Skip to main content
Sign In

KL2 (K12) Research Scholar Awards


The CCTSI is pleased to announce the KL2 (K12) Research Scholar Awards. Awardees will receive up to three years of Mentored Career Development funding in clinical translational research. These positions are funded by the NIH/NCRR grant to the CCTSI and a few additional positions are funded by Children's Hospital Colorado (denoted with an *).

Medicine/Endocrinology, Metabolism & Diabetes12/1/2017Paul MacLean, PhD & Philip Zeitler, MD, PhD
Pathology12/1/2017Paul MacLean, PhD & Peter Kabos, MD
Medicine/Medical Oncology2/1/2017Virginia Borges, MD and Peter Kabos, MD
Medicine/Pulmonary Sciences and Critical Care Medicine12/1/2016Gregory Downey, MD and Ellen Burnham, MD
Department of Surgery, Divisions of Urology and Pediatric Urology12/1/2016Duncan T. Wilcox, MD and Anna Malykhina, PhD
Department of Pediatrics, Division of General Pediatrics12/1/2016Allison Kempe, MD, MPH and Robert J. Valuck, PhD
Department of Medicine/Pulmonary10/1/2014Kurt Stenmark, MD and Richard Johnson, MD
Department of Medicine/Neurology10/1/2014Jason Tregellas, PhD and Maureen Leehey, MD
Department of Medicine/Cardiology10/1/2014Peter Buttrick, MD and Timothy McKinsey, PhD
Medicine/Medical Oncology2/1/2014Pepper Schedin, PhD and Virgina Borges, MD, MMSc
Pediatric Neurosurgery12/1/2013Lia Gore, MD and Nicholas Foreman, MB, ChB
Emergency Medicine12/1/2013David West, PhD and Adit Ginde, MD, MPH
Medicine/Pediatric Pulmonary12/1/2013Robin Deterding, MD and David Lynch, MD
General Internal Medicine10/1/2011Judith G. Regensteiner, PhD and Andrea Dunn, PhD
Immunology10/1/2011Andrew Fontenot, MD and John Kappler, PhD
Allergy and Clinical Immunology10/1/2011Rafeul Alam, MD, PhD and Richard Martin, MD
Pediatrics/Gastroenterology, Hepatology, and Nutrition9/1/2010Glenn T. Furuta, MD and Norman Pace, PhD
General Internal Medicine9/1/2010Donald Rojas, PhD and Maureen Leehey, MD
Pediatrics/ Infectious Diseases9/1/2010Myron Levin, MD and Wenbo Zhou, PhD
Pediatrics, Medicine, Pediatric Pulmonology9/1/2010Carl White, MD and Jerry Nick, MD
Psychosocial Medicine7/1/2009Fred Wamboldt, MD and James Crapo, MD
Pediatrics, Section of Pediatric Neurology1/1/2009Marilyn Manco-Johnson, MD and Neil Goldenberg, MD, PhD
Cardiology, Department of Pediatrics and the Center for Bioengineering1/1/2009Robin Shandas, PhD and Kurt Stenmark, MD
Surgery, Division of Emergency Medicine10/1/2008E. Rand Sutherland, MD, MPH and Richard J. Martin, MD
Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation in the Division of Physical Therapy10/1/2008Wendy Kohrt, PhD and Robert Spencer, PhD
Pediatrics, Pulmonary Division10/1/2008Carl W. White, MD and Susan D. Reynolds, PhD
Biostatistics and Informatics10/1/2008Wendy Kohrt, PhD and Gary Grunwald, PhD

© The Regents of the University of Colorado, a body corporate. All rights reserved.

Accredited by the Higher Learning Commission. All trademarks are registered property of the University. Used by permission only.