Skip to main content
Sign In

Global Education Advisory Committee


The CU Denver Global Education Advisory Committee (GEAC) was formed in 2016. The role of GEAC is to collaborate with the Office of Global Education (OGE) to:

  • Review, approve, or deny all faculty-led Global Study proposals
  • Advise OGE on community outreach marketing efforts
  • Provide feedback on OGE policies and procedures relevant to Global Study programs and other international programs managed by OGE
  • Promote internationalization of the curriculum
  • Support and foster high-impact practices generated through global education programs


Ruben Viramontez Anguiano, School of Education and Human Development, Professor of Human Development, Family Relations, and Education
Meghan Atherton, Office of Global Education, Senior Study Abroad Coordinator
Catherine Bogle, Office of Global Education, Senior Study Abroad Coordinator
Michelle Carpenter, College of Arts & Media, Assistant Professor of Digital Design and Area Head
Leo Darnell, College of Architecture & Planning, Assistant Dean of Academic Services & Extended Studies
Anya Dickson, Communications and Political Science, Undergraduate Student
Aria Gehman, International Studies, Undergraduate Student
Saira Hamidi, Office of Global Education, Study Abroad Coordinator
Andrea Lipkin, Business School, Assistant Director of Operations for the One Year MBA Program
John Patsey, Academic Success and Advising Center, Senior Academic Advisor
Pam Prag, College of Nursing, Senior Clinical Instructor and Global Health Program Director
Tony Robinson, College of Liberal Arts & Sciences, Associate Professor and Chair of Political Science
Jean Scandlyn, Departments of Health and Behavioral Science and Anthropology, Associate Professor
Scott Steinbrecher, School of Public Affairs, Coordinator of International Student Programs
Jessica Tharp, Office of Global Education, Global Education Lead


© The Regents of the University of Colorado, a body corporate. All rights reserved.

Accredited by the Higher Learning Commission. All trademarks are registered property of the University. Used by permission only.