Skip to main content
Sign In

The Health Kids Colorado Survey is conducted by the University of Colorado Denver and collects youth health and risk-related data around the state from a random sample of middle school and high school students in Fall of odd years.

​​​
 

People



The success of CEPEG is wholly dependent on the talent, experience, and commitment of a large, diverse, and mulit-disciplinary group of colleagues.

Arnold Levinson, PhD, MJ
Director of Community Epidemiology and Program Evaluation Group
Arnold.Levinson@ucdenver.edu

Dana Andrews, MPA
Community and School Liaison - Healthy Kids Colorado Survey (HKCS)
Dana.Andrews@ucdenver.edu

Ali Billings
Project Coordinator - Healthy Kids Colorado Survey (HKCS)
ali.billings@ucdenver.edu

Ashley Brooks-Russell, PhD, MPH
Healthy Kids Colorado Survey Project Director
ashley.brooks-russell@ucdenver.edu 

Emily Burns, MD, MSPH
Senior Clinical Epidemiologist
emily.burns@ucdenver.edu

Lauren Cikara, MSEd
Community and School Liaison
lauren.cikara@ucdenver.edu

Sara Cooper, PhD, MSPH
Program Evaluator
sara.cooper@ucdenver.edu

Rayna Hetlage
Project Coordinator - Healthy Kids Colorado Survey (HKCS)
rayna.hetlage@ucdenver.edu  

Katherine A James, PhD, MSPH, MSCE
Co-Investigator, TABS on Health
Assistant Professor, Department of Family Medicine, University of Colorado School of Medicine
kathy.james@ucdenver.edu

 

Kristin Kidd, MA
Evaluation Technical Assistance Coordinator
kristin.kidd@ucdenver.edu

Michele Kimminau
Survey Research and Surveillance Manager
Interim Operations Manager
michele.kimminau@ucdenver.edu

Arnold Levinson, PhD, MJ 
CEPEG Director
Associate Professor, Community and Behavioral Health, Colorado School of Public Health
arnold.levinson@ucdenver.edu

Yaqiang Li, PhD, MPH
Statistical Analyst/Programmer
yaqiang.li@ucdenver.edu

Ming Ma, MPH, MD
Statistical Analyst
ming.ma@ucdenver.edu

Carol-Ann Mullin, MSPH
Operations Manager, TABS on Health
carol-ann.mullin@ucdenver.edu

Patricia Alvarez Valverde, MPH
Co-Investigator, Tobacco Cessation Intervention Research
Instructor, Department of Community and Behavioral Health
patricia.valverde@ucdenver.edu

 

Colorado School of Public Health

13001 E. 17th Place
Mail Stop B119
Aurora, CO 80045


303.724.4585
colorado.sph@ucdenver.edu

​​

© The Regents of the University of Colorado, a body corporate. All rights reserved.

Accredited by the Higher Learning Commission. All trademarks are registered property of the University. Used by permission only.