Skip to main content
Sign In

Project Team

Evidence-Based Practices and Substance Abuse Treatment for Native Americans

Project Team

The American Indian and Alaska Native Program’s Evidence-Based Practices in

Douglas Novins

Principal Investigator

University of Colorado Denver

Traci Rieckmann

Subcontract Principal Investigator

Oregon Health & Sciences University

Candace Fleming


 University of  Colorado Denver

Laurie Moore

Project Coordinator

University of Colorado Denver

Rupi Legha

Calvin Croy




​University of Colorado Denver

University of Colorado Denver

Advisory Board



Substance Abuse Treatment Advisory Board consists of the following members:


Gregory A. Aarons

University of California - San Diego​

Annie Belcourt-Ditloff

University of Montana

Gordon Belcourt

Montana-Wyoming Tribal Leaders Council

Sarah “Sam” Conti

Psychotherapist in private practice

Dennis Dahlke

Southern Ute Community Action Programs

Raymond Daw

Alaska Yukon-Kuskokwim Health Corporation

Daniel Dickerson

University of California, Los Angeles

Darren Dry

Cherokee Nation Health Services

Candace Fleming

University of Colorado Denver

John Gastorf

Cherokee Nation Behavioral Health

Mose Herne

Indian Health Service

Craig Love


Laurie Moore

University of Colorado Denver

Douglas Novins

University of Colorado Denver

Traci Rieckmann

Oregon Health & Sciences University

Paul Spicer

University of Oklahoma

Advisory Board and Project Team members are happy to correspond with you about this project.

Emeriti Advisory Board Members

Alexandra Fickenscher          University of Colorado - Denver

Caitlin Rasplica          University of Oregon

Kathy Masis                  MT-WY Tribal Leaders Council






Colorado School of Public Health

13001 E. 17th Place
Mail Stop B119
Aurora, CO 80045


© The Regents of the University of Colorado, a body corporate. All rights reserved.

Accredited by the Higher Learning Commission. All trademarks are registered property of the University. Used by permission only.