Skip to main content
Sign In

Advisory Board

Community Engagement and Leadership in Public Health

Anschutz Medical Campus

The Colorado School of Public Health Advisory Board advises school leadership on multiple aspects of the school's work, including:

  • Strategic vision and planning
  • Development and external relations
  • Governance
  • Other esstential strategic issues
Functions of board membership
  • Become an informed advocate for public health education, research and improving Colorado's health
  • Assist the School to develop a unique identity among schools of public health and build support among key constituencies for its programs
  • Serve as a vehicle for two-way communication between the School and business leaders and other universities
  • Provide a continuing source of information and insights regarding the health care and public health environment and potentiall challenges and opportunities for the School and its programs
  • Advise and assist in shaping goals, strategies and priorities both for the short and long term
  • Advise and assist in assessing the School's programs and progress toward strategic goals
  • A subcommittee may function as a development committee to provide leadership and linkages for program development and fundraising locally and nationally
Board Members

The Colorado School of Public Health Advisory Board includes community leaders from accross the state of Colorado.

  • Chair: Chris Wiant | President & CEO, Caring for Colorado Foundation​

  • Immdediate Past Chair: Donna Boucher | Retired founder and President, Bates Group Inc.

  • Luis Colón | Xcelente Global's Senior Team

  • Bob Daugherty | Emeritus Dean, University of Nevada School of Medicine

  • Nate Easley | Executive Director, Denver Scholarship Foundation

  • James Garcia | CEO & Founder, Clinica Tepeyac

  • Bill Lindsay | Business and Healthcare Executive; Chair, Denver Metro Chamber of Commerce

  • R. J. Ross | Co-Founder, President & CEO, Samaritan Ministry & Samaritan Institute Foundation

  • Jonathan Samet, MD, MS, Dean, Colorado School of Public Health

  • Paul Schauer | CU Regent Emeritus, Former Colorado State Legislator​​

  • Alexis Sgouros | Vice President of Analytics for Colorado & Information Officer, Kaiser Permanente

  • Jerry Shelton | Retired Executive, Merck Pharmaceuticals

Ex-Officio Board Members

The Dean's senior administration including campus directors, associate and assistant deans, and CU Advancement representatives are ex-officio members of the Advisory Board.

  • Dani Brittain, PhD, Director, ColoradoSPH at the University of Northern Colorado

  • Megan Cooke | Director of Development

  • Lori Crane | Associate Dean for Academic Affairs

  • Carolyn DiGuiseppi | Associate Dean for Faculty

  • Mary Dinger | Associate Dean for Student Affairs

  • Tonya Ewers | Director of Communications & Alumni Relations

  • Christine Gillen | Associate Dean for Administration & Finance

  • Spero Manson | Associate Dean for Research

  • Elaine Morrato | Associate Dean for Public Health Practice

  • Lorann Stallones | Director, ColoradoSPH at Colorado State University


Colorado School of Public Health

13001 E. 17th Place
Mail Stop B119
Aurora, CO 80045


© The Regents of the University of Colorado, a body corporate. All rights reserved.

Accredited by the Higher Learning Commission. All trademarks are registered property of the University. Used by permission only.