Skip to main content
Sign In

Faculty News

CU Denver 2015 Faculty Excellence Awards

The Faculty Excellence Award Honorees for 2015:

Excellence in Leadership and Service - Mary Guy, School of Public Affairs.

Excellence in Teaching - Alexander Engau, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences (Mathematical and Statistical Sciences).
Gary Olson - College of Liberal Arts and Sciences (Mathematical and Statistical Sciences).

Excellence in Research and Creative Activities - Christopher Yakacki, College of Engineering and Applied Science (Mechanical Engineering).

Excellence in Faculty Mentoring - Donna Sobel, Center for Faculty Development, School of Education and Human Development.

Excellence in Librarianship - Orlando Archibeque, Auraria Library

Note: Please see Provost Nairn's announcement honoring all school awardees

2015-2016 Faculty Development Awardees

The recent response to the 2015Faculty Development Grants was tremendous with proposals submitted with requests for nearly $64,587.30. The review process was highly competitive and our congratulations go out to the 14faculty who were awarded funding.

Seeattached list of the varied grants that were funded

2015_2016 Grant Awardees.pdf2015_2016 Grant Awardees.pdf


© The Regents of the University of Colorado, a body corporate. All rights reserved.

Accredited by the Higher Learning Commission. All trademarks are registered property of the University. Used by permission only.