Virtual Front Desk
What brings you by? We're here to help.

Connect with us on Zoom

Log into our Virtual Front Desk



Trouble logging into Zoom? Get help.

Meet Your Admissions Team

First-Year Admissions Counselors

Image of admissions counselor Alex Slaughter

Alex Slaughter

Admissions Counselor
First Year Students
303-315-2630
Alexandra.Slaughter@ucdenver.edu

Image of Ashley Weatherspoon

Ashley Weatherspoon

Director of Recruitment
303-315-2604
ashley.weatherspoon@ucdenver.edu

Image of Jaime Alvarez

Jaime Alvarez (Jaime habla español)

Assistant Director, K-12 Outreach
303-315-2614
Jaime.Alvarez@ucdenver.edu

Image of Deneshia Hearon

Deneshia Hearon, MPA

Admissions Counselor
First Year Students
303-315-2619
Deneshia.Hearon@ucdenver.edu

Ellen Sweeney

Ellen Sweeney

Admissions Counselor
First Year Students
303-315-2636
Ellen.Sweeney@ucdenver.edu

Transfer Admissions Counselors

Shannon Fischer

Shannon Fischer, M.A.

Admissions Counselor
Transfer Students
303-312-2616
Shannon.Fischer@ucdenver.edu

Manuel Garza De Leon

Manuel Garza De Leon

Admissions Counselor
Transfer Students
303-315-2601
Manuel.Garzadeleon@ucdenver.edu

K-12 Outreach

Photo of admissions counselor Addison

Addison Lemons

Assistant Director of Campus Visits & Admissions Events
303-315-2688
addison.lemons@ucdenver.edu

An image of Aspen Harris

Aspen Harris

Image of Lesa Briggs

M. Lesa Briggs, M.S.

Assistant Director, K-12 Outreach, Financial Literacy
303-315-1833
Lesa.Briggs@ucdenver.edu