Skip to main content
Sign In

Dodgeball Tournament

UHL Student Club

UHL Dodgeball
The Student Club ran the first UHL Dodgeball Tournament on Friday, April 27th. The sun was hot, the competition brutal, and the prizes great!

Over 25 UHLers and their friends played, as well as several members of the UHL Steering Committee. Divided into teams of five, the dodgeballers battled it out on the front lawn of the UHL office.  After an hour of fierce combat, the winning team was awarded Starbucks gift cards at the UHL end-of-semester barbeque.

The teams are listed below:

Drs. Carl Pletsch, Peter Bryant, Rick Chaney (visitor), Steven Medema, and Larry Erbert

"The Honey Badgers"
Jennifer Mayo, Victor (visitor), Rowena Benedictos, Matt Almanza, and Lubna Mazin

"Bear Den"
Kyle Callahan, Josh Skeggs, Jake Harrison, Robb (visitor), and Ryan Tucker (visitor)

AnnsLee Merlo, Riannon Atwater, Madelyn Hunsley, Jordan Rasmussen (visitor), and Thuy Nguyen

"The Rippin' & the Tearin'"
Kevin Fournier, Peter Costea, Emma Boxer, and Emma Sletteland

"The Dodgefathers"
Brandon Sklar, Leo Zukin, Jordan Wehe, Nick Pesavento, and Greg Fliney

University Honors and Leadership Program

Phone: 303-315-7838 • Fax: 303-315-7836

Street Address: 1047 Ninth Street Park • Mailing Address: Campus Box 199, PO Box 173364, Denver, CO 80217-3364


© The Regents of the University of Colorado, a body corporate. All rights reserved.

Accredited by the Higher Learning Commission. All trademarks are registered property of the University. Used by permission only.