Skip to main content
Sign In

University of Colorado Denver Student Government Association


Legislative Branch

CU Denver Student Government Association

The Legislative Branch is chaired by the CU Denver SGA President and the Judicial Branch. It is comprised of the Senate which includes three standing committees: Legislation and Drafting, Finance and Funding, and Events and Planning. The membership of the Senate is comprised of 18 senators elected by the student body, Chair of the College Council, Chair of the Freshman Council and Vice President and the CU Denver members of Student Advisory Committee to the Auraria Board (SACAB).
The primary duty of each Senator shall be to represent the student voice effectively in the shared governance of the campus, to provide the students with an enriching and fulfilling university experience, and to promote the general welfare of the student body.
The senators are required to attend weekly senate meetings as well as to hold office hours each week to work on designated projects assigned by their respective committees. Additionally, our senators work events and perform administrative functions including legislation, projects relevant to the CU Denver student body and sitting on committees external to the Student Government Association

The Senate is also responsible for the annual approval of the funding guidelines as proposed by the Finance and Funding Committee


                                 CLICK HERE TO MEET OUR SENATORS
Student Government Association | University of Colorado Denver
Campus Box 93
900 Auraria Parkway | Tivoli Student Union 301
P.O. Box 173364
Denver, CO 80204
o 303.556.2510 | f 303.556.3518
University of Colorado Denver

© The Regents of the University of Colorado, a body corporate. All rights reserved.

All trademarks are registered property of the University. Used by permission only.