Skip to main content
Sign In
 

COAHEC Career Exploration

Highschool students


Colorado Area Health Education Center (COAHEC) invites high school students from Colorado to apply for a weeklong health care career exploration camp. 

We recently were made aware that we will not be able to host the AHEC Career Exploration Camp this summer.

Following increased and overwhelming concerns about the COVID-19 virus, we are supportive of the decision made and feel this was the best way to proceed. We are disappointed that we are unable to hold this event but we are confident that this is the right decision based on the information we have right now. We are considering offering some other online learning opportunities as well, if you have any suggestions for online healthcare career exploration activities please contact Matt Hess, matthew.hess@cuanschutz.edu.​


If you'd like to view online healthcare exploration activities you may use these resources:



​Regional COAHEC Offices

Centennial AHEC (Kit Carson, Larimer, Lincoln, Logan, Morgan, Phillips, Sedgwick, Washington, Weld and Yuma counties) 

Monica Mika

Executive Director

mmika@cahec.org 

Central AHEC (Adams, Arapahoe, Boulder, Broomfield, Clear Creek, Denver, Douglas, Elbert, El Paso, Gilpin and Jefferson counties)

Mitch Fittro

Education & Workforce Manager

mitch@centralcoahec.org​

San Luis Valley AHEC (Alamosa, Conejos, Costilla, Mineral, Rio Grande and Saguache counties)

Lisa Lucero, MBA

Director of Implementation

lisa@slvahec.org​

Southeastern AHEC (Baca, Bent, Chaffee, Cheyenne, Crowley, Custer, Fremont, Huerfano, Kiowa, Lake, Las Animas, Otero, Park, Prowers, Pueblo and Teller counties)

Shanae Gutierrez

Health Education Specialist

shanae.gutierrez@secahec.org

Southwestern AHEC (Archuleta, Dolores, Hinsdale, La Plata, Montezuma, Ouray, San Juan, and San Miguel counties)

Kate Hartzell, MA, MAT, MPH

Executive Director

kate.hartzell@swcahec.org​

Western AHEC (Delta, Eagle, Garfield, Grand, Gunnison, Jackson, Mesa, Moffat, Montrose, Pitkin, Rio Blanco, Routt and Summit counties)

Kirstie Aragon

Event Coordinator

karagon@wcahec.org​



© The Regents of the University of Colorado, a body corporate. All rights reserved.

Accredited by the Higher Learning Commission. All trademarks are registered property of the University. Used by permission only.