PIPER), ProfessorCU AnschutzSecondary
303.724.6499 | Bldg 500 W3143 | carol.runyan@ucdenver.edu

Comilla Sasson

Assistant ProfessorCU AnschutzSecondary

Jean Scandlyn​

Research Associate ProfessorCU AnschutzSecondary
303-556-5864 | jean.scandlyn@ucdenver.edu | Downtown Campus - Health and Behavioral Sciences

Rebecca Sedjo​

Adjunct Assistant ProfessorCU AnschutzSecondary

Lauren Shomaker​

Adjunct Assistant ProfessorCSUAdjunct

Amber Sierra​

PRACU AnschutzPRA

Gayathri​ Sivakumar

Adjunct Assistant ProfessorCSUAdjunct

Leslie Skinner​

PRACU AnschutzRA
Mathew Smith​
Material Handler ICU Anschutz
Bldg. 500 - Room NG011 | Mathew.j.smith@ucdenver.edu
Jeffrey Snodgrass​, PhD
Adjunct ProfessorCSUAdjunct
970.491.5894 | B219 Clark | jeffrey.snodgrass@colostate.edu

Sarah Stotz​

Senior PRACU AnschutzPRA

Dawn Thilmany​

Adjunct ProfessorCSUAdjunct
Henry Thompson
Adjunct ProfessorCSUAdjunct
970.491.7748 | 221 Shepardson | henry.thompson@colostate.edu
William Thorland​
PRACU AnschutzPRA
Bldg 500 6th FL WS-2 | bill.thorland@ucdenver.edu

Caitlin Trucksess​

Senior PRACU AnschutzPRA
Adjunct ProfessorCSUAdjunct
970.491.2077 | C229 Clark | craig.trumbo@colostate.edu

Lynn VanderWielen​

Assistant ProfessorCU AnschutzSecondary

Elsa Weltzien​

PRACU AnschutzSecondary
303.724.0135 | Bldg 500 E3339 | elsa.weltzien@ucdenver.edu

Elizabeth Williams​

Assistant ProfessorCSUSecondary

Lise Youngblade​

Adjunct ProfessorCSUAdjunct

Colorado School of Public Health

13001 E. 17th Place
Mail Stop B119
Aurora, CO 80045


colorado.sph@ucdenver.edu

​​

© The Regents of the University of Colorado, a body corporate. All rights reserved.

Accredited by the Higher Learning Commission. All trademarks are registered property of the University. Used by permission only.