Skip to main content
Sign In

University of Colorado Denver | Anschutz Medical Campus

University of Colorado Denver, Office of the Chancellor

Diversity and Inclusion

Associate Vice Chancellor - Brenda J. Allen, Ph.D.

The Office of Diversity and Inclusion (ODI) provides leadership to enhance diversity university-wide and to foster a culture of inclusion.​
We focus on numerous elements of campus life, including: ​​recruiting and retaining diverse students, faculty, and staff;​​ maintaining an institutional climate of inclusiveness, respect and understanding for everyone; and ​​​expanding community-based programs to reduce health and educational disparities.

Educational Opportunity Programs
The Educational Opportunity Programs (EOP) office provides services to support under-represented students and to foster a diverse and inclusive campus for all students.
Office of Inclusion and Outreach​
The Office of Inclusion and Outreach​ (OIO) provides various services related to diversity and inclusion for students, faculty, and staff on the Anschutz Medical Campus.
Please view Dr. Allen's biography and an article about her appointment to learn about her background and her contributions to the University.  



© The Regents of the University of Colorado, a body corporate. All rights reserved.

Accredited by the Higher Learning Commission. All trademarks are registered property of the University. Used by permission only.