Skip to main content
Sign In

Overcoming Four Years of UHL

Obstacle Course Madness

Maddi Hunsley tangling with a balloon
Maddi Hunsley tangling with a ballon

On Friday May 3, UHL students gathered to participate in a set of games representing the
first four years in the program. The game preceded celebrating Ashley Anderson (Biology, 2013) as Campus Leader of the Year.

Tamara Thevarajah (Biology, 2014) did not participate in the games (“It looked like a lot of fun. I’m filled with everlasting regret that I didn’t join in.”), but she did get a front row view of the entire spectacle.

“I wanted Sarah to win,” Tamara said. “When they were dragging each other on the box, it
was hilarious. Sarah’s group couldn’t get it together.”

After a fun round of games that included dodgeballs, blindfolds, balloons, and boxes, the UHLers headed to the backyard of the UHL house for barbecue and cake. Ashley Anderson was not only celebrated as Campus Leader of the Year, but her team also won the obstacle course.

Three teams participated in the obstacle course:

Team Black and Blue (26)

Ashley Almirez

Ashley Anderson

Riannon Atwater

Madelyn Hunsley

Team Can of Whoop-Butt (23)

Simi Abraham

Derrick Gallegos

Jessica Logar

Tryke Roark

Sarah Sarwana

Team Unicorn Chess (22)

Tewoderos Ayele

Arthur Boo

Kevin Johnk

Mandy Wong

University Honors and Leadership Program

Phone: 303-315-7838 • Fax: 303-315-7836

Street Address: 1047 Ninth Street Park • Mailing Address: Campus Box 199, PO Box 173364, Denver, CO 80217-3364


© The Regents of the University of Colorado, a body corporate. All rights reserved.

Accredited by the Higher Learning Commission. All trademarks are registered property of the University. Used by permission only.