Skip to main content
Sign In

University of Colorado Denver

Centers for American Indian and Alaska Native Health
 
 
​​​​
 

Workgroups

Center for Diabetes Translational Research


​​We have identified several lines of inquiry that hold good promise for the initial work of the CAIANDTR. Two are prominent among these.  The first involves the use of health information technologies, specifically mobile and eHealth, to enhance intervention retention, to improve participant education, and to promote better self-management of chronic diseases such as diabetes.  The second examines the influence of the built environment on the prevention as well as management of chronic diseases such as diabetes. We have convened two workgroups to explore possible collaboration on translational research with Native communities who have expressed keen interest in such lines of inquiry.  The membership of each group is listed below.

  

Mobile eHealth Applications in Diabetes Prevention Management

Name

Email address

Spero Manson​

Spero.Manson@ucdenver.​edu

Jan Beals

Jan.Beals@ucdenver.edu 

Angela Brega

Angela.Brega@ucdenver.edu 

Sheana Bull

Sheana.Bull@ucdenver.edu 

Rhonda Dick

Rhonda.Dick@ucdenver.edu 

Ed Dill

Edward.Dill@ucdenver.edu 

Doug Novins

Douglas.Novins@ucdenver.edu 

Steve Ross

Steve.Ross@ucdenver.edu 

Comilla Sasson

Comilla.Sasson@ucdenver.edu 

Lisa Schilling

Lisa.Schilling@ucdenver.edu 

Jay Shore

Jay.Shore@ucdenver.edu 


 

The Built Environment and Diabetes Prevention and Management


University of Colorado Denver

© The Regents of the University of Colorado, a body corporate. All rights reserved.

All trademarks are registered property of the University. Used by permission only.