Skip to main content
Sign In

APP Leadership

University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus

​Children's Hospital Colorado:

WallS2017.pngStacey Wall, DNP, APRN, CPNP-AC/PC, NEA-BC

Stacey earned her Bachelor’s degree in nursing from Clemson University in 1995. She earned her Master’s degree as a pediatric nurse practitioner (PNP) in 2006 and Doctorate of Nursing Practice in 2015 from the University of Colorado College of Nursing. Stacey has been caring for pediatric patients at Children’s Hospital Colorado (CHCO) since 2000, and has served as a CU School of Medicine faculty provider in the Hospitalist Section since 2006. She maintains her clinical practice in her current role as the Director of Advanced Practice, representing over 450 outstanding advanced practice providers across the Children’s Hospital System.

Stacey is the proud mother of two amazing children who are currently enjoying their lives in Montana and Arizona. She lives with her wonderful husband and two geriatric dogs in Littleton and enjoys all the outdoor activities Colorado has to offer!

University of Colorado Hospital:

Jennifer Rodgers, DNP, APRN, ACNP-BC

Jennifer is the Director of the Vice President Office of Advanced Practice for the University of Colorado Hospital and University of Colorado School of Medicine.  She has been instrumental in the formalization of the Promotion advancement opportunities for Advanced Practice Providers (APPs) and has the development and leadership of a System wide Surgical APP Post Graduate Fellowship.  She serves as a voting member of the Medical Board at the University of Colorado.  She leads nearly 500 advanced practice providers (APPs) and nearly 40 APP Leads.  She is responsible for the oversight and support of APP workforce, recruitment, hiring, development of new APP models of care, strategic and operational oversight, promotion, mentoring, and professional advancement, and student placement.

She received her Doctorate in Nursing Practice in 2017 from the University of Alabama.  She is board certified as an Acute Care Nurse Practitioner, with 18 years’ experience as a pulmonary nurse practitioner, caring for adult patients from critical care to hospice.  Her current clinical practice is in the COPD Clinic.  In her leadership role, she serves on the National Advanced Practice Advisory Council and as the President for the Colorado Society of Advanced Practice Nurses.

At the American Academy of Nurse Practitioners National Conference in June 2015, Jennifer was awarded the State Award for Clinical Excellence.  This prestigious award is presented to one nurse practitioner from each state who exemplifies excellence in practice.  


Co-Chairs of the Advanced Practice Provider Council (2018-2020)

Clinical Leadership:
  • ​Daniel Adams, PA-C Orthopedics
  • Jessica Anderson, CNM 
  • Zachary Asher, PA-C Surgical Trauma ICU
  • Caitlin Blaine, PA-C Cardiothoracic ICU
  • Cara Chao, NP Renal 
  • Hareklia (Harri) Brackett, CNS Palliative Care
  • Carlin Callaway, DNP Medical Oncology
  • ​Katie Conyers, NP Pre-Procedure Services
  • Angela, Falco, NP Hematology
  • Matt Hawkins, PA-C Glucose Management
  • Katherine Jacobson, PA-C Transplant Surgery
  • Anne Kirkpatrick, PA-C Interventional Radiology
  • Amber Kohler, NP Surgery (Burn)
  • Colleen McIlvennan, NP Cardiology
  • Cheryl Meguid, NP Surgery (Multi-D)
  • Robert Montgomery, CNS Pain Medicine
  • Amy Nacht, CNM
  • ​Kelly O'Brien, PA-C Emergency Medicine
  • Glen Peterson, NP Bone Marrow Transplant
  • Jessica Pettigrew, CNM 
  • Lindsay Pratt, PA-C Transplant Hepatology
  • ​Karen Ream, PA-C Cardiology
  • ​Chris Shults, PA-C Trauma and Acute Care Surgery 
  • ​Pol Senecal, NP Pulmonology
  • Nancy Sprecker, CRNA
  • Patrice Spurck, NP Cardiology
  • Kristen Van de velde, CRNA
  • ​Anastacia Wall, PA-C Neurology
  • Kinsey Wimmer, PA-C Hospital Medicine
  • Sarah Witowski, PA-C Hospital Medicine

Steering Committee:
  • ​Cally Bartley, NP Dermatology
  • ​Christan Bartsch, PA-C Surgical Oncology
  • Shelley Brake, PA-C Wound Care
  • Aaron Brick, NP Cardiology
  • ​Amanda Brill, NP Neurosurgery
  • Lindsay Dyer-Kindy, PA-C Renal Transplant
  • Kristy Gama, NP Cardiology
  • Brooke Greenberg, NP Urology
  • ​Jennie Johnson, PA-C Anesthesiology - Pain Medicine
  • Heather Knowles, PA-C Bone Marrow Transplant
  • Roberta (Robie) Gray, PA-C Otolaryngology
  • Erin Lennon, PA-C Trauma Acute Care Surgery
  • Care Mare, C-AA Anesthesiology
  • Courtney Matter, PA-C Cardiothoracic Surgery
  • Nicole McCormick, NP Renal Transplant
  • Alexis Oonk, NP Gastroenterology
  • Shelley Rio, PA-C Interventional Radiology
  • Susan Estes, NP Orthopedic Surgery