Skip to main content
Sign In
 

Adult Ambulatory Care and Rural & Community Care Blocks

MSIII 8-Week Clinical Experience


Preceptor_Students_712x230.png

During this 8-week clinical experience, students will learn the elements of patient-centered clinical care and apply it to all patient interactions. We want the students to see how family care, community care, and chronic care is provided. The range of ages, conditions, care settings, and acuity of problems is what sets this educational experience apart.


New ​​AAC-RCC Clerkship Website!

The AAC-RCC Curriculum has moved to a new website.  Please visit FMStudentEd.org​ to view more detailed information for the AAC-RCC Curriculum.

​ ​​​

     
    1. Appropriately assess and develop management plans for patients who present with symptoms or problems commonly seen in community primary care.
    2. Identify recommended preventive services and health promotion opportunities for different groups of patients at risk.
    3. Demonstrate using each encounter to enhance the Doctor-Patient relationship.
    4. Incorporate knowledge of communities/culture/context in order to understand their effects on health and illness and use that knowledge in the assessment and planning of care.
    5. Demonstrates professional attributes and recognize those clinical situations where student’s knowledge/skills are inadequate, and pursue adult learning methods to improve that situation.

 

 

ADULT AMBULATORY CARE

    RURAL & COMMUNITY CARE

Director: Kelly White, MD    Director:    David L. Gaspar, MD
  303.724.1798   303.724.0975
  Kelly.White@ucdenver.edu    David.Gaspar@ucdenver.edu 
Coordinator: Kristina Oatis    Coordinator: Steven Cruse
  Office: 303.724.1798   Office: 303.724.0975
  Fax: 303.724-1799​   Fax: 303.724.0977
  Kristina.Oatis@ucdenver.edu   Steven.Cruse@ucdenver.edu 
       Education   Michele M. Doucette, PhD
       Specialist: 303.724.5061
      Michele.Doucette@ucdenver.edu 
   AHEC Brenda Baumgarten
   Placement Office: 303.724.0340
   Coordinator: Brenda.Baumgarten@ucdenver.edu

 

​